We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Door & Window Company Limited

Profile thumb the door   window company logo rgb
4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1979, The Door and Window Company Ltd is a two generation family business located in Broadstairs, Kent. We pride ourselves on our high quality products and excellent personal customer service.

We supply and fit ‘Energy Rated’ double and triple glazing. UPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories, bi-folds and porches. Installers of premium ‘Solidor’ Composite doors. Specialists in sliding sash windows and ‘Residence9’.

For complete peace of mind, we offer an Insurance Backed Guarantee through the ‘Consumer Protection Association’ and are FENSA registered.

To see the full range of products we install, together with product brochures, please visit our website:
www.door-window.co.uk

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the installation of our new Solidor front door and fascia. The work was carried out and completed on the day agreed and at the quoted price. Lee and Lewis, who fitted the door and fascia, were friendly and very professional. They carried out the fitting quickly and adeptly to a very high standard. They also gave a thorough run down on how to care for the door and fittings. The initial survey, carried out by Adrian, was completed efficiently, as was the whole process.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Fitting of UPVC door to garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent product expertly fitted on the agreed date. Very professional and represented excellent value for money. Would be very happy to recommend.
Edward in Kent Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Installation new composite front door and four UPVC windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the Solidor front door and uPVC windows installed. The work was carried out by a very competent and courteous installation team who cleared up thoroughly on completion and left no damage. The work was carried out and completed on the day agreed and all in accordance with the quotation accepted. The initial survey was completed efficiently as was the whole process.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Excellent craftsmanship & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee, Adrian & the team did a phenomenal job installing 4 new windows for us. They were friendly, professional and left no trace when they finished. Kelly in the office was fantastic at keeping us up-to-date during the manufacturing process and we cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Door and Window company recently replaced 19 windows including two wide bays and two outer doors for us and the experience could not have been better. From the initial visit they were straightforward about the work and the price (which was very fair). They arrived when they said they would, worked very hard and to a very high standard. Ours is an older house where nothing is level so they had to deal with all sorts of minor problems discovered on the job. Yet they dealt with these extremely well and produced better windows and doors than we had ever imagined. The house is now warmer, quieter and certainly better looking than it was! I can highly recommend them to anyone and frankly, I don't think there's anyone better.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Excellent local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with the purchase of our new front door from receiving a prompt and well laid out quotation to final installation, which was done cleanly/efficiently and to a very high standard and Included the old door being taken away, a truly local well run family business who definitely go above and beyond.
Mr & Mrs Sutcliffe in Kent Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Kitchen Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever the Door and Window Co have done a fabulous job replacing our old kitchen windows with new ones. All was done to schedule and carried out in a clean and tidy fashion. Adrian and Kelly are always friendly, polite and helpful from start to finish.
Alison in Kent Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Outstanding service from first contact to finished result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new Victorian Slider windows fitted in June. Adrian, Lee and Kelly were so helpful and accommodating when I changed the installation date by several months due to lockdown. They came when they said they would, finished two days earlier than anticipated, and the team were professional, courteous and efficient. Communication was first class, a few minor snags were very promptly dealt with and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Annie in Kent Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Porch glazing and new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows and front door to our porch. We are so happy with all our contact with the Door & Window Company that we are happy to recommend them. This job has made a big difference to our house, we are very happy with the quality of the work.
Steven in Kent Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
New Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy from estimate to fitting and completion. Tony & James on time, nice guys, clean and tidy during time on site.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 22/05/2021