We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Door & Window Company Limited

Profile thumb 9f2aca96 6309 4e2b b630 138405998b4e

4.8

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Established in 1979, The Door and Window Company Ltd is a two generation family business located in Broadstairs, Kent. We pride ourselves on our high quality products and excellent personal customer service.

We supply and fit ‘Energy Rated’ double and triple glazing. UPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories, bi-folds and porches. Installers of premium ‘Solidor’ Composite doors. Specialists in sliding sash windows and ‘Residence9’.

For complete peace of mind, we offer an Insurance Backed Guarantee through the ‘Consumer Protection Association’ and are FENSA registered.

To see the full range of products we install, together with product brochures, please visit our website:
www.door-window.co.uk

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for our brilliant bi-fold doors, windows and front door. Very friendly team, efficient and clean. Good value for money. Strongly recommend.
North58 Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is really appreciated.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class from start to finish. Good service and quality. Very happy with my gorgeous Solidor composite front door. My neighbours are very impressed!
PeterE Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2018)
Thank you very much Peter for your kind review. The Door and Window Company team are pleased to hear that both you and your neighbours are impressed with your new Solidor Composite door.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient service from initial visit to final installation.
David, Kent Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new windows. Good quality and reliable.
Stone deb Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend the door and window company highly. The men who installed my windows and doors were polite, efficient and certainly know their trade.
Ann, Kent Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Good quality and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have already recommended to my neighbour. First class local business.
Albert J Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The Door & Window Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Quick, clean and very pleasant. Good value.
June, Kent Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very pleased with the work & the workforce. Clean, tidy & no mess. Lovely happy people.
Ian, Kent Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company and the fitters to be excellent. Work was completed in an excellent manner, fitters were polite, and completed all work (both external and internal) in a good manner with little damage when removing old windows. I will be using the company again in the near future.
Barry, Kent Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Brilliant Job'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a lot of work done over many years & always been 100% satisfied with their workmanship & aftercare.
Enid, Kent Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014