We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tameside Floor Coverings

Profile thumb tameside showroom

5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Tameside Floorcoverings began life in 1974 in hard times.
3 day a week had just started, inflation was at 25% and the mortgage rate was 16%. 60-70% of our customers had never had a fitted carpet before.

We want you to be pleased with your investment and will do our utmost to see that happens.

All of our products are sourced from reputable manufacturers throughout the world and are the very best examples of their kind.
Your satisfaction ultimately depends on honest, accurate advice, ensuring that you get the very best value for money. We take pride in providing this, ensuring that you can buy with complete confidence.

We have 80 years of combined experience between us and have fitted as north as Glasgow and as far south as Paris.
Tameside Floorcoverings have won Best Shop Award out of 4200 shops in the UK and have featured on TV on numerous occasions giving advice on shows such as Home Style.

Proud members of the Tameside Buy with Confidence Scheme and the Carpet Foundation.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • vinyl tile
    • lvt
    • karndean
    • carpet shop
    • carpet
    • carpets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
True professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has just fitted my lounge,dining room and hallway with laminate floors and done a truly professional job. The experience was great from first going to the shop where you are allowed to browse without interruption until you are ready to order. They give lots of advice if you are not sure about anything and make you feel confident in there work. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants any flooring work done as I am really pleased with the finished work on my rooms will definitely use this company again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Reliable and easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged this remotely as I live abroad. The communication was excellent at all times and I felt the guys were honest and easy to deal with. They even recommended a cheaper option that would suit me better. After the work was done they sent photos and the tenants are more than happy. I would therefore recommend!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
Reliable and quality fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never used these before but can say I would recommend them. helpful from the moment you walk in the store, fitting was prompt and the fitters have done a great job of the three rooms they have fitted.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From entering the shop until job completed everybody is very friendly and professional. The job this time was a kitchen/extension floor with a very tricky design. Phil explained any problems which may occur and discussed solutions. On the day of fitting the two fitters arrived on time and completed the job within 3 hours to a very high standard. Price was well within our budget and really worth the money. Finally thanks to Sydnee in shop who beside making a very nice cup of coffee, lets you browse without mithering you. Will definitely use again in the near future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Floorcovering review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two bedroom carpets fitted with top quality carpet. Tameside carpets is a professional outfit using quality materials fitted to the highest standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lounge/Diner recarpeted. I was given excellent advice on the various types of carpet best suited to my situation by the staff at Tameside Floor Coverings. The work was completed on the day of the pre booked installation, again the staff were polite, friendly and mindful of my new decorating. I am very pleased with the result and would not hesitate to recommend this Company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
great company, I'd use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a mat well fitted to my front door. From start to finish, I was extremely pleased with the communication and professionalism. I'd certainly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Thanks Tameside
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was professional from start to finish, great advice, prompt measure and date for fitting. Flooring is fabulous we are very happy with it. The fitter did a fantastic prep and proffesional fitting he was so helpful and made sure we were completely happy with the job as did Tameside Flooring. Absolutely recomend them. We used Thameside 6 years ago and was happy then but you are never sure, we were not disappointed.
D&P Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Difficult Job Made to Look Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where do I start? From start to finish I cannot fault the service. Our floor covering has been fitted and I am ecstatic - it was a very difficult job as it was three rooms (dining room, kitchen and utility room) all in one piece with lots of cut-outs around doors, walls, kitchen cupboards and breakfast bar and it looks fantastic. Credit to the fitters who have done an amazing job. Anyone wanting new floor coverings should definitely pay Tameside Floor Coverings a visit. Thank you from Linda and David, Droylsden.
Happy Couple Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had carpet fitted to porch lounge dining room and lobby the staff were very helpful and patient and supported us through choosing carpets and waiting for us to decide the best time for us to have it done
Sue & Jim Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Thank you for your excellant customer service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had carpet on landing and stairs, also a month previous had living room carpet fitted
jaquiethedragon Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tameside Floorcoverings have carpeted my last 2 homes and I have recommended them to my Family and Friends. Excellent customer service and professional fitting as well as competitive prices.
Sally, Sally Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Doors trimmed, two flights of stairs, landings, lounge and four bedrooms underlayed/ carpeted
junie, junie Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
My experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service,friendly and helpful staff - arrived on time and did a very good job of fitting cushioned floor covering in my living room. Would definitely use again.
Mrs McKenna, Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Tameside Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service given from entering the shop and choosing flooring to choosing a delivery date for flooring to be fitted. We chose vynl flooring to be laid throughout a one-bed flat which included bedroom, bathroom, hall, living room and kitchen. The fitters arrived on time and did a professional Job of ensuring each room was completed to their high standards. We are extemely happy with our choice. The customer service was friendly and advisory and we didn?t feel as though we were being rushed into anything. Tameside Flooring measured up and gave us a quote which we were happy with. We chose a delivery date that was suitable for us. We have had lovely compliments on the flooring. Feels like a home now. Thanks Tameside Flooring for everything, especially the two Daves. Would highly recommend.
Home bird, Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Quality service and quality work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You know when you just want a job done and done well? These guys were fab. Good advice and regular contact. Everything moved really quickly and the fitters were brilliant. Thanks for making it all really easy. Totally recommend.
Martina Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from start to finish.
Janet, Lancashire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 carpets fitted recently. Staff polite & helpful in shop. Measuring of rooms done accurately on date promised, fitting done on date & time specified - delighted with work altogether. Excellent job.
Eileen, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first visit to Tameside Carpets, we always had good and careful service and when contracts worked on our floor he was efficient. did a great job in a very professional manner
David Charles, Lancashire Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Used over 2 and half years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had some kitchen and bathroom vinyls replaced, which included floor screeding. Also, we have had 2 communal hallway carpets partially reglued to the floor. We have used Tameside over the last 2 and a half years.On two occasions we recalled Tameside Floorcoverings and the errors were put right. Happy to recommend
P, Machester Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
Engineered wood oak floor laid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tameside 4 weeks ago for our wood oak floor. Very happy with the work. We had a problem with the Special strip from floor to the stone tiles. It was brought the next day and fitted quickly and efficiently. Happy to recommend
Cecelia, Worsley Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business for new floor coverings in my kitchen. The work was completed on time and to the budget.
Yvonne, Manchester Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tameside Floor Coverings on two previous occasions for fitting luxury vinyl tile floors and have been 100% happy with all the advice and workmanship, so much so we have asked them to do a further room and hallway. They are a great family firm, and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Barry, Lancashire Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Top Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation recommending this firm who are so easy to deal with. I've used them for carpets at my own property and my mother has also used them. They are a great family firm who always go the extra mile.
Nigel, Greater Manchester Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted. The quality of the fitting and the service was excellent. There was an issue with the doors but this was sorted out very quickly and efficiently. Most definitely recommend.
Rachel, Stockport Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally the best flooring company for cost, service and quality - I would not dream of using anyone else. We have had carpets and hard flooring performed in 4 of our properties. We've used them for over ten years and no remedial work has been needed at all.
Lisa, Stockport Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tameside for Fitting of luxury vinyl tile and carpet flooring.vinyl tile was lifting slightly. fixed quickly and efficiently.
Duncan, Manchester Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tameside flooring recently laminated downstairs, which included some floor leveling- lots of comments about how nice it looks; carpeted my stairs, front bedroom & landing - beautiful underfoot, love it; and put vinyl down in my bathroom, which included boarding it. All done in 2 days. One of them had a severe allergy reaction to my two cats, but soldered on anyway. Very tidy. Very pleased with the quality. Still need to pick some of their equipment up!
Poldark Posted on 06/04/2015 , work completed 06/04/2015
No complaints whatsoever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had two previous occasions when we have used the services of Tameside Floor Coverings to fit carpet and underlay to an open plan living room and staircase, we were more than happy to employ them again in fitting a new carpet to our master bedroom. In doing so we have again been delighted with the results. From our initial contact with the company through to the installation, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The work was done to a very high standard and to be honest we wouldn’t trust any other company to carry out future installations. Tameside Floor Coverings are the carpet experts as far as we’re concerned. The fitter arrived bang on time and completed the job within our budget and to our complete satisfaction
John, Cheshire Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We run a sports social club and used Tameside to install luxury vinyl plank and carpet in the main bar area. The work was completed on time and to the budget. We can have no complaints.
Bryan, Derbyshire Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Carpets fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Phil's work. The carpet suited its purpose. The fitters worked quickly and efficiently and tided up afterwards. Phil gave carpet advice and was very patient helping me choose the perfect carpet.
Janet, Edgseley Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Always extremely happy with the work done and the customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil (Director) was the initial contact who measured the floor space and gave advice. On most of the occasions the carpets were fitted by Anthony. Work completed includes: Carpets fitted to 3 bedrooms, Carpet fitted to Lounge Carpet fitted to Hall, Stairs, Landing, Cloakroom, Carpet fitted to Dining Room. After using them for 20 plus years, their was only one niggle
Marlene, Stockport Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpeted our full house and installed laminate flooring. Also they recently sourced and replaced a carpet after flood damage (liaising with insurance for payment). The carpets have been great, exactly what we wanted and lasted well, tradesmen were prompt and professional. They communicated well via email and answered all enquiries. If you want a job done well, good advice and the carpets to last, go here.Pay a proper company and get a proper job and it saves in the long run.
Chris, Oldham Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015