We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

T W & S Barker

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

17 Reviews

About

We are a family run business that have been trading in Newcastle upon tyne for 34 years.
We specialise in Renault vehicles primarily and we also take on all aspects of work on any make or model.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Garage related services

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • More Services

    • mechanic

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptionally good on every job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Steve, have worked on my cars(Saab Audi, Suzuki, and Land Rover) for the last 16 years. I use Tom and Steve to the exclusion of any other garage. They have never failed me, in terms of job completion, competitive cost and their customer care is beyond comparison. I have no qualms in unconditionally recommending TW & S Barker.
John, Tyne and Wear16/07/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always found that Tom and Steve give an outstanding service. I have been bringing my cars here for a number of years and always find the work is carried out to an exceptional standard and they don't charge the earth. They are very honest and will only do the work required. Highly recommended.
Gary, Tyne and Wear22/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tony and Steve for the last few years. Always an excellent job, great price and very honest. What more can you want?
David, Tyne and Wear05/01/2018
The same outstanding service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tom & his son Steve for nearly 30 years and recommended several people to them. They are good mechanics and have an excellent understanding of customer service - always go the extra mile!
Fiona, County Durham05/12/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy and dependable garage, always helpful and a cost - effective service.
Andrew, Tyne and Wear28/11/2017
Super honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been coming here for years, always a pleasure. I trust them completely.
Emily, Tyne and Wear10/10/2017
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windscreen washer pump was replaced on our Renault Master horsebox. Staff are very professional and full of advice. They always have time to listen and the staff are friendly.
Dorothy, Northumberland13/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my car to T W & S Barker for many years and always had excellent customer service from them and feel satisfied that they fix the car at a reasonable price too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/07/2017
Long term mechanics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trusted Mechanics for more than 20 years now - working on a services of vehicles. Highly recommended.
David, Tyne and Wear03/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful, quick to get the job done.
Katie, County Durham07/04/2016
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and explained the problem well. Work done to high standard and all costs on bill explained in full. Will use again.
Louise, Northumberland31/03/2016
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with the service work done. I would have no hesitation in recommending this garage for work on your Renault or Dacia will certainly be using them again. Five star service.
Pete, Tyne and Wear10/03/2016
Excellent work - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
T W & S barker service all our vehicles which is in number seventeen. They are nine seater ambulances which are used by our charity 'Daft as a brush - cancer patient care' They are prompt and very obliging and only charge the charity a minimum fee.
James, Tyne and Wear01/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest and straightforward small business. Used for the first time (based on above "Which?" recommendations) to carry out service and MOT on my 11 year old Toyota Avensis. Although not an official MOT test station, Tom uses the services of an adjacent Test Station just a few units away at the same location for a discounted price (£30)...which he passes on to the customer. Happy to recommend to others and will use Tom again as and when the need arises. Simon Taylor
staylor16/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Renault Clio 182 sports for a small service and MOT. Their honesty was eye opening. The car had had unnecessary work done on it by previous garages. They explained what and when I would need doing for future maintenance of the vehicle. Price was really fair. Left knowing I hadn't been ripped off.
ripmeoff10/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a Renault specialist so took my daughter's Cleo for fault repair. Excellent service and good value. Do not be put off by Dickensian location under arch of bridge!
John_Finch16/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended to me by a friend. Have used for MOTs and service and general help (eg replacement of dud bulbs which was done f.o.c.) for several years and have recommended Tommy to others. He refuses to overcharge.
bobthebuilder, Newcastle upon Tyne31/08/2007