We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electrical Installationz

Profile thumb new logo jpg

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small company that prides themselves in a good customer service. We provide electrical solutions in emergency situations 24hrs a day. We carry out planned, long term and short term electrical installation and fault finding solutions too.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Building construction contractors

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
  • More Services

    • electrical fault finding
    • electric vehicle charging points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tawanda and his team are very professional and did a good job rewiring the lighting and installing new points at my new property. Communication was a slight issue but the minor problem caused was soon corrected. I would not hesitate to recommend Electrical Installationz.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
An Absolutely Amazing Team of Professional Electricians.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used "Electrical Installationz" services after experiencing major safety problems with our house's electrical circuits. Tawanda, the electrical engineer came to our property promptly and after an in-depth examination found several potentially dangerous problems with our house wiring after work had been undertaken by another so called "electrician". Tawanda and his team, (Sean, Aaran and apprentice Linford), were absolutely amazing, reassuring us that the situation would be totally rectified, our house would be made safe and also comply with all of the latest legal specifications and requirements. The team worked efficiently over the two days that it took to rectify our problems making our house safe again for us to live in. The standard of workmanship was "second to none" with all relative post work checks carried out and all relevant safety certificates provided after the job was completed. To conclude, I cannot praise Tawanda and his team at "Electrical Installationz" enough. A thoroughly courteous, caring and professional team would be hard to find and match. All of their expertise at a very reasonable and competitive price too. Pamela in the office was also amazing, ensuring all relevant correspondence between the company and ourselves went smoothly. Suffice to say, that if anyone is looking for a totally professional team of electricians then look no further than the team from "Electrical Installationz" Thank you all so very much!
Paul & Lyn Davis, Rugeley Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
wow! What an amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote requested and works completed within a week. Listened to what we needed and all works were carried out to a very high level of quality and tidiness. Even having to return to fix some lights that I had ordered which did not arrive in time. Brilliant would highly recommend Electrical Installationz.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Amazing Service, quick, efficient and very polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called as an emergency call out. They arrived within the hour and were extremely polite and efficient. Great service. Will definitely use again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Excellent professional service provided.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician attended our property to resolve home emergency problem with lighting. The fault was not easily identifiable but the electrician worked diligently and with care and patience to identify & isolate the problem. He was very courteous and explained the cause of the problem in an easily understandable manner. It is rare to find a fully qualified electrician with such first rate level of knowledge and customer service. I heartily recommend Tawanda & will definitely use his company's services in the future.
Kerb2000 Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Fitting fluorescent light.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service, very efficient.
Anthony, West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
First class electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an electrician for an emergency. Tawanda was the electrician given the job through our insurance. Arrived within the hour and everything sorted within another hour. Tawanda was prompt, polite, presentable, diligent and very professional everything you need in an emergency. Would highly recommend Tawanda for any electrical job.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the service very prompt, followed by good advice.
John, West Midlands Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer went out of his way to find what the problem was and found a solution.
Alisha, West Midlands Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Available when required job well done.
Betty, West Midlands Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Very thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us informed of what he was doing. Explained in understandable terms. Tidy worker.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time was polite and helpful. Repaired the fault and carried out an additional repair. Very impressed with service. Would recommend.
Neil, West Midlands Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very helpful and I was happy with the work he had done for us.
Linda, West Midlands Posted on 31/12/2017 , work completed 31/12/2017
Fantastic, quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly and happy to help. Did a brilliant job. Highly recommended!
Kelly, West Midlands Posted on 24/12/2017 , work completed 24/12/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done instantly, so happy and reassured. He got here well before expected.
P, West Midlands Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Replacement fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tawanda did an excellent and highly professional job replacing our fuse box. He was punctual tidy and courteous, his priority was safety, but he also took time out to explain the principles of electricity to us. Highly recommended.
Carolyn, West Midlands Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Straight forward fault diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light circuit downstairs kept 'tripping' RCD. Quickly identified within hall light fitting shorting our. Fault was mended and light fitting put back. All handled professionally and speedily.
James, West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a late call to complete. Some faulty electrician work. I could of asked for a guy what was so considerate, all work carried out was done with brilliant workmanship.
Gaynor, West Midlands Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent neat job. Added / replaced pin sensor light.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed our boiler light which wasn't working for over 12 months. Happy customer!
Rosey, West Midlands Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient, worked well, good job done, everything checked before he left.
Kenneth, West Midlands Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician arrived on time and did the work required with little fuss. Would have no problem in having this tradesman doing other work for me.
Anthony, West Midlands Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Prompt, very good/helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was polite and professional. Came to do one job, but willingly took another job with permission from his superiors.
Christina, West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed security light, very good job Dave!
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Honest Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems with my security lights and he took time to look at them all. He left them all in good working condition.
M, West Midlands Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my kitchen socket.
C, West Midlands Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Fab electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was excellent, very professional and friendly, offered great advice and fixed problem with lights, which kept blowing. Would defo recommend.
Leanda, West Midlands Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to let me know when he was 15 mins away. Found the fault quickly and corrected the wiring.
Muriel, West Midlands Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am insured with Homeserve. Rang approx. 9.30AM. Power switch to shower unit would not switch off. This trader was a sub-contractor who arrived at time agreed. He was the most polite person. He told me what he would have to do and asked permission before moving any item. Work done well. He was being observed by anther person re his work.
Sheila, West Midlands Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Patient electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with work carried out. As another electrician said it couldn't be done without cable going through ceiling. But Tawpam carried it out perfectly.
Happy Customer Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Come to fix 2 switches/holder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Skill, good knowledge and manners.
Zubair, West Midlands Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived with prior phone call and completed the job as promised.
Elaine, West Midlands Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Courteous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, very knowledgeable.
Sandra, West Midlands Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Fused spur not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician fixed problem with my oven and left if working as before. Works well. Definitely recommend.
Mohammed, West Midlands Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Great sparky
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my lights after I tried doing it myself. Call the experts they'll sort if I called them!
Marc, West Midlands Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a good experience and the work was done.
Salim, West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did great job and met our expectations, pleased with the work.
Naser, West Midlands Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & very methodical in finding fault. Will definitely be using again when needed. Great to watch a professional at work.
Russell, West Midlands Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, though slightly unexpected, I appreciate being so prompt. Friendly attitude and chat, explained the problem and solution very clearly. Noted down number - will call again when needed! Gave further advice on bathroom electrics.
Rhiannon, West Midlands Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work carried out in the early hours of the morning. Thank you.
Stephanie, West Midlands Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician done a good job, has put screws as should and connected my cooker fast.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician diagnosed correctly the fault and faulty switch replaced. All working well. Cheerful service, quick and professional. Thank you.
Tanya, West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Dressed smart electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Thank you very much.
J, West Midlands Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted my pull switch in bathroom done a professional job. offer to clean up myself but he said he do it.
James, West Midlands Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Highly satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had rectified the problem, by the time the traders arrived, they checked what I had done, did a complete review of my electrical systems and explained why the breakdown had occurred. Very helpful and professional.
Peter, Derbyshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Good job - very polite and clean worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned before coming. Cleaned up after himself. Very professional.
Phyllis, West Midlands Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly. Very clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend.
Victoria, West Midlands Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They promptly fixed out electrical fault and explained in simple terms what had gone wrong. We would definitely use him again.
Mano, West Midlands Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Very pleased - perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with what Tawanda did. A simple job changing light bulb but I couldn't do it. He is a very helpful polite, perfect worker.
Pat, West Midlands Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tawanda was very professional, he did a very good job setting up and installing our cameras. If we need any support with electrical installation in future we shall definitely contact him to use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workman polite and got job done quickly.
Ann, West Midlands Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Very good job. Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was quick & very competent in what was a very stressful situation for me (I'm 79). Thank you for a job well done.
Edith, Staffordshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly identified the problem and fixed it. Explained the problem to us. Fast and friendly service.
Zita, West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tawanda was very professional and friendly. The job he's done was great in quickest possible time. Communication was brilliant too. I highly recommended him for any job.
Heike, West Midlands Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trustworthy! I knew he would sort out the job the second he started tackling it. Highly recommended.
Renata, West Midlands Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician did a brilliant job and was very accommodating and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician phoned before arriving was extremely polite and professional. Checked my fuse box/circuit breakers thoroughly and also tested my shower. Was able to put my mind at rest as one of the circuit breakers had caught fire previously. Did not charge for this service. Excellent.
Veronica, West Midlands Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Safety conscious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tested my electrics, talked me through the process and explained the safeness of my electrics.
Rosemary, West Midlands Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Friendly, courteous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent by insurers as a second opinion. Wish they'd have sent him 1st time round. Sorted in about 20 mins. Totally let down by insurer with first call.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017