We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bill Shannon T/A The Green Team

Profile thumb which 090

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established for over 18 years, The Green Team specialise in all aspects of domestic landscaping to give you your dream garden for years to come.

From landscaping to transform your garden, fencing to secure your property, patios, decking and turfing to enhance your garden's appearance and general tidy ups when you have just moved into a new property or when your garden has become overgrown and unmanageable. We re experienced in helping you and your family to enjoy and maximise your outside space and enjoy your garden all year round by designing your space to suit your needs. To really finish the job, we can also plant out new shrubs, flowers or pots.

At the front of your property we specialise in laying new driveways that will improve your property's value and save money on car insurance. Or as an alternative slate is both attractive and provides natural drainage and enables you to park can park your car on it and we can also add some plants to enhance the appearance of the front of your property.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Weed control
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Planting
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy, honest and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was refreshing to deal with Bill who is knowledgeable in his trade and gives good honest advice. Prior to meeting Bill I had my own idea of what I wanted. Bill gave me his advice on what to do. I stuck with my idea went round in a full circle and ended up going with what Bill advised in the first place. Throughout this Bill remained patient and not a single "I told you so" was said. It was obvious he has an excellent relationship with his team who were all extremely professional and nice to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending Bill and his team.
Vanessa Okano Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Stunning finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the job Bill and his team did on our garden. It was carried out in a very constructive and efficient way. Completion was ahead of schedule. Fantastic!
Michelle, Middlesex Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
my garden is now manageable ,and well laid out , all down to the green team ,
william Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garden is now manageable and well laid out, all down to the green team.
William, London Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team reinforced some fence posts and put in new trellis work for me last year, and the work is still looking good. The materials used were of good quality, and I expect will last for quite a number of years. The work was completed one day late, due to a small mistake, which was rectified without argument or extra cost. They were not the cheapest, but like most things "one gets what one pays for". Am planning to use them again for a standing area for wheelie bins.
ScotsDinner Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Bill and his team and once again I was very pleased with their work in replacing and staining some fencing. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
annewa Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
A Wonderful Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his Green Team did a wonderful job completely landscaping our garden. We needed the garden totally cleared, a new brick wall, and fences to three sides. We decided to have raised beds made from sleepers, two new patios and the lawn area turfed. A big job which has been finished to our complete satisfaction. Bill was always completely professional and courteous. He gave us good ideas to improve our plans, gave excellent advice on our choice of patio stone and his colleague gave us lots of tips for suitable plants and their care. Bill was also very flexible as we needed the garden completed in stages to allow for trees to be planted and ponds built. At all times Bill and his team were hard working and conscientious. Even sometimes working weekends and bank holidays to finish stages of the garden which had been delayed by bad weather. They were always reliable, polite and pleasant. They cleared up every evening and even pressure washed the patio at the end of the job. We are so pleased with our finished garden which is already bringing us much pleasure. We would highly recommend Bill and the Green Team for any garden job – big or small
franks_family Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted "The Green Team" after reading the reviews on Which local. Found Bill to be open and upfront, he fully explained what he could and could not do. The task/job was to replace some fencing (2 and half panels approx 16 ft) and fit a wooden garden gate. The job was carried to a very professional standard and the materials were of a very high quality. I/We were very pleased with the completed job. We would highly recommend Bill and The Green Team.
malcolmp Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Good Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phase 1 of my garden complete. It was a bit of a 'jungle' and Bill gave me good advice on where to start. Garden now cleared and fencing complete, a good job done. It already looks so much better. Bill has been very helpful and given me ideas and options for the next Phase. The Green Team were very punctual, polite and thoughtful (even put a bird feeder up because they know I like feeding the birds), completed the job promptly and without fuss. It wasn't an easy job for them because I live in a terrace house, but they approached it professionally, were considerate with regard to having to come through the house, and cleared up after themselves. I would have no problem recommending them.
GloriaJ Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used the services of Bill and the Green Team - and the third time that we've been completely happy with the work they've done for us. This time it was to build a couple of raised flower/vegetable beds on a sloping part of our garden. They built the beds, sorted out the path round them and built a level space for a garden tools store. Friendly, helpful and full of good advice as always! Recommended.
redstrat Posted on 19/09/2015 , work completed 19/09/2015