We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bill Shannon T/A The Green Team

Profile thumb which 090

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established for over 18 years, The Green Team specialise in all aspects of domestic landscaping to give you your dream garden for years to come.

From landscaping to transform your garden, fencing to secure your property, patios, decking and turfing to enhance your garden's appearance and general tidy ups when you have just moved into a new property or when your garden has become overgrown and unmanageable. We re experienced in helping you and your family to enjoy and maximise your outside space and enjoy your garden all year round by designing your space to suit your needs. To really finish the job, we can also plant out new shrubs, flowers or pots.

At the front of your property we specialise in laying new driveways that will improve your property's value and save money on car insurance. Or as an alternative slate is both attractive and provides natural drainage and enables you to park can park your car on it and we can also add some plants to enhance the appearance of the front of your property.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Weed control
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Planting
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for Bill and his team, who replaced our wooden garden fence. The job was carried out to a very high standard with the minimum of fuss. Prior to the commencement of work, Bill explained the various options available to us and guided us with sound advice. The work was completed on schedule, the fence looks fantastic and the total price charged was competitive. Some additional garden maintenance was carried out with the same professionalism. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Bill, who has been a pleasure to deal with. It's nice to know that there are some good, reliable traders out there and Bill is certainly one of them.
Jon Kaye Posted on 28/09/2014 , work completed 28/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team did a very professional job of replacing my fencing and installing a back gate. They communicated well if there were any unexpected issues and were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.
annewa Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill & the team were great to work with. We love our new garden! A nice, tidy finish.
Sheena, Middlesex Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Brilliant Bill! 1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my neighbour senselessly destroyed 42 feet of my 30 year old established garden with some plants 8ft high, to return to such carnage was traumatic to say the least. If it had not been for Bill and his team I would have remained devastated. Empathetic, professional and calm, Bill came out to view my garden within a few hours of me calling him. He gave clear headed advice on how to proceed and assured me that he would do his best to try and restore the garden ...
Monica Posted on 20/08/2014 , work completed 20/08/2014
New Garden Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I strongly recommend Bill and the Green Team having had a lawn laid by them. Bill quickly came round and gave a quote. They were punctual and reliable. Their work was excellent and they cleaned-up the area after laying the turf. Bill gave good, clear advice about how to look after it and said that I could ring at any point if I was unsure about what to do and he would be happy to have a look at things. A professional service and a nice team that I felt comfortable to have around my home.
CScott Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014
Garden Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would thoroughly recommend The Green Team. They are very knowledgeable and competitively priced. They dissuaded us from wasting our money on a new fence which they confirmed was not required and also encouraged us to seek alternative quotes. They renovated our fence and have given it a new lease of life that will last us at least another 10 years. They took great care to ensure that they did not harm our precious plum and cherry trees. One of the nicest companies we have come across.
2009-09-02 16:21:37.01 Posted on 01/03/2014 , work completed 01/03/2014
Fencing replaced after storms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the recent storms almost my entire garden fence was damaged, with posts and panels broken. Bill and his team did a fantastic job of replacing it all with concrete posts and wooden panels. It now looks wonderful and should withstand any future storms. The visit to do the quote was arranged really quickly with plenty of practical advice. The work was done to a high standard and my garden was left very tidy and in good order. I will definitely use The Green Team again for future work.
janet.davies2 Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two fence panels replaced, one due to a neighbour having an accident with a cigarette and the other due to damage. Green Team came out really quickly and sized up the work required. One panel was particularly tricky as it was behind a much loved ornamental tree. They replaced both, no issues at all with the surrounding plants or trees. They are incredibly reliable, friendly and value for money, to the point that we no longer bother getting alternative quotes !
AlisonMor Posted on 20/08/2013 , work completed 20/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team carried out a thoroughly professional job of laying a new patio and pathways at the back of our house with Marshall paving slabs. My husband and I are very satisfied with the work which was done to an excellent standard. The Green Team are very pleasant and hard working and we will definitely recommend them to friends and neighbours who need any similar work done in their gardens.
kkwarburg Posted on 04/08/2013 , work completed 04/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and the Green Team landscaped our front garden and did a brilliant job, dealt with our tricky tree, left everything tidy and we are very pleased with our new front drive. Excellent prompt and friendly service and we'd thoroughly recommend them.
plj1 Posted on 20/07/2013 , work completed 20/07/2013