We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bill Shannon T/A The Green Team

Profile thumb which 090

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established for over 18 years, The Green Team specialise in all aspects of domestic landscaping to give you your dream garden for years to come.

From landscaping to transform your garden, fencing to secure your property, patios, decking and turfing to enhance your garden's appearance and general tidy ups when you have just moved into a new property or when your garden has become overgrown and unmanageable. We re experienced in helping you and your family to enjoy and maximise your outside space and enjoy your garden all year round by designing your space to suit your needs. To really finish the job, we can also plant out new shrubs, flowers or pots.

At the front of your property we specialise in laying new driveways that will improve your property's value and save money on car insurance. Or as an alternative slate is both attractive and provides natural drainage and enables you to park can park your car on it and we can also add some plants to enhance the appearance of the front of your property.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Weed control
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Planting
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Bill and Tony to re-lay the grass in our back garden. While we deciding what to do, Bill could not have been more helpful: he came round more than once, gave estimates on all sorts of things, and even brought round a piece of turf for us to check on quality! He and Tony started on the day they said they would, and they finished on time. They were always pleasant and worked hard to get a great result. Would definitely use again.
redstrat Posted on 19/03/2012 , work completed 19/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used BIll and Tony to replace some very old (perhaps the original) fencing aorund our back graden. Bill came quickly to assess and price of the job, his quotation was good and the work went ahead with one short break due to the distraction of a family problem for each of them. They worked hard and in good co-operation, they were completely trustworthy, we are very pleased with the result and I would approach them again for any garden work.
rtom556 Posted on 03/10/2011 , work completed 03/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of struggling to mow a worn out, grassed 200 sq. m ñlawnî which resembled the Himalayas due to abandoned rockeries and dumped clay from previous occupants, we decided to call in some help to make our garden less labour intensive and bring it up to date. We wanted to make life easier, still retaining a nice grassed area but incorporating a new sunny decorative sitting area to make the most of the late evening sunshine. We worked out a scheme and chose paving which we felt would do this, ready for talking to landscape gardeners. After some research we called in four landscapers including the Green Team, Bill and Tony, to listen to their suggestions. After much consideration and taking all factors into account we chose to go with the Green Team. These included price, not the cheapest but realistic; scope of work well detailed in the quotation; initial discussions with Bill and Tony giving us confidence in their abilities for hard and soft landscaping involved in this transformation job to give an end result we would be happy with, and their personable approach. After the start of the work they worked hard and conscientiously, arriving punctually early each day and working weekends and Bank Holidays, as agreed with us, to make up for some lost time due to rainy weather conditions in the first week. We continued to have an amicable and easy going but business like relationship during the work which eased the project completion. The work was estimated at three weeks but went into the fourth due to the rainy weather to complete the transformation. Bill did some excellent work on the turfing as did Tony with the paving and stone circle. It all looks good and a dramatic change from the way it was and is the way we had imagined it would turn out. We have no hesitation in recommending the Green Team to others for similar projects.
geoffi16 Posted on 28/09/2011 , work completed 28/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bill and Tony to lay a patio and do some fencing. I'm very happy with the work they carried out for me and will be using them again.
MRANDLES Posted on 25/09/2011 , work completed 25/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the reviews here I called in the 'Green Team' to replace a rotting fence. They could have replaced the posts and performed some other minor repair work as well but advised against this as they considered it was unnecessary. The price was therefore very reasonable Bill and Tony don't rush which means you get a first class job.
Kremmen Posted on 19/08/2011 , work completed 19/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Green Team to do some gardening and decking work. Bill & Tony came around and gave me a quote. I decided to proceed only with decking for time being. Bill & Tony provided written quote, did the decking. Quality of workmanship and material is very good. As i changed the design to raised deck, they advised me to go for concrete support and I am quite happy with end result. Bill & Tony are amazing and I will definitely recommend to anyone and I am sure will re-use him to complete my garden in near future.
ktdurai Posted on 15/06/2011 , work completed 15/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used the Green Team on 2 occasions. Once to do a garden clearance and once to erect a new garden gate and fencing. I have found them to be both friendly and knowledgable and will be using them in future for all my gardening needs. The quality of workmanship and friendly banter makes dealing with them very pleasant.
Kenbob Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team were very helpful and good value for money. There were no hidden extras and the level of work very good. We had clear ideas and The Green Team carried them out and advised if there were better alternatives.
Yonny Posted on 30/06/2010 , work completed 30/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill laid the lawns in my front and back garden using very good quality grass - often admired by friends and family. He also did an excellent job erecting my fencing. He is professional and calm and has a knack of finding solutions to tricky problems. He has a very pleasant personality and it's a joy to have someone like him working around your home.
Dionne Posted on 22/07/2009 , work completed 22/07/2009