We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clever Energy Boilers

Profile thumb clever energy boiler logo

4.8

28 Reviews

About

The Green Deal Factory Ltd are accredited Green Deal installers and Assessors offering first class service of ECO (Energy Company Obligation) replacement boilers for those on qualifying benefits and private Gas Boiler sales under our trading name of Clever Energy Boilers. We have our own team of Gas Safe Installers and full scope Electrical team.

The Green Deal Factory Ltd started 5 years ago as a small family run business in Bingley West Yorkshire. More recently after expansion we have relocated to larger offices in the Aire Valley Business Centre in Keighley. We have increased our scope which now covers MCS accreditation for Solar Thermal as well as Solar PV and External Wall Insulation.

the Green Deal Factory won the Regional Eco award for 2014. We continue to strive to save our customers money by providing some of the best energy efficient boilers on the market which include Worcester and Vaillant.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • green deal gas central heating loft insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very good installation. Clean and tidy conclusion. Highly recommended.
Wendy, Lancashire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Very Professional Customer Centres, Fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of installing the boiler was very professionally handled and they went above and beyond to ensure installation was as fast as possible, given my old boiler had died. When we couldn't find my outside stopcock (it's in a *very* strange place) they liaised with the water company to come out and find it, urgently, then came back early the next day to install the boiler. Their installer was brilliant, working to a high standard, and taking the trouble to show me the work he had completed and ensuring that I was satisfied with the standard of work. I would highly recommend them. They are reasonably priced, offer an excellent service and extended warranty which means I don't have to worry about the new boiler for the next 10 years. As I have a medical condition, such peace of mind is very much appreciated.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
My experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial enquires to the competition of the installation of my new boiler I have been very impressed with everyone I have spoken to or seen. Everyone has been helpful, informative and professional. They have also provided all the information that I needed to make my decision on which company and boiler to choose and have provided all the instructions I needed to remind me how to control and adjust my hot water and heating settings. The price of all this has been very competitive and I would recommend anyone to consider using them for their plumbing needs.
Denise Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael - supplied, moved and fitted a new boiler, on time, polite, friendly, very neat and tidy - excellent job. Next day electrician came to wire the HIVE on time as expected. Very professional company, would definitely recommend 5 stars.
Gwyneth, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Very prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class. Would recommend.
Jennifer, Lincolnshire Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced the boiler. Polite gentleman and professional.
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to let you know that you did an absolutely amazing job when we needed our boiler replacing as part of an insurance claim. Not only were you the cheapest, but you also provided a quote within a day, came up with the most practical and best solution, started and completed the job in 2 days precisely as planned, left the place spotless, re-lagged all the pipes neatly, and then removed all the old kit and disposed of it. I only met your fitter Liam briefly but he was personable, knowledgeable and hardworking, so please pass on our thanks to him. Your salesperson (Keith I think) was thorough, again very knowledgeable and came up with a solution which nobody else did, and did a comprehensive, very clear quotation, and the price we paid was the price you stated. We are incredibly impressed. A brilliant job, well done and very many thanks.
Maria Moor Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler went kaput, Clever Boilers gave me a great price and fitted my new boiler within 3 days. Very pleased with the work carried out and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone needing a new boiler. A big thank you to both the installation team and the electrical man, both first class.
herbert1945 Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with our boiler installation experience. Our installer "Chev" arrived at 9am and promptly began work mindful of our property first put down dust sheets, he was a polite pleasant and hard working young man, who worked diligently and completed the work to a very high standard. He also cleaned up afterwards. I would have no problems in recommending this firm.
Maria, Merseyside Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Very good and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up on time 9am. Began working straight away and only stopped to have his lunch. 1/2 hour later, recommenced work. The job was done with speed, little disruption and left spotless, with no mess. Thank you to Mike, the engineer, for going through the controls with me.
Raymond, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & offered an excellent service!
Heather, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Hard to beat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two other traders (including British Gas) would not quote due to possible problems. Clever energy quoted a sensible price, carried out a thorough survey, overcame the problems and I accepted their quote. Boiler installed very efficiently within time stated. Extremely happy with the job, old fashioned service, clean, careful, thoughtful. Hard to find these days.
Philip B, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Brilliant job to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler engineer was very good at the fitting work. Kept the house clean. The standard of workmanship was excellent. All done in 3/4 of a day. Very pleased with the boiler. The house is warmer than before. He is very good.
Duncan, Lancashire Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
In & out no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time & were in & out, job done with no fuss. Kitchen looked cleaner when they left than it was before they came.
Stephen, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Hot water returns.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was getting really frustrated by the numerous options available when choosing a new boiler until I came across Clever Energy Boilers. They provided a quick, efficient service and went that extra mile to ensure my satisfaction.
Bob, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experience we had was excellent from the man coming to talk to us and sort finance out. The boiler was in and worked by the next week. Couldn't ask for any better service.
Janet, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was on time and worked well on his own and removed and installed the new boiler very well and with limited men.
Kevin, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Tidy installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team worked efficiently & collaboratively leaving a tidy installation of new boiler and radiator.
Sabahat, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service at a very competitive price without compromise on quality, Very customer driven, they moved my boiler install forward at very short notice as my old boiler packed in completely. Outstanding!
Mark, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, clean.
Rebecca, North Humberside Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Highly qualified and friendly staff. Felt very reassured on the whole process, will highly recommend them! Thankyou.
Yasmin, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast service, friendly gas installers. Very happy.
Cheryl, Cheshire Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very tidy and friendly. Good job done.
Nicola, South Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work.
Nicola, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new boiler installed at my property which was a slightly complicated job, however from initial contact regarding the works, pre site visit, invoicing the office staff have been courteous and professional throughout. Mike who installed the boiler was very professional and dedicated to the task explaining what he was going to do before he did it. Mike stayed into the early evenings on both days to ensure that the work was completed to a high standard. Mike was very clean ensuring that dust sheets were in place in all work areas and he tidied up as he went along. Once the installation was completed he explained the operations of the boiler in a clear understandable manner, I would have no hesitation in recommending this company for similar works and look forward to my annual service August 2016.
Gemma Holds Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy , the installation of a new worcester bosch boiler was excellent. They played good attention to deatail - very clean, no mess.
Peter, Yorkshire Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Installed new boiler - worcester bosch combi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very considerate, really helpful, always ontime and turned up when he said he was,
Joan, Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them to put a boiler in (removing the old one) and also putting a radiator in. I got a few quotes and this business were not pushy at all (in comparison to the other companies I spoke to) and were really genuine/ They did exactly as we wanted with no messing about. Tidy throughout
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014