We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Door & Window Company Limited

Profile thumb the door   window company logo rgb
4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1979, The Door and Window Company Ltd is a two generation family business located in Broadstairs, Kent. We pride ourselves on our high quality products and excellent personal customer service.

We supply and fit ‘Energy Rated’ double and triple glazing. UPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories, bi-folds and porches. Installers of premium ‘Solidor’ Composite doors. Specialists in sliding sash windows and ‘Residence9’.

For complete peace of mind, we offer an Insurance Backed Guarantee through the ‘Consumer Protection Association’ and are FENSA registered.

To see the full range of products we install, together with product brochures, please visit our website:
www.door-window.co.uk

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New front door and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a few quotes for a new front door and window, we requested a quote from The Door & Window Company. Competitive price, great customer service and a quality fit. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
New Windows All Round and 2x Bi-folds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really appreciate the great quality job and follow up service that Ade and the team at D&W Co Ltd provided throughout our build. The quality of the windows and bi-folds is excellent and we were super-pleased with communication, efficient install team and all the follow-up efforts that were made (without prompting) to complete the install.
David in Kent Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Fantastic Porch Door and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my new porch door and windows. The quality of the materials is excellent, and it looks great. Customer service was prompt and friendly. The quality of the work was outstanding. Adrian Cull, who owns the company, did the fitting. He arrived at about 9 am worked through until 7.45 pm to complete the job, including working through a couple of heavy showers. All the old porch of rotten timbers and glass was removed and the new porch was left pristine clean. I really appreciate the work he has done. I asked for quotes from 3 window companies and this was not only the best value, but the best materials used. I would definitely recommend the Door and Window company to others.
Pam in Kent Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five new double glazed windows installed and were very satisfied with the service we received throughout, from our initial quote enquiry to final installation. They were always punctual at arriving at the time and date agreed, always quick to respond to all communications and very efficient in their installation. All work was done to a high standard and they were very tidy and considerate in their work with all old windows and mess being removed after completion. They were also very prompt to rectify a minor problem we had with one of the window locks. I will have no hesitation in using this company again in the future.
Robert in Kent Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed cavity wall to change a window into full height patio doors and changed a single external door into a window with a panel under. The work was started and completed on schedule, the fit was correct and the finish first class and all within budget. The operative took care to avoid having to fit external trim, to keep the kitchen and external paving clean and to remove all waste. A professional plasterer was even engaged to finish the reveals.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Door and window company Broadstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service we had a front door fitted and it looks outstanding couple of our neighbours knocked and said how nice the door looked. Very good value for money and very professionally fitted all in all we are very happy.
Steve in Kent Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Garden Door and Two Windows to Workshop Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Door and Window Company did a fantastic job helping us with our workshop conversion to a small Studio. Not only did they install the garden door and two windows but project managed the other works which we would have found very difficult to do not having the necessary contacts to make it happen. Everything was managed in a co-ordinated, efficient and timely fashion and all the work carried out to a high standard. I would highly recommend The Door and Window Company.
Mrs West in Kent Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a conservatory that stretched half way across the bank of the house. The remaining half was already bricked in with a roof and the company 'filled in' the space to stretch the conservatory across the whole of the house. The also replaced some of the existing windows. Excellent job, fast, clean and tidy and lovely workers. I would definitely recommend them. Very good value.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Outstanding conservatory roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend using the Door and Window company. We are really pleased with the work that they carried out when replacing our old conservatory roof with a tiled, insulated one. The team, headed by Adrian and Lee went out of their way to provide a high quality, reliable, and good value service, and they went above and beyond to answer queries and to make their work unobtrusive to our working days. They took a real pride in their workmanship, were clean and efficient, and quick to answer calls and e-mails. They even worked on a Sunday to ensure that the work would be completed in time for Christmas. I have no hesitancy in recommending their high quality service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
New front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Door and Window Company were helpful and professional at all times. The finished product is exactly as we wanted. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020