We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Taylor Made Projects

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday –
Profile thumb 9c5121 6649bbc8ee874039ae1a84a29d76653d mv2

4.9

19 Reviews

About

TAYLOR MADE PROJECTS is a family business based in North Devon with many years’ experience in all aspects of stove installation and maintenance.

As HETAS registered installers and chimney sweeps we offer our customers a comprehensive, professional and reliable service from initial contact to stove installation and ongoing service care.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • stove servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve, Andy and the team installed two woodburners for us, knocked out and rebuilt an existing fireplace, all while we were away from the premises. The work was carried out to a superb standard, we were kept informed of progress at all stages of the work by regular photographs and phone calls. There was no fuss or drama, the house was left clean and tidy with all rubbish removed from the house. Everything works as it should, a first class service from a good bunch of friendly, honest & trusted people.
Customer in Devon26/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more helpful with excellent advice. We chose the internal flue option with our multi-fuel stove. We dreaded the mess, but there was none! It was completed on time and advice given on appliance burning etc. We cannot fault them, and love our new stove.
Customer in Devon24/04/2019
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor Made have now fitted 2 wood burners for us and the service has been excellent on both occasions, from getting the initial quotes by Andy and Steve through to fitting and commissioning by the installation team. We also have them do our annual sweeps, all with the minimum of fuss as the guys take great care to protect floor coverings and furnishings etc.. All in all, thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Devon18/04/2019
Taylor Made - Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Andy and the team for quite some time and both I and the family have had woodburners installed by them. We have recently moved house and Taylor Made are the only company I would use. They have installed a Di Lusso R5 to our new property. Not only are they very knowledgable about the products the sell but they work to a very high standard nothing is too much hassle and the property was left clean and tidy. Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/11/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I met Steve Taylor at the North Devon Show and from there went on to order and have fitted a wood burner stove from Taylormade. Steve and his workforce were extremely friendly and efficient. From meeting them in August the whole job was done and dusted within 5 weeks. I cannot praise them and the wood burner enough and would certainly recommend them. They were extremely knowledgeable and didnt try to blind me with science or sell me something I didnt need. Wonderful
ashford, Which Reviewer19/09/2018
top class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service and excellent workmanship. Taylor Made were a pleasure to deal with
Bryn15/08/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Connection of a multifuel stove to chimney liner. Polite, attentive and patient service from the initial consultation through the installation to commissioning. I was updated at all key stages of the work. I would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/04/2018
Professional and friendly service from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor made Projects supplied and installed a Opus Melody GLS stove. From start to finish I received a professional and friendly service, competitive on pricing the install. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional install.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2018
First Class Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned Taylor Made to do a complete supply and installation of the wood burner plus associated items. They supplied an excellent and stylish stove and ensured the installation took place with a minimum of disruption . It was done on time and at the price expected, it looks great and works very well. Everyone involved from sales, to the admin staff, to the fitters did a very professional job and took pains to ensure at all times that we knew exactly what was going on. In short the job was exactly as it said on the tin. Brilliant !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/03/2018
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work - lining a chimney and fitting a wood burner was done efficiently and quickly by friendly men and I have found nothing to complain about.
Jill, Devon05/12/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear communication and clear quotation, friendly and helpful service - helped us pick the right product. Clean and tidied up. Excellent.
Jo, Devon23/10/2017
Polite, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this trader to be very helpful - would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Mary, Devon17/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to get along with, good advise and knowledge of the product.
N, Devon30/06/2017
Taylormade review?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two chimney's swept and serviced. They also gave advise as to why one of them was not producing the heat that it should of been and told us where and what to get to improve the situation. They arrived promptly, were friendly and efficient, they made no mess and our wood burners looked lovely and new after they had serviced them. our bill for the works was good value for money, we would definitely recommend them and use them again ourselves.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2017
A satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our chimney repointed and the flashing replaced. We also had a new chimney pot cow do sand coaching. We also had our chimney swept.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/02/2017
Hard workers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my barrel log burner installed and very pleased with what was done! Exactly what we wanted, professional people with the work attitude to "go above and beyond" type.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2017
Great professional service and helped us with the teething problems of our new house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After buying our new house we decided to have the chimney swept for our own piece of mind. The Taylor Made chimney sweep was very prompt, knowledgeable and tidy with his work. Unfortunately our chimney needed more than sweeping as the stack on the roof was leaking due to the lack of pots and cowls that he'd noticed before his visit. The work needed was fully explained to us a quotes were quickly drawn up. The work carried out included: re-pointing, new flaunching, re-setting pots and adding cowls to the top of our pots. We were hit with another set back as the old stove had a large crack down the back and didn't have a flue pipe. Taylor Made quickly and efficiently found a local supplier of hand built stoves which fitted the fireplace and outputted the same wattage. All the work was completed in a satisfactory timescale and we were really pleased with the results. We would definitely use / recommended Taylor Made Projects again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/01/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylor made dismantled the existing brick fire surround opened up the fireplace, replastered it and fitted a substantial oak faced lintel, uncapped and lined the chimney, they sourced and fitted my beautiful stovax wood burner on a perfectly cut and fitted slate hearth. They were extremely professional, clean tidy workers, removed all the rubble and left everything clean and tidy. They kept in touch with me every step of the way and made sure that I was absolutely happy with every stage of the installation. I cannot fault Taylor Made in any way, they did a fantastic job of creating the focal point of my living room, it has altered the whole look of the room, I am delighted with it
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/01/2017
Happy New Home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taylormade came & installed a multi fuel wood burner in our house which we had purchased. They were extremely helpful from start to finish & came up with some fantastic ideas to meet our needs. As complete novices to this we feel that Taylormade were not only honest but extremely reassuring & genuinely felt they had our best interests at heart. We are over the moon with our end result & would not hesitate to recommend Taylormade in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/10/2016