We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thames Removals Limited

Profile thumb 11086398 10206167756053587 756095729 o

5.0

60 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We are a South West London based Removal Company with good access to all London and Surrey boroughs. We offer professional home relocations to any place in UK. When we handle the move you can sit back and relax.

If you are looking for a professional team to move your home we are people you want to speak to. Our team counts just a few members. Everyone experienced, skilled and friendly. As we offer a great value for money, we are sure you will be highly satisfied with our moving service. Our team will give their utmost care to your belongings and respect you and your family.

Whether you need a Man & Van service for few hours or complete pack and move service we do it all. We can pack and move all possessions you have at your home. If you wish to pack yourselves we may also deliver boxes and other packing materials to your door.

If you wish to receive a quote, please email us at info@thames-removals.com or call 07907976305.

We hope to hear from you soon!

What we do

  • Removals

    • Storage services
    • Home removals
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • packing service
    • man and van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krystian and his team were courteous, hard working and took great care. They are very reliable, on time and communication was excellent. I would be happy to use their services again.
Tetyana Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krystian and his team were excellent, we couldn't have asked for any more. The price was based on a part packing service and a move from Surrey to Dorset and it was very reasonable considering the work involved. It was a very long day but the team never complained and were still here at 8.30 at night in spite of a long drive back to London...Would highly recommend!
ashe685 Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
2 Bedroom apartment move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krystian and his team were excellent. The charges reflected the original quote and they agreed to a bespoke moving and packing service to meet our needs given we did not need a full packing service. Krystian and his team were very friendly and made the whole process of moving house seem easy! I would definitely recommend their services.
M van Bellen Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
One bedroom flat move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thames Removals were recommended to me by family members. Having used them myself I really cannot fault their services. Great guys with very professional approach
Mrs Joanna K. Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Surbiton House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They helped us move out of our flat and into a house. I cannot recommend Thames Removals highly enough. Krystian was very professional and friendly throughout working out what support we would need, how long for and then on the day itself. We went with the 2 vans and 2 men option and left 3 hours to clear an overfilled 2 bed garden flat. They arrived promptly, assessed the load and got to work straight away. I was really impressed by how quickly and methodically they cleared the flat. They used clean blankets everywhere to protect the carpets. The van was loaded securely with everything strapped in and we were off. After a brief lunch break whilst I collected the keys, we began unloading. Again Krystian and Charles worked relentlessly and quickly to get everything in the new house. They offered to help arrange further but we did not need to take them up on that. Everything was done by 1500 which was earlier than I had hoped.
Owen Gibbs Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removals from a third floor flat with limited access on a Sunday, 4 hr drive North and delivered to our new house.
DWood Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thames Removals packed our flat one day and moved us the next. They made what can be a very stressful experience feel very manageable and stress free. Great attention to detail, specialist packaging and they worked in a quick and efficient manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Lisa Mac Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move from Pimlico to Clapham. The team were punctual, courteous and took great care with our belongings. Absolutely nothing was damaged or broken. Also provided excellent packing materials. Great value for money. Highly recommended.
H Cresswell Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Removal of boxes and furniture from storage to new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal and transport of boxes and furniture from storage into new house. Excellent work, courteous people, they moved everything with great care.
Anthony Poh Posted on 23/04/2017 , work completed 23/04/2017
When I next move house, Thames Removals will be the first people I call.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krystian and his team did a house move for me in November 2016, taking the contents of my flat from South-West to North-East London. The communication up to the moving day was spot on, as we discussed the size of the van required and any special requirements (e.g. protecting a large screen TV!). On the day, the team turned up early, ready to get going. Everything was packed and loaded onto the van within a couple of hours, leaving me to be able to clean properly before handing over the keys. There was a slight delay with gaining entry to the new house, but Krystian was very understanding. Once we were in, everything was handled very carefully and put into the correct rooms. There were no damages at all, which is testament to the care taken by the team. The invoice amount was the pre-agreed (and very reasonable) amount, but I'd have been happy to pay more. I should say that I'd previously employed Thames Removals to do a house move for my sister. At the time she was on dialysis and was unable to do much more than supervise. Once again, they were brilliant, coming in and boxing everything up on one day, then back on the next to actually move. The actual move date slipped a couple of times and they were very accommodating. Thoroughly recommended! When I next move house, Thames Removals will be the first people I call.
LG Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017