We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Door & Window Company Limited

Profile thumb the door   window company logo rgb
4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1979, The Door and Window Company Ltd is a two generation family business located in Broadstairs, Kent. We pride ourselves on our high quality products and excellent personal customer service.

We supply and fit ‘Energy Rated’ double and triple glazing. UPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories, bi-folds and porches. Installers of premium ‘Solidor’ Composite doors. Specialists in sliding sash windows and ‘Residence9’.

For complete peace of mind, we offer an Insurance Backed Guarantee through the ‘Consumer Protection Association’ and are FENSA registered.

To see the full range of products we install, together with product brochures, please visit our website:
www.door-window.co.uk

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the installation of our new Solidor front door and fascia. The work was carried out and completed on the day agreed and at the quoted price. Lee and Lewis, who fitted the door and fascia, were friendly and very professional. They carried out the fitting quickly and adeptly to a very high standard. They also gave a thorough run down on how to care for the door and fittings. The initial survey, carried out by Adrian, was completed efficiently, as was the whole process.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
Fitting of UPVC door to garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent product expertly fitted on the agreed date. Very professional and represented excellent value for money. Would be very happy to recommend.
Edward in Kent Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Installation new composite front door and four UPVC windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the Solidor front door and uPVC windows installed. The work was carried out by a very competent and courteous installation team who cleared up thoroughly on completion and left no damage. The work was carried out and completed on the day agreed and all in accordance with the quotation accepted. The initial survey was completed efficiently as was the whole process.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Excellent craftsmanship & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee, Adrian & the team did a phenomenal job installing 4 new windows for us. They were friendly, professional and left no trace when they finished. Kelly in the office was fantastic at keeping us up-to-date during the manufacturing process and we cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Door and Window company recently replaced 19 windows including two wide bays and two outer doors for us and the experience could not have been better. From the initial visit they were straightforward about the work and the price (which was very fair). They arrived when they said they would, worked very hard and to a very high standard. Ours is an older house where nothing is level so they had to deal with all sorts of minor problems discovered on the job. Yet they dealt with these extremely well and produced better windows and doors than we had ever imagined. The house is now warmer, quieter and certainly better looking than it was! I can highly recommend them to anyone and frankly, I don't think there's anyone better.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Excellent local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with the purchase of our new front door from receiving a prompt and well laid out quotation to final installation, which was done cleanly/efficiently and to a very high standard and Included the old door being taken away, a truly local well run family business who definitely go above and beyond.
Mr & Mrs Sutcliffe in Kent Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Kitchen Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever the Door and Window Co have done a fabulous job replacing our old kitchen windows with new ones. All was done to schedule and carried out in a clean and tidy fashion. Adrian and Kelly are always friendly, polite and helpful from start to finish.
Alison in Kent Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Outstanding service from first contact to finished result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new Victorian Slider windows fitted in June. Adrian, Lee and Kelly were so helpful and accommodating when I changed the installation date by several months due to lockdown. They came when they said they would, finished two days earlier than anticipated, and the team were professional, courteous and efficient. Communication was first class, a few minor snags were very promptly dealt with and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Annie in Kent Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Porch glazing and new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows and front door to our porch. We are so happy with all our contact with the Door & Window Company that we are happy to recommend them. This job has made a big difference to our house, we are very happy with the quality of the work.
Steven in Kent Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
New Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy from estimate to fitting and completion. Tony & James on time, nice guys, clean and tidy during time on site.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 22/05/2021
New front door and window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a few quotes for a new front door and window, we requested a quote from The Door & Window Company. Competitive price, great customer service and a quality fit. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
New Windows All Round and 2x Bi-folds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We really appreciate the great quality job and follow up service that Ade and the team at D&W Co Ltd provided throughout our build. The quality of the windows and bi-folds is excellent and we were super-pleased with communication, efficient install team and all the follow-up efforts that were made (without prompting) to complete the install.
David in Kent Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Fantastic Porch Door and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my new porch door and windows. The quality of the materials is excellent, and it looks great. Customer service was prompt and friendly. The quality of the work was outstanding. Adrian Cull, who owns the company, did the fitting. He arrived at about 9 am worked through until 7.45 pm to complete the job, including working through a couple of heavy showers. All the old porch of rotten timbers and glass was removed and the new porch was left pristine clean. I really appreciate the work he has done. I asked for quotes from 3 window companies and this was not only the best value, but the best materials used. I would definitely recommend the Door and Window company to others.
Pam in Kent Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had five new double glazed windows installed and were very satisfied with the service we received throughout, from our initial quote enquiry to final installation. They were always punctual at arriving at the time and date agreed, always quick to respond to all communications and very efficient in their installation. All work was done to a high standard and they were very tidy and considerate in their work with all old windows and mess being removed after completion. They were also very prompt to rectify a minor problem we had with one of the window locks. I will have no hesitation in using this company again in the future.
Robert in Kent Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed cavity wall to change a window into full height patio doors and changed a single external door into a window with a panel under. The work was started and completed on schedule, the fit was correct and the finish first class and all within budget. The operative took care to avoid having to fit external trim, to keep the kitchen and external paving clean and to remove all waste. A professional plasterer was even engaged to finish the reveals.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Door and window company Broadstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service we had a front door fitted and it looks outstanding couple of our neighbours knocked and said how nice the door looked. Very good value for money and very professionally fitted all in all we are very happy.
Steve in Kent Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Garden Door and Two Windows to Workshop Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Door and Window Company did a fantastic job helping us with our workshop conversion to a small Studio. Not only did they install the garden door and two windows but project managed the other works which we would have found very difficult to do not having the necessary contacts to make it happen. Everything was managed in a co-ordinated, efficient and timely fashion and all the work carried out to a high standard. I would highly recommend The Door and Window Company.
Mrs West in Kent Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 14/02/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a conservatory that stretched half way across the bank of the house. The remaining half was already bricked in with a roof and the company 'filled in' the space to stretch the conservatory across the whole of the house. The also replaced some of the existing windows. Excellent job, fast, clean and tidy and lovely workers. I would definitely recommend them. Very good value.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Outstanding conservatory roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend using the Door and Window company. We are really pleased with the work that they carried out when replacing our old conservatory roof with a tiled, insulated one. The team, headed by Adrian and Lee went out of their way to provide a high quality, reliable, and good value service, and they went above and beyond to answer queries and to make their work unobtrusive to our working days. They took a real pride in their workmanship, were clean and efficient, and quick to answer calls and e-mails. They even worked on a Sunday to ensure that the work would be completed in time for Christmas. I have no hesitancy in recommending their high quality service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
New front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Door and Window Company were helpful and professional at all times. The finished product is exactly as we wanted. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Top Job by Top Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well looked after from initial visit to completion. Good advice on product and fittings. and when to contact local authority. Work done as agreed on budget. Top class and obliging tradesmen. Left no mess. A pleasure to have them on our premises.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Excellent work carried out by a professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a permanent replacement roof fitted to our conservatory together with new bifold doors between the sitting room and conservatory and a complete new window created in the sitting room. Having previously used The Door & Window Company a couple of years ago they were our first port of call. Following our initial meeting with Adrian to discuss the work (including in depth discussions over the various alternatives available) the quote was provided promptly. As additional work was required (for example to take account of a slight difference in levels between 2 rooms) a further couple of site visits took place to discuss the exact plan. Adrian steered us through the building works application for the new window and liaised and organised subcontractors to carry out work such as plastering and electrics. Due to the Covid19 pandemic and a pre-booked holiday (on our part) there was an extended delay between placing the order and the work taking place but throughout the process we were kept up to date with the process. Once the work began the team were fantastic. Polite, cheerful and professional at all times. At the end of each day they updated us on what would be happening next and throughout (especially with the new conservatory roof) they happy to discuss the materials used (such as the amount of insulation offered). When work was completed they cleaned and tidied all areas.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Installation of aluminium bifold doors with internal fitted blinds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new bifold doors. They look stunning and complete our extension. There were no time delays at all which was remarkable considering we are in the middle of a pandemic. Thank you so much to the whole team, very friendly and professional. We will be recommending you highly to our family and friends.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Great company, great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would happily recommend the Door and Window Company. The work was commenced on time, very polite and cheerful installers who worked very efficiently and left everywhere very tidy and clean. The triple glazed windows fitted are of a high quality, the work was invoiced at the quoted price. Very pleased with the results and will definitely use the company again.
Vic and Sharon, Broadstairs, 30/10/2020 Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Side of garage window & door replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend the Door and Window Company. Every aspect of the job from administration to installation was completed in a highly professional and efficient manner. I was particularly impressed with the quality of workmanship (thanks Lee!) and the quality of the product. I found the price to be reasonable and highly competitive. I will have no hesitation to call upon them in the future! Many thanks!!
Danny in Kent Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
You feel you are in a 'safe pair of hands'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All appointments were kept, and our questions were answered fully. A quote was sent quickly and when accepted work started in a reasonable time. Workmen were pleasant, efficient and tidy. No time was wasted, no extra long breaks and considering the job was two large windows, a front porch and a dining room door and window combination two days to complete was exemplary. We are very pleased with all our dealings with this firm (going back to the 1990's...replacement back door and two years ago seven windows) Anyone thinking about having similar work carried out should ask for a quote, you will not regret it !
Mr and Mrs Gray in Kent Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Professional and helpful. All round good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the Door and Window Company very efficient and professional. So much so that I have booked them again to do another job. They went above and beyond what was required - and the windows look great! Would not hesitate to recommend this company to others
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Door and small windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of the door and windows really good. Love the glass pattern. Everything fitted in the timeframe and everywhere left beautifully clean and tidy. Would recommend 100%
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the door was completed by very professional chaps, clean and tidy. I would recommend Adrian and the boys without any hesitation.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
New sliding doors to replace french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and Lee were very friendly, polite and professional. They removed my old french doors, enlarged the hole and fitted new larger sliding doors. I was one of the first jobs they did once the manufacturers were operating again post the Covid-19 lockdown. Adrian kept me very well informed and up to date on when he expected to receive the new doors from the manufacturer, given everything was a little unknown and when he would therefore be able to carry out the work. All the work was carried out to a high standard and was done to the agreed budget. As with any such job there were a couple of unforeseen issues to overcome but these were dealt with without any hassle or aggravation. Overall I would have no qualms in using the guys again and would happily recommend them to others. They were genuinely pleasant to have around whilst doing the work and made sure that everything was done with the minimum of inconvenience to me and my family.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
Very good service clean and tidy workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete window fit for my elderly mother. Good communication thought out, job completed in good time to high standard. Just some small issues resolved very quickly. Highly recommendable.
Customer Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
The trader replied (on 21/11/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our work and service to your Mum. With our best wishes Steve and Sue.
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet another great job from the Door and Window Company. A great service, always arrive on time, do a professional job, in a clean and tidy and polite manner. The invoice is always as quoted in the first place. Thank you!
Steve Sherlock Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you Steve. We really appreciate your kind comments and taking the time to give us a review. Best wishes Steve and Sue.
Supply and fit new front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job from the initial survey by Steve to the fitting by Adrian. We obtained quotes from 3 companies and decided to go with the Door & Window company, a very good decision as it turned out. The work was completed well within time and budget and we are very pleased with the result. We would highly recommend this company to anyone and would not hesitate to use them again.
Peter and Barbara Durkin Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you very much Peter and Barbara for taking the time to provide a review on ‘Which’. We are so pleased to hear your comments about our work and service. With our best wishes, Steve and Sue.
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got five quotes for my new front door. Not only did the Door & Window Company give me the best quote for my specification, their customer service was second to none. From initial visit all the way through to fitting, everything went smoothly. All appointments were kept on time, all paperwork went electronically and Adrian, the fitter, was really friendly. The frame has been finished very neatly with real attention to detail. Everything was tidied up at the end of the job and Adrian took time to make sure every key worked and that I was happy with the end results. I love my new door and I would definitely recommend the Door & Window Company.
Jan Moriariarty Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our work. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are with your new door and also the time Adrian took with the installation.
Back door and bedroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used The Door and Window Company Ltd before and when my Mother decided to buy a bungalow near to us we had no hesitation in requesting a quote for the works that were required. A window and door were replaced on time and in budget and as expected quite simply a super job. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about us, it is very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that both yourself and your mother are happy with both our installation and our service. We hope that you mother is equally pleased with the new Composite door that we are soon to install too.
Smart new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Doors and Windows Co. installed a new front door for us. The work was carried out on schedule and the was cost was as their quote. Very helpful, and efficient installers. Lovely job. We are delighted.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with 'Which Trusted Traders', it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with your lovely new front door and will pass on your comments to our installers.
My house now has 'kerb' appeal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my husband are extremely pleased with our new front door fitted by The Door & Window Company. The two fitters, Adrian & Ronnie, who did the job where extremely professional with their workmanship and very polite gentlemen. The work did not take too long and they cleaned up as they were going along. My new front door looks, in my opinion anyway, very grand! I would certainly use their services again if I needed to.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us with 'Which', it is very much appreciated. We will pass on your praise to Adrian and Ronnie. We have to agree that your front door looks stunning and certainly does show 'kerb appeal'. Our very best wishes Steve and Sue.
Very good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the second time that I have used this company, they have always been very good. As I am not resident at property I have not been there when the work was completed. Steve of the Door and window company very kindly forwards photographs of the completed work. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our service, it is very much appreciated.
Another great job by this efficient company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company supplied and fitted a "roof lantern" and a new glass roof to our conservatory back in 2014, and both have been great assets to our home, the fitting was done to the highest standard, unfortunately some undesirable character fired a stone at the conservatory roof, and smashed one of the sections. However, nothing was a problem for Steve and his team, as he came and checked the measurements, ordered a new panel, and it was only the recent atrocious weather that prevented it being fitted straight away. It has now been fitted, and again to the highest standard, thank you Steve and your team. Will, and have recommended you several times!
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. It is very much appreciated. Best wishes, Steve.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two French doors and in fill windows across the back of our bungalow. The work was carried out very efficiently, the work men were very pleasant and we are very happy with the result. We have used them before and would use them again. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. It is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Steve.
Came and measured windows, then blanked me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from The Door and Window Company came round and measured up for one huge 5x2m window and three 2x1m windows. I was told he'd get round to the quote in 24 hours. He didn't. I had to chase 3 times in the course of a week and only after the third message did he bother to respond saying "At this moment in time, we are carrying out a large contract elsewhere and are unable to quote for any additional works". No apology, just that.
Martin Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Dear Martin I am very sorry that we were unable to provide you with a quotation in the time frame that you required, due to existing work commitments. With kind regards The Door and Window Company Ltd.
Great product,and Customer service thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large bay and 3 other windows fitted.We had the pleasure of the company for two days of Ade and Ronnie while they fought against the most awful weather conditions fitting our windows.The work was of the highest standard and the end result was a pleasure to see.Your price was very reasonable and anyone who chooses a national company over yourselves needs to think again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/12/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. We will pass on your compliments about Ade and Ronnie. We are very glad to hear how happy you are with our service. With our best wishes. Steve and Sue.
Superb small company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a company to do a superb job with no hard sell excellent quality( front door) great security lock and door furniture, their own fitters with a superb finish and extremely professional , everything on time and great communication true out, this is the one for you!
Richard Cooney Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to review our Company, it is greatly appreciated.
Highly recommended local Thanet, Kent supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I helped my mum and dad to choose a supplier to re-fit all their houses windows front porch and rear sliding door I wanted a supplier whom we could be confident would fit a reliable quality product at a reasonable price - and not take advantage of my elderly mum and dad We sought quotes from 3 local suppliers in Thanet Kent and chose The Door and Window Company as we thought they would meet our needs best Steve was the only supplier who was happy to provide me in Yorkshire with their quote both on email and a hard copy to my mum and dad Throughout the buying process Steve kept me informed and liaised sensitively with my mum so that she could make her decision The fitting process was smooth with Steves team charming my mum and completing the job on time The windows porch and door look great and I am confident will make my mum and dads house significantly cosier this next winter I recommend The Door and Window Company without reservation - a great local supplier who you can trust to deliver a good quality value for money product
Peter Belsey, . Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review Peter. It was a pleasure working for your parents and we are pleased that you are all happy with the service that we have provided for you. With kind regards, Steve and Sue.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed double glazing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is greatly appreciated.
Replacement of sealed window units - Great Job, reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had work undertaken by Door & Window Company. The friendly staff did a good job. The works were efficiently done and at a reasonable price (with an insurance backed guarantee). Will have them back later in the year to do some further works. Happy to recommend them.
withers1 Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about us, it is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work and look forward to you getting in touch again later in the year.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the work, carried out for us by The Door & Window Company. Adrian and Ronnie completed the job to a high standard and to our complete satisfaction. We also had the benefit of smiley faces, and a friendly attitude. We highly recommend this company, and will certainly contact them again for any future work.
Brian, Kent Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review Brian. We will pass on your appreciation to our installers.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
John, Kent Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thanks very much for your comments and time taken to give a review John.
Great Job Professionally Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product, most suitable for the house. The engineers were very efficient, warm and friendly.
John, Kent Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thanks for your review John. Great to hear that you are happy with our work.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job done!
A, Kent Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you for your kind review. Best wishes Steve.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for our brilliant bi-fold doors, windows and front door. Very friendly team, efficient and clean. Good value for money. Strongly recommend.
North58 Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is really appreciated.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class from start to finish. Good service and quality. Very happy with my gorgeous Solidor composite front door. My neighbours are very impressed!
PeterE Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2018)
Thank you very much Peter for your kind review. The Door and Window Company team are pleased to hear that both you and your neighbours are impressed with your new Solidor Composite door.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient service from initial visit to final installation.
David, Kent Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new windows. Good quality and reliable.
Stone deb Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend the door and window company highly. The men who installed my windows and doors were polite, efficient and certainly know their trade.
Ann, Kent Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Good quality and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have already recommended to my neighbour. First class local business.
Albert J Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The Door & Window Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Quick, clean and very pleasant. Good value.
June, Kent Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very pleased with the work & the workforce. Clean, tidy & no mess. Lovely happy people.
Ian, Kent Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company and the fitters to be excellent. Work was completed in an excellent manner, fitters were polite, and completed all work (both external and internal) in a good manner with little damage when removing old windows. I will be using the company again in the near future.
Barry, Kent Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Brilliant Job'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a lot of work done over many years & always been 100% satisfied with their workmanship & aftercare.
Enid, Kent Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for 15 years. They are always exceptionally professional, efficient and a pleasure to have around the home.
Keith, Kent Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Excellent service, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough survey and measurement before quoting for the work. 10 year guarantee. Actual work fitting windows 1st class. Every joint perfect. No mess. Turned up on time. In contact throughout. 3 windows renewed in 2 days despite poor weather. An extremely happy customer.
Edward, Kent Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent job done by good, helpful and tidy tradesmen.
Barry, Kent Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014
Brilliant conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company - very competitive quote - excellent quality of work and materials. Personal and personable service - nothing too much trouble.
Ray, Kent Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very minute I entered the shop everything was handled very professionally. Workmen were punctual and cleared up after themselves. I was so impressed, I ordered a new back door and kitchen window.
Kay, Kent Posted on 28/08/2014 , work completed 28/08/2014
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had all door/windows/soffits replaced by this firm in phases since 2003, they were the natural choice to specify and construct a 14m conservatory. As with each preceding phase over eleven years, the same fitters attended for the project duration and as always, the quality of the work was excellent. In particular the detailing of attendant building work, and it was noticeable how regularly Steve, who's firm this is, turned up to check on-site progress. There were no false starts or delays and the out-turn cost was as per the estimate, which itself was inside a ball park figure I originally had in mind. Very happy to recommend this firm wholeheartedly.
Michael, Kent Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the porch I had done. They were very professional and prompt getting the job done, and left no mess. I would not hesitate to offer any future jobs. Very happy with the work and with the respect they showed to me and my home.
Susan, Kent Posted on 31/01/2014 , work completed 31/01/2014