We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

T W & S Barker

Profile thumb image
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business that have been trading in Newcastle upon tyne for 34 years.
We specialise in Renault vehicles primarily and we also take on all aspects of work on any make or model.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Car air conditioning
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • mechanic

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest, reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T W & S Barker are mainly a son & father company with decades of experience. I have used them for many years, with different models of good cars. They have always been reliable & their repairs or services are always top quality. Service with a smile as well.
Roy, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom has looked after out cars for 11 years. He and son Steve are the most helpful Renault engineers I have used. Always collect and return the car. Prices very reasonable and real experts, always understand my problem.
Reginald, Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service by Tom and Steve. Explained everything in detail what was wrong. Highly recommended.
Adele, Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car was in for a service and two other jobs that were effectively and efficiently dealt with.
Paul, Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Exceptionally good on every job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Steve, have worked on my cars(Saab Audi, Suzuki, and Land Rover) for the last 16 years. I use Tom and Steve to the exclusion of any other garage. They have never failed me, in terms of job completion, competitive cost and their customer care is beyond comparison. I have no qualms in unconditionally recommending TW & S Barker.
John, Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found that Tom and Steve give an outstanding service. I have been bringing my cars here for a number of years and always find the work is carried out to an exceptional standard and they don't charge the earth. They are very honest and will only do the work required. Highly recommended.
Gary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tony and Steve for the last few years. Always an excellent job, great price and very honest. What more can you want?
David, Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The same outstanding service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tom & his son Steve for nearly 30 years and recommended several people to them. They are good mechanics and have an excellent understanding of customer service - always go the extra mile!
Fiona, County Durham Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy and dependable garage, always helpful and a cost - effective service.
Andrew, Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Super honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been coming here for years, always a pleasure. I trust them completely.
Emily, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017