We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Conservatory Centre

Profile thumb cc logo

4.8

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:30
  • Thursday 10:00–16:30
  • Friday 10:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The Conservatory Centre

Here we pride ourselves on offering only the very best quality products at value for money. This however does mean we are not the cheapest products available but it does mean you can rest assured that when you buy any of our products, that you have bought a very high quality product at the very best value.

We also pride ourselves on No Pressure Sales, all our customer survey visits are there for the purpose of us being able to come away and post a quote at the best value possible, we also welcome enquiries in the office where if possible we will give a brochure so the customer may take it away and make an informed choice.

feel free to visit our website www.conservatorycentres.co.uk or pop into our office.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • timber garden sheds
    • summerhouses
    • rattan
    • cane furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Steve and the team who all did a great job. Good communication between everybody concerned and the whole process 'flowed' Extremely well. Excellent end result. Highly recommended.
Barrie, Wiltshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Clearly untypical...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly, got to contradict other reviews. We went for a timber shed. Twice, couldn't find anyone in, phone calls not returned. Finally successful in ordering, delivery promised. Nothing happened. No contact, no info. Rang up, was promised a call back. Nothing happened. Rang again, got a shirty response, then finally a call from the owners, which seemed to promise better luck. Installation agreed, then withdrawn at the last moment - on the promised day! Apparently the shed hadn't been delivered after all, new date in 4 weeks. Looks to us like it wasn't ordered in the first place. Now unimpressed again. We've shelled out £1400 and have nothing to show but another promise. Our faith is waning.
Taizokai Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 07/03/2017)
Apologies. Sadly, our company has suffered some unfortunate events over the last few months concerning timber sales and installations. One of our timber installers left our employment without warning or notice this has caused some upset and we have been trying very hard to find a replacement, The Installation manager that would have been able to take up some of the slack, suffered a serious spine injury which has left him disabled and has meant that he has had to take some time off. We apologised to the customer who simply told us that it is “our problem and not his.” This obviously makes things very difficult when the customer is upset like this, for us to be able to resolve the problem. Considering the Customer was upset we had our managing director call the customer who has offered some compensation for the inconvenience that has been caused by these events. We have now found an installer that is now able to do our installations and we ask our customers for a little patience while we catch up, and apologise for any delays caused by these unfortunate and uncommon events.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with product. Steve Wright professional at first enquiry. All trades persons were excellent and workmanship a credit to each individual. My wife and I would certainly recommend the conservatory centre.
Jeff, Wiltshire Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good design. Kept to schedule, well priced sales. Pleasant, professional and friendly work force.
Kate, Wiltshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result.
Brian, Wiltshire Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with job done by the conservatory centre with special thanks to Mr Stephen Wright for his courtesy and promptness in dealing with any queries.
Brenda, Berkshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Prompt, professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything delivered & completed in the timetable given. Constructed to the highest standard by friendly and professional tradesmen. Cost & timetable explained fully in contract documents. Very satisfied with the end result.
Edgar, Wiltshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Excellent teamwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the groundwork to the frame erection, plastering, tiling and electrics, the trades from the Conservatory Centre deliver an excellent product in a very smooth operation.
J E, Wiltshire Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Efficient and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having shopped around for a conservatory company to knock down and re-build our conservatory we decided on The Conservatory Centre as they were reasonably priced and able to arrange the installation in a reasonable time-frame. All the workmen involved were very pleasant and highly efficient - tidying and cleaning as they went. They kept us fully informed as the job progressed and went above and beyond the agreed work installing a step when we discovered the drop from the conservatory to our garden was greater than we anticipated. We are already benefitting from our new conservatory with the nicer weather and we are pleased with the additional fan and light bonus package which came with it. Definitely an improvement on our old one which was freezing in the winter and boiling in the summer!!
VGreen1 Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
first class conservatory/first class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first plans sent and positive reviews we had no hesitation we was dealing with a first class company, The conservatory was completed to plan and on time and the tradesmen was very professional tidy and friendly, what a great service and conservatory we are now enjoying, we are very happy customers and cannot recommend the conservatory centre at Swindon enough, Thank you to the whole team for a first class job done it is worth every penny spent.
abbey view road Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016