We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TVC Removals

Profile thumb tvc removals logo
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:30
  • Monday 09:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:30
  • Thursday 09:00–18:30
  • Friday 09:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–18:30
  • Sunday 09:00–18:30

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

We specialise in domestic and commercial moves in South Wales and across the U.K.
As a family run business, we pride ourselves with top notch customer service to ensure the big day goes as smoothly as possible.
We do not use agency workers. All of our staff are trained by us and trusted members of our team.
We offer a wide range of products and services including: packing materials and packing services, dismantling and rebuilding furniture, storage, piano moves and more.
All our quotes are free with no obligation.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • piano removal
    • packing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired TVC removals to move house. I cannot rate Joel & his team high enough. They were punctual, professional and a really friendly bunch. They were very considerate of all our furniture and made sure the carpets were protected. If we ever need a removals company again we will 100% be using TVC Removals.
Clare in Cardiff Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks Clare, we hope you're happy in your new home. All the best from all the team
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired TVC to carry out a full house removal. Throughout the process, they provided excellent customer service and made the process easy and stress free. On moving day, Joel (owner) and the team worked tirelessly to ensure the move remained on schedule and had smiles on their faces the entire time. They really are a friendly bunch. Overall, they were helpful, efficient, and a great service.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 16/10/2021)
Thank you for a lovely review, much appreciated.
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with boys. Turned up on time. very friendly and cheerful. Well organised, worked hard, took everything we asked. Nothing was too much trouble. Delivered safely, took care unloading. Quick and efficient. They were also one of the cheaper quotes I received. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 16/10/2021)
Thanks for a fab review, much appreciated
Stress free and excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used TVC Removals to take a large house worth of stuff out of storage and bring it to our new address. They were on time, really quick and really professional. They had lots of different bits of kit to make sure that all our belongings stayed in one piece and were very tidy in the new house, making sure that everywhere that they were going had mats down. I would definitely recommend them as the price we were quoted was on the bottom end of the scale and they offered insurance for your belongings which some companies didn't for the same amount. The three guys were also a good laugh which made the whole experience pretty much stress free.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
The trader replied (on 16/10/2021)
Thanks for a great review, really appreciated
Moving across country
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel and his team were excellent from start to finish with our home removal. I strongly recommend them for this service
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 01/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/10/2021)
Thanks for the great feedback, much appreciated
Wonderful service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10 service. Quick & professional. Joel and his team were very pleasant and took great care unloading my furniture. I fully recommend to anyone looking for an easy and smooth move. The team were prepared with masks entering my new home and even gave me some helpful advice about the location. Thank you TVC!
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Lovely to read your review, thanks for your kind words. All the best, TVC Removals
Fantastic move experience during lockdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fantastic experience moving with TVC Removals. An efficient quote process using video tour, competitive price, clear communication through the entire process and professional, timely, clean and stress free move.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Great to hear, thanks for the lovely review. All the best from TVC.
Fantastic service, would absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service Joel and his team provided to help us move house. Before the move Joel was very responsive and happy to answer all our queries. On the day the team arrived on time and were professional, friendly, and super efficient. They were incredibly patient while there was a delay with our completion and made what could have been a stressful day much easier. Would recommend TVC unreservedly.
Customer in Bro Morgannwg Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
The trader replied (on 01/11/2020)
Much appreciated for the great review. Thanks again for using our services. All the best from all the team.
Thank you TVC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When choosing a removal company to move us from Cardiff I went on the totally unscientific method of instinct over who would be most helpful and easy to communicate with. TVC were, from the start, very patient with my queries and clear about every aspect of the move which included an extra pick up from a storage area. All done cheerfully and efficiently - I would definitely recommend them to others especially as they proved that my instincts are still functioning! The fact that 'TVC' is also reminiscent of a Bowie song was a bonus!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/09/2020)
Thanks for the lovely review. Thanks again for using our services. Glad you have good instinct.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel has been excellent in communicating clearly throughout the booking process. The pricing was competitive and Joel himself called a day before the move to confirm the timings and addresses. Joel and his team handled the large items (e.g. the TV) very delicately. We would have no hesitation to come back to Joel if we need help moving in future!
Derek in Cardiff Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 22/08/2020
The trader replied (on 23/09/2020)
Thanks Derek, much appreciated. I'm glad we could help
Moving made easy and stress free. Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Joel & team. From the first time I enquired Joel was great. He asked me lots of questions and wanted to ensure he got everything right as I was very stressed out. His attention to derail put me at ease. When they arrived nothing was too much trouble. They were on time and looked after my belongings making sure they were safe. I moved from yellow storage in Cardiff to Tonyrefail and I was on a really steep hill that was really awkward but you could tell how experienced and professional they were as the team moved everything easily. I am so pleased I chose them. All the reviews I've read on here are thoroughly deserved. Thank you.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
Thanks for the great review, much appreciated. All the best from all the team.
Stress relieving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel and his team were very professional and friendly. The whole experience from day 1 - the house visit - to the end of the move was stress relieving and painless. I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/05/2020)
Thanks for the great review :) All the best from all the team.
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. Joel and his team are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend these guys.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 14/03/2020)
Thank you for your lovely comments, much appreciated :) All the team, TVC Removals
Excellent removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel and his team were superb. The packing and move went very smoothly and the TVC team couldn't have been more helpful. Joel gave great advice and was very reassuring in the run up to the move which made a stressful period more manageable. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Excellent service.
Steve and Tina Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 09/01/2020)
Hi both, Thanks for such a lovely review. We hope you're settling in nicely into your new home :) All the team, TVC Removals
Friendly and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used TVC a few times over the last year to shift surplus building materials, to clear firewood and to help move into a restaurant. No job was ever too big or too small and Joel rolled up his sleeves and got stuck in. He helped out and went above and beyond every time and when there was a problem (object too big for the gate) he offered good humour and calming solutions. I have since recommended him to other people and they are equally pleased with his work. Top man, cheers Joel and TVC!
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Thanks Rhys, always happy to help you and the school :) speak soon, all the team, TVC
Stress-free house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very professional and organised in moving the furniture for my house move. The team went out of their way to be helpful and to resolve the couple of problems we encountered during the move. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
That’s great to hear, thanks again for using our services :)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and friendly service. Joel and the team were great, from start to finish. Our move was over a hundred miles but the whole event was organised superbly and undertaken with great care and precision. Not a scratch or a chip on anything. I would recommend this company without reservation. Thank you to the great team.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/09/2019)
Thanks for the great feed back and thanks again for using our services :)
Fantastic Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic guys. Friendly, hardworking and reliable, we couldn't ask for more, and they moved us on a Sunday as we requested for no extra fee, great! Four guys came, including Joel the owner, and two vans. They moved us from a 4 bed & garage rented house to our own first time buyers new build 3 bed house (no garage) in Dinas Powys. A medium blue & white van and one of their smaller green vans came, we went back with one van for the more delicate items such as TVs, fridge etc. They were really helpful putting our reclining sofas together again and moving stuff into place. 5* experienced movers, I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use again. Thanks boys. x
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks for the great feedback :) glad we could help. Thanks again for using us.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luckily I used the service of Taxi Vans when I was moving house. Had some really helpful discussions with Joel leading up the move. Gave really good tips and advice as well. Damien and his team turned up early on The Friday raring to go. Organised, professional, experienced and took full control so we didn’t have to worry. They Couldn’t do enough for us either. The price was very reasonable and I would certainly use them again.
David Thomas Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Hey Dave, that's really great to hear. thanks again for using us. See you on the next move :)
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys moved me from my home to new home. They were absolutely amazing. Can’t find any faults with them. They worked so hard to make the move easier and less stressful. They are also very good value for money and half the price of the big companies and yet they are just as good. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to all.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Thanks for the lovely review and thanks again for using our services.
Fantastic Removal Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house for the first time was a stressful idea to me. Joel was fantastic, he came to the house and explained what furniture he could move without dismantling, and what i needed to take apart. He gave me boxes to put my things into and gave me advice about packing fragile objects. On the actual moving day, Joel turned up on time, and instantly put me at ease with his attitude, he was very reassuring and positive (I was a massive stress head). Everything was moving and put into the van securely, and he took all the boxes and furniture to the room it needed to be in ready to be unpacked. Nothing was damaged, all moved in perfect condition. I couldn't recommend Joel and his team enough!
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Thanks for the kind words. Happy we could help :)
Outstandingly Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact by phone with Joel to the last piece of furniture carried into our new house by the removal team on the day of moving, the whole experience was painless and stress free due to every member of the team being so helpful and extremely good at what they do. I would recommend this Company to anybody.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)
Lovely to hear, thank you. We hope you're happy in your new home.
Removal firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of guys and 1st class service. All items wrapped correctly and no damage to any of our items.
Bazboy Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Great to hear. Thanks again for using our services.
Reliable moving company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joel firstly came to the house to discuss his firm helping us to move house.He was polite and explained what options were on offer and the cost involved. I was impressed by his spead looking at every room and garage and garden enabling him to give us a quote later that day. As he stated the quote was given that night and to my delight was very reasonable. On moving day the removal vans turned up on time in the pouring rain. All the large items were wrapped for protection and placed in the vans carefully.At the new house all furniture and boxes were delivered with no breakages. I would recommend this company.
David from cardiff Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Thanks David, great to hear. Thanks again for using our services.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was the best service, I'd recommend this company 100%!
Sheryl Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Thanks Sheryl, great to hear. We'll see you again when your new house is ready :)