We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Door & Window Company Limited

Profile thumb the door   window company logo rgb
4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1979, The Door and Window Company Ltd is a two generation family business located in Broadstairs, Kent. We pride ourselves on our high quality products and excellent personal customer service.

We supply and fit ‘Energy Rated’ double and triple glazing. UPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories, bi-folds and porches. Installers of premium ‘Solidor’ Composite doors. Specialists in sliding sash windows and ‘Residence9’.

For complete peace of mind, we offer an Insurance Backed Guarantee through the ‘Consumer Protection Association’ and are FENSA registered.

To see the full range of products we install, together with product brochures, please visit our website:
www.door-window.co.uk

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Top Job by Top Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well looked after from initial visit to completion. Good advice on product and fittings. and when to contact local authority. Work done as agreed on budget. Top class and obliging tradesmen. Left no mess. A pleasure to have them on our premises.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Excellent work carried out by a professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a permanent replacement roof fitted to our conservatory together with new bifold doors between the sitting room and conservatory and a complete new window created in the sitting room. Having previously used The Door & Window Company a couple of years ago they were our first port of call. Following our initial meeting with Adrian to discuss the work (including in depth discussions over the various alternatives available) the quote was provided promptly. As additional work was required (for example to take account of a slight difference in levels between 2 rooms) a further couple of site visits took place to discuss the exact plan. Adrian steered us through the building works application for the new window and liaised and organised subcontractors to carry out work such as plastering and electrics. Due to the Covid19 pandemic and a pre-booked holiday (on our part) there was an extended delay between placing the order and the work taking place but throughout the process we were kept up to date with the process. Once the work began the team were fantastic. Polite, cheerful and professional at all times. At the end of each day they updated us on what would be happening next and throughout (especially with the new conservatory roof) they happy to discuss the materials used (such as the amount of insulation offered). When work was completed they cleaned and tidied all areas.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Installation of aluminium bifold doors with internal fitted blinds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new bifold doors. They look stunning and complete our extension. There were no time delays at all which was remarkable considering we are in the middle of a pandemic. Thank you so much to the whole team, very friendly and professional. We will be recommending you highly to our family and friends.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Great company, great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would happily recommend the Door and Window Company. The work was commenced on time, very polite and cheerful installers who worked very efficiently and left everywhere very tidy and clean. The triple glazed windows fitted are of a high quality, the work was invoiced at the quoted price. Very pleased with the results and will definitely use the company again.
Vic and Sharon, Broadstairs, 30/10/2020 Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Side of garage window & door replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend the Door and Window Company. Every aspect of the job from administration to installation was completed in a highly professional and efficient manner. I was particularly impressed with the quality of workmanship (thanks Lee!) and the quality of the product. I found the price to be reasonable and highly competitive. I will have no hesitation to call upon them in the future! Many thanks!!
Danny in Kent Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
You feel you are in a 'safe pair of hands'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All appointments were kept, and our questions were answered fully. A quote was sent quickly and when accepted work started in a reasonable time. Workmen were pleasant, efficient and tidy. No time was wasted, no extra long breaks and considering the job was two large windows, a front porch and a dining room door and window combination two days to complete was exemplary. We are very pleased with all our dealings with this firm (going back to the 1990's...replacement back door and two years ago seven windows) Anyone thinking about having similar work carried out should ask for a quote, you will not regret it !
Mr and Mrs Gray in Kent Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Professional and helpful. All round good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the Door and Window Company very efficient and professional. So much so that I have booked them again to do another job. They went above and beyond what was required - and the windows look great! Would not hesitate to recommend this company to others
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Door and small windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of the door and windows really good. Love the glass pattern. Everything fitted in the timeframe and everywhere left beautifully clean and tidy. Would recommend 100%
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the door was completed by very professional chaps, clean and tidy. I would recommend Adrian and the boys without any hesitation.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
New sliding doors to replace french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and Lee were very friendly, polite and professional. They removed my old french doors, enlarged the hole and fitted new larger sliding doors. I was one of the first jobs they did once the manufacturers were operating again post the Covid-19 lockdown. Adrian kept me very well informed and up to date on when he expected to receive the new doors from the manufacturer, given everything was a little unknown and when he would therefore be able to carry out the work. All the work was carried out to a high standard and was done to the agreed budget. As with any such job there were a couple of unforeseen issues to overcome but these were dealt with without any hassle or aggravation. Overall I would have no qualms in using the guys again and would happily recommend them to others. They were genuinely pleasant to have around whilst doing the work and made sure that everything was done with the minimum of inconvenience to me and my family.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020