We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T W & S Barker

Profile thumb image

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business that have been trading in Newcastle upon tyne for 34 years.
We specialise in Renault vehicles primarily and we also take on all aspects of work on any make or model.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Car air conditioning
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • mechanic

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, quick to get the job done.
Katie, County Durham Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and explained the problem well. Work done to high standard and all costs on bill explained in full. Will use again.
Louise, Northumberland Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the service work done. I would have no hesitation in recommending this garage for work on your Renault or Dacia will certainly be using them again. Five star service.
Pete, Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Excellent work - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T W & S barker service all our vehicles which is in number seventeen. They are nine seater ambulances which are used by our charity 'Daft as a brush - cancer patient care' They are prompt and very obliging and only charge the charity a minimum fee.
James, Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and straightforward small business. Used for the first time (based on above "Which?" recommendations) to carry out service and MOT on my 11 year old Toyota Avensis. Although not an official MOT test station, Tom uses the services of an adjacent Test Station just a few units away at the same location for a discounted price (£30)...which he passes on to the customer. Happy to recommend to others and will use Tom again as and when the need arises. Simon Taylor
staylor Posted on 16/03/2011 , work completed 16/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Renault Clio 182 sports for a small service and MOT. Their honesty was eye opening. The car had had unnecessary work done on it by previous garages. They explained what and when I would need doing for future maintenance of the vehicle. Price was really fair. Left knowing I hadn't been ripped off.
ripmeoff Posted on 10/04/2009 , work completed 10/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a Renault specialist so took my daughter's Cleo for fault repair. Excellent service and good value. Do not be put off by Dickensian location under arch of bridge!
John_Finch Posted on 16/09/2008 , work completed 16/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended to me by a friend. Have used for MOTs and service and general help (eg replacement of dud bulbs which was done f.o.c.) for several years and have recommended Tommy to others. He refuses to overcharge.
bobthebuilder, Newcastle upon Tyne Posted on 31/08/2007 , work completed 31/08/2007