We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bill Shannon T/A The Green Team

Profile thumb which 090

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established for over 18 years, The Green Team specialise in all aspects of domestic landscaping to give you your dream garden for years to come.

From landscaping to transform your garden, fencing to secure your property, patios, decking and turfing to enhance your garden's appearance and general tidy ups when you have just moved into a new property or when your garden has become overgrown and unmanageable. We re experienced in helping you and your family to enjoy and maximise your outside space and enjoy your garden all year round by designing your space to suit your needs. To really finish the job, we can also plant out new shrubs, flowers or pots.

At the front of your property we specialise in laying new driveways that will improve your property's value and save money on car insurance. Or as an alternative slate is both attractive and provides natural drainage and enables you to park can park your car on it and we can also add some plants to enhance the appearance of the front of your property.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Weed control
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Planting
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used The Green Team for a fencing job because they are a Which? Trusted Trader and because of the great reviews I read on Which? Local. I wasn't disappointed. They did a fantastic job and we love our new fence. Bill was happy to offer advice and I was happy to take it. As a result we got a very professional fencing job and a fence that will last. Friendly, professional - I would use The Green Team again and recommend them to others
unahappyday Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill is a friendly man who gave us honest advice about what would be suitable for our garden. He kept in contact to let me know when they could start the job. The fence was completed efficiently despite it being a difficult job with tree roots and drops in level to contend with. Would recommend!
2011-04-13 12:35:28.717 Posted on 22/08/2015 , work completed 22/08/2015
Extremely thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The green team recently landscaped my front and back gardens, I had no idea what to do with the gardens. Bill took the time to explain my options, whilst keeping them cost effective. During the job I found Bill & Tony courteous, hardworking, keeping the work area clean & tidy. I was also impressed when Bill explained that they brought there own kettle and milk so as not to disturb the client for cups of tea, which i found extremely thoughtful. I am very pleased with the work and would not hesitate to recommend the Green Team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Removal of raised bed and concrete base/laid lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly professional service from beginning to end. Cannot recommend the team highly enough. Bill and his team are honest and give good advice based on your needs and not trying to make a job more expensive. I have children and was thinking of relaying the whole lawn, but Bill rightly advised it as a waste of money as he could see the children love football! While the job was taken place, without prompting, the team got rid of some rubbish beside my shed and said if I got a pot they would replant some plants I was going to get rid of. All these small things for no extra cost (apart from a cake!). I was also apprehensive about having the the work done, as I have no side access to the garden and everything had to come through my kitchen and hallway. They were all very careful and left everything clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2015 , work completed 19/04/2015
Brilliant job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Team were excellent - gave clear & helpful advice. I immediately felt I could trust them to do the best job. They were clean and considerate, and really went the extra mile - even doing extra bits at the front of our house just to be nice! The garden looks great, I would absolutely recommend them.
Joanna, Middlesex Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Completely professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a complete revamp of our garden to include oval shaped lawn. Laying patio, planting out etc. was made easy by the team of complete professionals. A brilliant job done on time without hassle.
Susan, London Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Landscaping back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed efficiently within promised timescale - was labour intensive due to difficult accessibility. Very satisfied with finished results.
I, Middlesex Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Josephine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the green team who recently lay a new patio for us. Bill offer us honest and practical advice, saving us cost but ensuring the patio is safe for our children. The team were punctual, reliable, polite and friendly to work with. We are very happy to recommend their services.
CMR402403252 Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to add to my review - The Green Team have been suberb! The work was excellent and even after the job was complete we had extra visits from Bill to ensure we were happy with the maintenance as we are not really very "green." Te use of speace has been excellent and transforned our garden. We are very happy with it and would highly receommend and use the green team again!
Sheena Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Overhauling Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team completely changed our garden making it more toddler friendly for my daughter. He was polite and knowledgeable. Was punctual and kept me updated throughout the works giving me realistic timescales. Gave full instructions on how to care for the new lawn. Clearly knows his stuff and this shows in the standard of work that his team produce. Would highly recommend.
mattyclul Posted on 28/09/2014 , work completed 28/09/2014