We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tameside Floor Coverings

Profile thumb tameside showroom

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tameside Floorcoverings began life in 1974 in hard times.
3 day a week had just started, inflation was at 25% and the mortgage rate was 16%. 60-70% of our customers had never had a fitted carpet before.

We want you to be pleased with your investment and will do our utmost to see that happens.

All of our products are sourced from reputable manufacturers throughout the world and are the very best examples of their kind.
Your satisfaction ultimately depends on honest, accurate advice, ensuring that you get the very best value for money. We take pride in providing this, ensuring that you can buy with complete confidence.

We have 80 years of combined experience between us and have fitted as north as Glasgow and as far south as Paris.
Tameside Floorcoverings have won Best Shop Award out of 4200 shops in the UK and have featured on TV on numerous occasions giving advice on shows such as Home Style.

Proud members of the Tameside Buy with Confidence Scheme and the Carpet Foundation.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • vinyl tile
    • lvt
    • karndean
    • carpet shop
    • carpet
    • carpets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Engineered wood oak floor laid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tameside 4 weeks ago for our wood oak floor. Very happy with the work. We had a problem with the Special strip from floor to the stone tiles. It was brought the next day and fitted quickly and efficiently. Happy to recommend
Cecelia, Worsley Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business for new floor coverings in my kitchen. The work was completed on time and to the budget.
Yvonne, Manchester Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tameside Floor Coverings on two previous occasions for fitting luxury vinyl tile floors and have been 100% happy with all the advice and workmanship, so much so we have asked them to do a further room and hallway. They are a great family firm, and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Barry, Lancashire Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Top Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation recommending this firm who are so easy to deal with. I've used them for carpets at my own property and my mother has also used them. They are a great family firm who always go the extra mile.
Nigel, Greater Manchester Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted. The quality of the fitting and the service was excellent. There was an issue with the doors but this was sorted out very quickly and efficiently. Most definitely recommend.
Rachel, Stockport Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally the best flooring company for cost, service and quality - I would not dream of using anyone else. We have had carpets and hard flooring performed in 4 of our properties. We've used them for over ten years and no remedial work has been needed at all.
Lisa, Stockport Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tameside for Fitting of luxury vinyl tile and carpet flooring.vinyl tile was lifting slightly. fixed quickly and efficiently.
Duncan, Manchester Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tameside flooring recently laminated downstairs, which included some floor leveling- lots of comments about how nice it looks; carpeted my stairs, front bedroom & landing - beautiful underfoot, love it; and put vinyl down in my bathroom, which included boarding it. All done in 2 days. One of them had a severe allergy reaction to my two cats, but soldered on anyway. Very tidy. Very pleased with the quality. Still need to pick some of their equipment up!
Poldark Posted on 06/04/2015 , work completed 06/04/2015
No complaints whatsoever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had two previous occasions when we have used the services of Tameside Floor Coverings to fit carpet and underlay to an open plan living room and staircase, we were more than happy to employ them again in fitting a new carpet to our master bedroom. In doing so we have again been delighted with the results. From our initial contact with the company through to the installation, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The work was done to a very high standard and to be honest we wouldn’t trust any other company to carry out future installations. Tameside Floor Coverings are the carpet experts as far as we’re concerned. The fitter arrived bang on time and completed the job within our budget and to our complete satisfaction
John, Cheshire Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We run a sports social club and used Tameside to install luxury vinyl plank and carpet in the main bar area. The work was completed on time and to the budget. We can have no complaints.
Bryan, Derbyshire Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015