We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Door & Window Company Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00
Profile thumb 9f2aca96 6309 4e2b b630 138405998b4e

4.9

36 Reviews

About

We have moved to 20a Albion Road, Broadstairs. CT10 2UP.
BUSINESS AS USUAL.
Our shops at 8-10 Ramsgate Road, Broadstairs, have served us well for the last 30 years. We have now moved on to much larger premises at 20a Albion Road, Broadstairs. Exciting times in 2019!

Established in 1979, The Door and Window Company Ltd is a two generation family business located in Broadstairs, Kent. We pride ourselves on our high quality products and excellent personal customer service.

We supply and fit ‘Energy Rated’ double and triple glazing. UPVC and aluminium windows, doors, conservatories, bi-folds and porches. Installers of premium ‘Solidor’ Composite doors. Specialists in sliding sash windows and ‘Residence9’.

For complete peace of mind, we offer an Insurance Backed Guarantee through the ‘Consumer Protection Association’ and are FENSA registered.

To see the full range of products we install, together with product brochures, please visit our website:
www.door-window.co.uk

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing installation

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Another great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet another great job from the Door and Window Company. A great service, always arrive on time, do a professional job, in a clean and tidy and polite manner. The invoice is always as quoted in the first place. Thank you!
Steve Sherlock04/10/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you Steve. We really appreciate your kind comments and taking the time to give us a review. Best wishes Steve and Sue.
Supply and fit new front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job from the initial survey by Steve to the fitting by Adrian. We obtained quotes from 3 companies and decided to go with the Door & Window company, a very good decision as it turned out. The work was completed well within time and budget and we are very pleased with the result. We would highly recommend this company to anyone and would not hesitate to use them again.
Peter and Barbara Durkin16/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/10/2019)
Thank you very much Peter and Barbara for taking the time to provide a review on ‘Which’. We are so pleased to hear your comments about our work and service. With our best wishes, Steve and Sue.
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got five quotes for my new front door. Not only did the Door & Window Company give me the best quote for my specification, their customer service was second to none. From initial visit all the way through to fitting, everything went smoothly. All appointments were kept on time, all paperwork went electronically and Adrian, the fitter, was really friendly. The frame has been finished very neatly with real attention to detail. Everything was tidied up at the end of the job and Adrian took time to make sure every key worked and that I was happy with the end results. I love my new door and I would definitely recommend the Door & Window Company.
Jan Moriariarty13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our work. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are with your new door and also the time Adrian took with the installation.
Back door and bedroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used The Door and Window Company Ltd before and when my Mother decided to buy a bungalow near to us we had no hesitation in requesting a quote for the works that were required. A window and door were replaced on time and in budget and as expected quite simply a super job. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Kent30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about us, it is very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that both yourself and your mother are happy with both our installation and our service. We hope that you mother is equally pleased with the new Composite door that we are soon to install too.
Smart new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Doors and Windows Co. installed a new front door for us. The work was carried out on schedule and the was cost was as their quote. Very helpful, and efficient installers. Lovely job. We are delighted.
Customer in Kent23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with 'Which Trusted Traders', it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with your lovely new front door and will pass on your comments to our installers.
My house now has 'kerb' appeal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my husband are extremely pleased with our new front door fitted by The Door & Window Company. The two fitters, Adrian & Ronnie, who did the job where extremely professional with their workmanship and very polite gentlemen. The work did not take too long and they cleaned up as they were going along. My new front door looks, in my opinion anyway, very grand! I would certainly use their services again if I needed to.
Customer in Kent16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us with 'Which', it is very much appreciated. We will pass on your praise to Adrian and Ronnie. We have to agree that your front door looks stunning and certainly does show 'kerb appeal'. Our very best wishes Steve and Sue.
Very good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the second time that I have used this company, they have always been very good. As I am not resident at property I have not been there when the work was completed. Steve of the Door and window company very kindly forwards photographs of the completed work. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Norfolk26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our service, it is very much appreciated.
Another great job by this efficient company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company supplied and fitted a "roof lantern" and a new glass roof to our conservatory back in 2014, and both have been great assets to our home, the fitting was done to the highest standard, unfortunately some undesirable character fired a stone at the conservatory roof, and smashed one of the sections. However, nothing was a problem for Steve and his team, as he came and checked the measurements, ordered a new panel, and it was only the recent atrocious weather that prevented it being fitted straight away. It has now been fitted, and again to the highest standard, thank you Steve and your team. Will, and have recommended you several times!
Customer in Kent19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. It is very much appreciated. Best wishes, Steve.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two French doors and in fill windows across the back of our bungalow. The work was carried out very efficiently, the work men were very pleasant and we are very happy with the result. We have used them before and would use them again. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Kent18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. It is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Steve.
Came and measured windows, then blanked me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from The Door and Window Company came round and measured up for one huge 5x2m window and three 2x1m windows. I was told he'd get round to the quote in 24 hours. He didn't. I had to chase 3 times in the course of a week and only after the third message did he bother to respond saying "At this moment in time, we are carrying out a large contract elsewhere and are unable to quote for any additional works". No apology, just that.
Martin 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Dear Martin I am very sorry that we were unable to provide you with a quotation in the time frame that you required, due to existing work commitments. With kind regards The Door and Window Company Ltd.
Great product,and Customer service thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large bay and 3 other windows fitted.We had the pleasure of the company for two days of Ade and Ronnie while they fought against the most awful weather conditions fitting our windows.The work was of the highest standard and the end result was a pleasure to see.Your price was very reasonable and anyone who chooses a national company over yourselves needs to think again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/12/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. We will pass on your compliments about Ade and Ronnie. We are very glad to hear how happy you are with our service. With our best wishes. Steve and Sue.
Superb small company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a company to do a superb job with no hard sell excellent quality( front door) great security lock and door furniture, their own fitters with a superb finish and extremely professional , everything on time and great communication true out, this is the one for you!
Richard Cooney30/09/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to review our Company, it is greatly appreciated.
Highly recommended local Thanet, Kent supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I helped my mum and dad to choose a supplier to re-fit all their houses windows front porch and rear sliding door I wanted a supplier whom we could be confident would fit a reliable quality product at a reasonable price - and not take advantage of my elderly mum and dad We sought quotes from 3 local suppliers in Thanet Kent and chose The Door and Window Company as we thought they would meet our needs best Steve was the only supplier who was happy to provide me in Yorkshire with their quote both on email and a hard copy to my mum and dad Throughout the buying process Steve kept me informed and liaised sensitively with my mum so that she could make her decision The fitting process was smooth with Steves team charming my mum and completing the job on time The windows porch and door look great and I am confident will make my mum and dads house significantly cosier this next winter I recommend The Door and Window Company without reservation - a great local supplier who you can trust to deliver a good quality value for money product
Peter Belsey, .12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review Peter. It was a pleasure working for your parents and we are pleased that you are all happy with the service that we have provided for you. With kind regards, Steve and Sue.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed double glazing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is greatly appreciated.
Replacement of sealed window units - Great Job, reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had work undertaken by Door & Window Company. The friendly staff did a good job. The works were efficiently done and at a reasonable price (with an insurance backed guarantee). Will have them back later in the year to do some further works. Happy to recommend them.
withers125/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about us, it is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our work and look forward to you getting in touch again later in the year.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the work, carried out for us by The Door & Window Company. Adrian and Ronnie completed the job to a high standard and to our complete satisfaction. We also had the benefit of smiley faces, and a friendly attitude. We highly recommend this company, and will certainly contact them again for any future work.
Brian, Kent04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review Brian. We will pass on your appreciation to our installers.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
John, Kent30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thanks very much for your comments and time taken to give a review John.
Great Job Professionally Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product, most suitable for the house. The engineers were very efficient, warm and friendly.
John, Kent13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thanks for your review John. Great to hear that you are happy with our work.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job done!
A, Kent13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you for your kind review. Best wishes Steve.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for our brilliant bi-fold doors, windows and front door. Very friendly team, efficient and clean. Good value for money. Strongly recommend.
North58 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is really appreciated.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class from start to finish. Good service and quality. Very happy with my gorgeous Solidor composite front door. My neighbours are very impressed!
PeterE27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/03/2018)
Thank you very much Peter for your kind review. The Door and Window Company team are pleased to hear that both you and your neighbours are impressed with your new Solidor Composite door.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient service from initial visit to final installation.
David, Kent18/10/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new windows. Good quality and reliable.
Stone deb14/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend the door and window company highly. The men who installed my windows and doors were polite, efficient and certainly know their trade.
Ann, Kent10/10/2017
Good quality and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have already recommended to my neighbour. First class local business.
Albert J25/08/2017
The Door & Window Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Quick, clean and very pleasant. Good value.
June, Kent03/08/2017
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very pleased with the work & the workforce. Clean, tidy & no mess. Lovely happy people.
Ian, Kent27/02/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company and the fitters to be excellent. Work was completed in an excellent manner, fitters were polite, and completed all work (both external and internal) in a good manner with little damage when removing old windows. I will be using the company again in the near future.
Barry, Kent19/01/2015
Brilliant Job'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a lot of work done over many years & always been 100% satisfied with their workmanship & aftercare.
Enid, Kent05/12/2014
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for 15 years. They are always exceptionally professional, efficient and a pleasure to have around the home.
Keith, Kent18/11/2014
Excellent service, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough survey and measurement before quoting for the work. 10 year guarantee. Actual work fitting windows 1st class. Every joint perfect. No mess. Turned up on time. In contact throughout. 3 windows renewed in 2 days despite poor weather. An extremely happy customer.
Edward, Kent05/11/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent job done by good, helpful and tidy tradesmen.
Barry, Kent27/10/2014
Brilliant conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company - very competitive quote - excellent quality of work and materials. Personal and personable service - nothing too much trouble.
Ray, Kent01/10/2014
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very minute I entered the shop everything was handled very professionally. Workmen were punctual and cleared up after themselves. I was so impressed, I ordered a new back door and kitchen window.
Kay, Kent28/08/2014
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had all door/windows/soffits replaced by this firm in phases since 2003, they were the natural choice to specify and construct a 14m conservatory. As with each preceding phase over eleven years, the same fitters attended for the project duration and as always, the quality of the work was excellent. In particular the detailing of attendant building work, and it was noticeable how regularly Steve, who's firm this is, turned up to check on-site progress. There were no false starts or delays and the out-turn cost was as per the estimate, which itself was inside a ball park figure I originally had in mind. Very happy to recommend this firm wholeheartedly.
Michael, Kent04/08/2014
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the porch I had done. They were very professional and prompt getting the job done, and left no mess. I would not hesitate to offer any future jobs. Very happy with the work and with the respect they showed to me and my home.
Susan, Kent31/01/2014