We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tameside Floor Coverings

Profile thumb tameside showroom

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tameside Floorcoverings began life in 1974 in hard times.
3 day a week had just started, inflation was at 25% and the mortgage rate was 16%. 60-70% of our customers had never had a fitted carpet before.

We want you to be pleased with your investment and will do our utmost to see that happens.

All of our products are sourced from reputable manufacturers throughout the world and are the very best examples of their kind.
Your satisfaction ultimately depends on honest, accurate advice, ensuring that you get the very best value for money. We take pride in providing this, ensuring that you can buy with complete confidence.

We have 80 years of combined experience between us and have fitted as north as Glasgow and as far south as Paris.
Tameside Floorcoverings have won Best Shop Award out of 4200 shops in the UK and have featured on TV on numerous occasions giving advice on shows such as Home Style.

Proud members of the Tameside Buy with Confidence Scheme and the Carpet Foundation.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • vinyl tile
    • lvt
    • karndean
    • carpet shop
    • carpet
    • carpets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thank you for your excellant customer service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had carpet on landing and stairs, also a month previous had living room carpet fitted
jaquiethedragon Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tameside Floorcoverings have carpeted my last 2 homes and I have recommended them to my Family and Friends. Excellent customer service and professional fitting as well as competitive prices.
Sally, Sally Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Doors trimmed, two flights of stairs, landings, lounge and four bedrooms underlayed/ carpeted
junie, junie Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
My experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service,friendly and helpful staff - arrived on time and did a very good job of fitting cushioned floor covering in my living room. Would definitely use again.
Mrs McKenna, Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Tameside Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service given from entering the shop and choosing flooring to choosing a delivery date for flooring to be fitted. We chose vynl flooring to be laid throughout a one-bed flat which included bedroom, bathroom, hall, living room and kitchen. The fitters arrived on time and did a professional Job of ensuring each room was completed to their high standards. We are extemely happy with our choice. The customer service was friendly and advisory and we didn?t feel as though we were being rushed into anything. Tameside Flooring measured up and gave us a quote which we were happy with. We chose a delivery date that was suitable for us. We have had lovely compliments on the flooring. Feels like a home now. Thanks Tameside Flooring for everything, especially the two Daves. Would highly recommend.
Home bird, Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Quality service and quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You know when you just want a job done and done well? These guys were fab. Good advice and regular contact. Everything moved really quickly and the fitters were brilliant. Thanks for making it all really easy. Totally recommend.
Martina Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from start to finish.
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 carpets fitted recently. Staff polite & helpful in shop. Measuring of rooms done accurately on date promised, fitting done on date & time specified - delighted with work altogether. Excellent job.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first visit to Tameside Carpets, we always had good and careful service and when contracts worked on our floor he was efficient. did a great job in a very professional manner
David Charles, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Used over 2 and half years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had some kitchen and bathroom vinyls replaced, which included floor screeding. Also, we have had 2 communal hallway carpets partially reglued to the floor. We have used Tameside over the last 2 and a half years.On two occasions we recalled Tameside Floorcoverings and the errors were put right. Happy to recommend
P, Machester Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015