We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Conservatory Centre

Profile thumb cc logo
4.7

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:30
  • Thursday 10:00–16:30
  • Friday 10:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The Conservatory Centre

Here we pride ourselves on offering only the very best quality products at value for money. This however does mean we are not the cheapest products available but it does mean you can rest assured that when you buy any of our products, that you have bought a very high quality product at the very best value.

We also pride ourselves on No Pressure Sales, all our customer survey visits are there for the purpose of us being able to come away and post a quote at the best value possible, we also welcome enquiries in the office where if possible we will give a brochure so the customer may take it away and make an informed choice.

feel free to visit our website www.conservatorycentres.co.uk or pop into our office.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • timber garden sheds
    • summerhouses
    • rattan
    • cane furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.7
Sort by
Refuses to complete remedial maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a leak in seal on roof, the engineer did a check 4 months ago and confirmed the seal needed re-done, have left multiple voice messages, emails and apome to the salesperson about when the remedial maintenance under warranty would be complete, no return contact no commitment to do the work, getting to be a joke now, so maybe a bit of feedback others can see will work.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 31/07/2011
The trader replied (on 28/07/2021)
10 Year old Conservatory. We have never refused to complete any remedial work that is covered by the Guarantee. I am very sorry to hear that you have not been revisited about your roof issue. I am very sorry but I have no idea who you are so you must e-mail me if you have had problems with a phone response. We have not been open full time through the lock-down and we have had an ongoing problem with our BT lines and answering service. We have over 1000 conservatories in Swindon and half are still under the ten-year Warranty. We have experienced many problems with keeping up with all the service calls through the last 16 months with covid restrictions the way they have been. Generally, all our customers have been very patient and understanding about the difficulties over manpower and the shortage of spare parts that may be required to accommodate remedial work on old conservatories. I apologise that you seem to have fallen through the net. I understand that your 10- year guarantee has come to an end but we will complete this service call regardless. We are now open most days again so please make yourself known to me and I will respond within seven days. Stephen Wright (On behalf of the conservatory Centre)
After Sales Service - null points
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The after sales service from this outfit is terrible. We have had problems with the window boards (cills) being poorly fitted and lifting away from the dwarf walls. An initial repair was attempted but failed to address the problem. We contacted the company again earlier this year, under the terms of their 10 year guarantee, but have had no success in resolving the issue. They have not responded to follow-up emails or a personal visit to the showroom. If there was an option of no stars for customer service that would be the score.
Customer in Swindon Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 27/01/2011
The trader replied (on 15/11/2020)
10 year old Conservatory. In reply to your letter I can only apologize and confirm that this has been a very demanding year for all businesses that have decided and are able to carry on and keep their doors open for business. We want to look after as best we can our new and our old customers who have ten year guarantees with us. I know you first reported about a bad joint where the board had lifted before lockdown but we have had many restrictions put upon this year over our working practices and we have been trying to obtain a board with the same profile as yours. We have been waiting up to ten weeks to get the current window boards so to get the old profile has been challenging. We have gone way beyond our local suppliers with one failed attempt as we waited ten weeks to receive a batch of boards that were not suitable. With a new supplier we now hope to be able to fulfill this service call with the correct window board by the end of November. As I said to you in the beginning we will fulfil this task even if the guarantee goes out of date. I would like to thank all out patient customers who have all been waiting for service calls this year, our biggest problem has been broken down sealed units that with manufacturing restrictions have taken up to 14 weeks to replace but we are now up to 95% complete on all outstanding work and will do our best to finish all before the end of this year. I apologize once again and thank all our customers who have chosen to work with us.
Realisation of a long awaited plan.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been considering replacing our old conservatory with a modern efficient one for a long time. When we met Stephen we discussed what we thought we would like, with his professional help and advise we have a new conservatory which we are so happy with. Throughout the process everything we were told would happen did. Jamie and Paul worked through some of the hottest days of the year, without complaint, always polite, friendly and professional a total credit to themselves and the company. We would not hesitate to totally recommend Stephen and his team. Thank you once again for giving us our dream room.
Jean and Paul in Northamptonshire Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the finished work and at all times the workmen were friendly, helpful and professional.
Hilary, Wiltshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Brilliant job - brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The build team of Jason and Darren, Jamie and Elliot, Scott and Ben and Jon all overseen by Stephen are to be congratulated on a job well done. Nothing was too much trouble. A few trails and tribulations along the way were professionally overcome. An exceptional team have given us an exceptional conservatory. A big thank you to you all.
Paul, Wiltshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff of the Swindon Conservatory Centre were always professional & informative. All subcontractors used to build the conservatory were very competent, tidy and courteous. The build was completed on time and to the agreed price.
Raymond, Wiltshire Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Courteous and skilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader showed us a good knowledge and offered excellent value and a good deal of patience. Nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend The Conservatory Centre to anyone wishing to have such a building in their garden. Our conservatory work was carried out in the hottest month we have had for years. We were impressed with the professionalism and dedication in getting the work done at such a time. Again, we would recommend the team of workmen who had to carry on. All was completed as promised. This company have a good workforce. Thank you and good luck to everyone.
Cliff, Wiltshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used the Conservatory Centre. Both times we have received good advice and service. Reasonably priced and professional service.
Derek, Wiltshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with professionalism of the conservatory centre team. Always pleasant and courteous. Ensured project went smoothly - met challenges caused by working on an old property with patience and skill. Would unhesitatingly recommend.
Ian, Wiltshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company was brilliant. Everything went to plan although access was difficult. They got on with the work and completed it in the time agreed. I recommend them.
Brian, Wiltshire Posted on 15/10/2017 , work completed 15/10/2017