We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Conservatory Centre

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:30
  • Monday 10:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:30
  • Thursday 10:00–16:30
  • Friday 10:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb cc logo

4.9

31 Reviews

About

The Conservatory Centre

Here we pride ourselves on offering only the very best quality products at value for money. This however does mean we are not the cheapest products available but it does mean you can rest assured that when you buy any of our products, that you have bought a very high quality product at the very best value.

We also pride ourselves on No Pressure Sales, all our customer survey visits are there for the purpose of us being able to come away and post a quote at the best value possible, we also welcome enquiries in the office where if possible we will give a brochure so the customer may take it away and make an informed choice.

feel free to visit our website www.conservatorycentres.co.uk or pop into our office.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • timber garden sheds
    • summerhouses
    • rattan
    • cane furniture

Customer reviews

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the finished work and at all times the workmen were friendly, helpful and professional.
Hilary, Wiltshire31/01/2019
Brilliant job - brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The build team of Jason and Darren, Jamie and Elliot, Scott and Ben and Jon all overseen by Stephen are to be congratulated on a job well done. Nothing was too much trouble. A few trails and tribulations along the way were professionally overcome. An exceptional team have given us an exceptional conservatory. A big thank you to you all.
Paul, Wiltshire24/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff of the Swindon Conservatory Centre were always professional & informative. All subcontractors used to build the conservatory were very competent, tidy and courteous. The build was completed on time and to the agreed price.
Raymond, Wiltshire08/08/2018
Courteous and skilled.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader showed us a good knowledge and offered excellent value and a good deal of patience. Nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend The Conservatory Centre to anyone wishing to have such a building in their garden. Our conservatory work was carried out in the hottest month we have had for years. We were impressed with the professionalism and dedication in getting the work done at such a time. Again, we would recommend the team of workmen who had to carry on. All was completed as promised. This company have a good workforce. Thank you and good luck to everyone.
Cliff, Wiltshire02/07/2018
Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used the Conservatory Centre. Both times we have received good advice and service. Reasonably priced and professional service.
Derek, Wiltshire25/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with professionalism of the conservatory centre team. Always pleasant and courteous. Ensured project went smoothly - met challenges caused by working on an old property with patience and skill. Would unhesitatingly recommend.
Ian, Wiltshire27/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company was brilliant. Everything went to plan although access was difficult. They got on with the work and completed it in the time agreed. I recommend them.
Brian, Wiltshire15/10/2017
Absolute Perfection!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his team are simply brilliant and we had first class service all the way. In an industry plagued by some less than desirable companies, The Conservatory Centre are a shining light. From customer service to pricing to the actual build- totally flawless. Very highly recommended.
MarkAE01/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Steve and the team who all did a great job. Good communication between everybody concerned and the whole process 'flowed' Extremely well. Excellent end result. Highly recommended.
Barrie, Wiltshire03/04/2017
Clearly untypical...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly, got to contradict other reviews. We went for a timber shed. Twice, couldn't find anyone in, phone calls not returned. Finally successful in ordering, delivery promised. Nothing happened. No contact, no info. Rang up, was promised a call back. Nothing happened. Rang again, got a shirty response, then finally a call from the owners, which seemed to promise better luck. Installation agreed, then withdrawn at the last moment - on the promised day! Apparently the shed hadn't been delivered after all, new date in 4 weeks. Looks to us like it wasn't ordered in the first place. Now unimpressed again. We've shelled out £1400 and have nothing to show but another promise. Our faith is waning.
Taizokai07/03/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 07/03/2017)
Apologies. Sadly, our company has suffered some unfortunate events over the last few months concerning timber sales and installations. One of our timber installers left our employment without warning or notice this has caused some upset and we have been trying very hard to find a replacement, The Installation manager that would have been able to take up some of the slack, suffered a serious spine injury which has left him disabled and has meant that he has had to take some time off. We apologised to the customer who simply told us that it is “our problem and not his.” This obviously makes things very difficult when the customer is upset like this, for us to be able to resolve the problem. Considering the Customer was upset we had our managing director call the customer who has offered some compensation for the inconvenience that has been caused by these events. We have now found an installer that is now able to do our installations and we ask our customers for a little patience while we catch up, and apologise for any delays caused by these unfortunate and uncommon events.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with product. Steve Wright professional at first enquiry. All trades persons were excellent and workmanship a credit to each individual. My wife and I would certainly recommend the conservatory centre.
Jeff, Wiltshire03/03/2017
Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good design. Kept to schedule, well priced sales. Pleasant, professional and friendly work force.
Kate, Wiltshire25/11/2016
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result.
Brian, Wiltshire14/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with job done by the conservatory centre with special thanks to Mr Stephen Wright for his courtesy and promptness in dealing with any queries.
Brenda, Berkshire25/07/2016
Prompt, professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything delivered & completed in the timetable given. Constructed to the highest standard by friendly and professional tradesmen. Cost & timetable explained fully in contract documents. Very satisfied with the end result.
Edgar, Wiltshire25/07/2016
Excellent teamwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the groundwork to the frame erection, plastering, tiling and electrics, the trades from the Conservatory Centre deliver an excellent product in a very smooth operation.
J E, Wiltshire24/06/2016
Efficient and Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having shopped around for a conservatory company to knock down and re-build our conservatory we decided on The Conservatory Centre as they were reasonably priced and able to arrange the installation in a reasonable time-frame. All the workmen involved were very pleasant and highly efficient - tidying and cleaning as they went. They kept us fully informed as the job progressed and went above and beyond the agreed work installing a step when we discovered the drop from the conservatory to our garden was greater than we anticipated. We are already benefitting from our new conservatory with the nicer weather and we are pleased with the additional fan and light bonus package which came with it. Definitely an improvement on our old one which was freezing in the winter and boiling in the summer!!
VGreen104/06/2016
first class conservatory/first class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first plans sent and positive reviews we had no hesitation we was dealing with a first class company, The conservatory was completed to plan and on time and the tradesmen was very professional tidy and friendly, what a great service and conservatory we are now enjoying, we are very happy customers and cannot recommend the conservatory centre at Swindon enough, Thank you to the whole team for a first class job done it is worth every penny spent.
abbey view road01/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've bought from this team. They are helpful, prompt and professional. A great experience from beginning to end hence I'd be happy to recommend him to anybody.
Derek, Wiltshire15/05/2016
A 5 Star Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked around at several conservatory suppliers in our local area, we finally decided to go with The Conservatory Centre. Our main reasons behind this were based on their professionalism, friendliness and ‘no pressure’ sales discussions. They installed in us a confidence that none of their competitors came close to. All the people involved kept us informed every step of the way and from start to finish the teams were courteous, friendly, extremely hardworking and did a very professional job. The end product is perfect and everything we had hoped for. We thought there might be a few teething problems but this was not the case. A month has passed since our conversatory was finished and we are loving every minute spent in it. We would have no hestitation whatsoever in recommending The Conseratory Centre and would like to thank them all for a job exceedingly well done. 5 stars all the way guys and thank you once again.
Chris-Highworth29/04/2016
Excellent team of tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from a team of skilled tradesmen. Great organisation/project management delivered on time with no problems/hiccups. Good communication throughout. Overall a terrific job. Highly recommended.
Barry, Wiltshire01/04/2016
Conservatory Centre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new conservatory. It went up quickly and was ready by Christmas, as promised. it is lovely and warm and any worries that we had were dealt with immediately. I definitely recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2016
Fantastic service - "brilliant"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had fantastic service fro all concerned. All people involved were very professional, tidy and cleaned up at all times. We are so pleased with the conservatory. Best thing I have purchased for a long time. "Superb".
Sally, Wiltshire28/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, would definitely use again. Done everything they said and more besides, couldn't fault them.
Paul, Wiltshire08/09/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending the Conservatory Centre (Wiltshire) Ltd. They provided a fast efficient & tidy service & even went the 'extra mile' for us during a family crisis to ensure the job was completed well within the time-frame. We would definitely employ them again. Their operative were always polite & tidy causing minimum disruption to our working day.
John, Wiltshire20/07/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service between quotation and installation. All tradesmen very efficient & tidy. Quotation was very thorough & manager extremely knowledgeable.
Darren, Wiltshire01/07/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are glad we chose the Conservatory Centre to fit our conservatory. All of the tradesmen and their workmanship were excellent, polite and communicated at all times. Well done.
Anthony, Wiltshire09/02/2015
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole project of conservatory construction very well organised. Professional workforce offered a very high standard with everything. Couple of supply problems quickly rectified. An honourable and trustworthy business which I have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Neil, Wiltshire30/11/2014
Perfect planning & performance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team provided by the Conservatory Centre were fantastic. We always knew when various workmen or builders would arrive & what would happen next. The conservatory was completed in 3 weeks. It's gorgeous and thanks to them stress free & efficient in all ways.
Marilyn, Wiltshire01/10/2014
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good team. Worked well, very pleased with result.
Daryl, Wiltshire25/09/2014
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with sales, supply and service. Everyone worked together as a team from the start to the finish of the installation of our conservatory.
Graham, Wiltshire16/09/2014