We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bill Shannon T/A The Green Team

Profile thumb which 090

4.9

89 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established for over 18 years, The Green Team specialise in all aspects of domestic landscaping to give you your dream garden for years to come.

From landscaping to transform your garden, fencing to secure your property, patios, decking and turfing to enhance your garden's appearance and general tidy ups when you have just moved into a new property or when your garden has become overgrown and unmanageable. We re experienced in helping you and your family to enjoy and maximise your outside space and enjoy your garden all year round by designing your space to suit your needs. To really finish the job, we can also plant out new shrubs, flowers or pots.

At the front of your property we specialise in laying new driveways that will improve your property's value and save money on car insurance. Or as an alternative slate is both attractive and provides natural drainage and enables you to park can park your car on it and we can also add some plants to enhance the appearance of the front of your property.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Weed control
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Planting
  • Fencing

Customer reviews

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garden make-over
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our small garden was in bad need of an overhaul - it was partly covered in uneven concrete with weeds sprouting through the cracks, and partly covered in dull, dreary slabs. The Green Team have transformed it - they took away all the concrete and replaced it with beautiful Indian limestone slabs, each one is different and they turn lovely colours when rained on - the Green Team also identified an issue with some damp at the bottom of an outside wall, and came up with a solution to fix it, which was an added bonus. We now have a lovely border along one side with sleepers around the edges, and the garden is a pleasure to be in. The Green Team did a great job and were hard working, friendly and reasonably priced, we are so pleased with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Friendly, quick and very reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team did some landscaping in my front garden - removing a hedge, putting in railway sleepers and then adding shale. They did a great job - completed in a day - for a very reasonable cost. There was no sales pressure, just really friendly guys who delivered - would recommend them with hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and Fred did my back garden - laying new turf. I must say that they were the easiest and most pleasant people I met during my house renovation process. They were very clear about their costs, they did the work within agreed costs, and within the agreed time. The lawn looks superb. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020
Front garden and backyard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and myself wanted to landscape our front garden and backyard. I contacted Bill and Fred who visit home to discuss and agree what work could be done. We were very happy with the quote that we given. They start on the 15th June 2020 and finish 18th July 2020 They removed the old fencing and iron railings and hedge and the old brick wall at the front of our garden and removed roughly about 3 ton paving too from the garden. Bill and Fred built a closed board fencing with concrete posts all the way around our garden. They used railway sleepers to built a box in the left and corner of our garden. Bill and Fred level the garden and put sheeting down and used about 7.5 ton Grey Slate Chipping on the front garden and inside the box. Bill and Fred also built a deck in our backyard. Bill and Fred work is of a high standard and only work quality materials and they are both professional and are hard working and polite and when making requests nothing was too much for them. I found the the service they provided was excellent. As my wife and I are hearing impaired BIll wife Judy emailed us on regular basis and updated regarding materials work progress. So communication was very good and Bill would regularly update on the progress of work on the garden. I would certainly recommend The Green Team to my Family, Friends and work colleagues. I would to thank Bill and the Green Team for all their hard work and for give us a lovely Garden.
Graham & Hannah McNeill, Uxbridge Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 18/07/2020
First Rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Bill to do some turfing, fencing and shuttering. All the work was completed to a high standard without fuss nor bother, and I can readily recommend The Green Team.
Trevor in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Garden Fence and Side Gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and Fred (and Mick) worked very hard to remove old shrubbery, shed and repair/replace exiting concrete slotted slats and wooden fence. Replaced the side gate with a proper bespoke gate and erected trellis for further security and privacy. They ensured the property was secure at end of each day. We are very pleased with the result and would recommend Bill and Fred and would use their services again for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Shed Base
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team built a shed base for me. This required the dismantling of the old shed, the disposal of the old shed plus its contents, the breaking up of a large rockery and the pruning of some large trees. The job was done in less than 2 days at a very reasonable price. Bill (and Fred and Mick) were extremely hardworking and went out of their way to cause the least amount of interruption to me. They were all very approachable and friendly and extremely hardworking, punctual and professional. The work was followed by a phonecall from Bill a week later to enquire whether everything was still to my satisfaction. I will definitely be using their services again and highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/09/2019
Quality work and good honest advises from Bill and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and team have previously completed a sizable wood decking at the back of my garden. The quality of work and honest advises meant I was always likely to use them again, which I recently did! My rear patio area needed a complete overhaul. After getting a few local tradesmen in to quote for the work, The Green Team was my choice again. Bill walked me through the amount of work he proposed and I understood the different pros/cons and why it is required. Throughout the job, Bill had talked me through the different stages of the build, everything was done to a high standard! Including the alignment of the cut up paving slabs that sits on the sunken drain covers! Once the build was completed, everything was left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend The Green Team!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 17/11/2019
Trustworthy, hardworking, great results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team were great. We have used them for a couple of jobs and we will continue to do so. We started with them removing old, concrete shed foundations. He refilled the resulting holes, which I hadn't even considered. Straight away, I felt confident enough to ask them to continue with tasks to reshape our garden, something that had always been a distant hope. We continued with the removal and reconstruction of old pergola fencing. He didn't mind discussing ways to improve what we had, and suggested a colour option that looks great. He didn't mind requoting when we changed our minds regarding materials, and also suggested replacing the old soil in our dutch wall, which we hadn't even thought of. We will be continuing the work with Bill creating lawn 'bubbles'. All work was carried out on budget and schedule. Not only the above, but Bill stands out in other ways. Big and little things such as cutting down an overgrown tree because I asked him too on the day, practical advise about our designs, giving some general garden advise re plants&lawn care, bringing their own kettle&coffee. I found all of the team very friendly, honest and wanting to do a good job. I trust him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Garden fence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional 2nd time using them. Great time very obliging & helpful with advice for other garden improvements.
Cathy, Middlesex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Garden fence and deck replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Bill to quote various works we wanted to do in our garden, namely replacing a fallen fence, a deck in very poor condition, and fit a new planter. Bill visited our property to evaluate the works and I knew he was the right person: friendly, not imposing yet clearly a knowledgeable professional. We choose the Green Team to do our works and are truly delighted with the results: built to last, well finished, with quality material. Bill and Fred even replanted our rose plant when they realised they had better tools than we did. Their attention to detail is endearing. They left the place in perfect condition, clean and tidy. Our 3 separate neighbours have complimented us on the new looks of our garden. They have given us great advice to maintain our new fence and deck for years to come. I would recommend Bill and Fred and would use their services again for future works.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and Fred replaced a collapsed pergola in my garden. They fitted the job in at short notice and took infinite care in rebuilding the pergola to my specification, the same dimensions and design as the original. I am delighted with the result.
Shelley, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
A good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and Fred came to look at my garden and immediately knew what was needed. It was already partially paved with good stone paving but needed to be levelled to prevent accidents. They used the good stone of the path to complete a patio areas and used some newer cheaper paving which I already had to make the path. The result is very pleasing and meets all my objectives. Bill and Fred were punctual, tidy, very helpful and cheerful, we had some laughs. The price was even reduced when they discovered that not as much work as envisaged was needed. I can highly recommend the Green Team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Couldn't Be Happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and Fred came to 'sort out' my back garden fencing. The featheredge fencing and trellis looks fantastic, so much nicer than what was there before. (And yes, I know, I need to give the fence some love and attention going forwards!). I needed a spur for a fence post too, which has restored my other fence so it doesn't flap around in the wind. Also needed was a deterrent for rats and foxes that have been hanging around my garden, from the overgrown garden next door. Bill did a great job plugging a gap in the fence and putting up some chicken wire on the top. Although I know you can't stop these creatures making their way in if they want to - at least it will deter them to some extent, and they will hopefully stay in the garden next door! I am very happy with the work Bill and Fred did for me. They are really friendly, helpful, accommodating and nice to have around. Tidy, cleared up and took everything away. I really can't fault any part of this service. I shall definitely be using The Green Team again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Look no further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill Shannon responded to my telephone call with a prompt visit. He assessed that about half of my wobbling 20 metre fence had been loosened by recent gales and was in urgent need of re-securing and supporting. This fence erected about 10 years ago had been showing some movement during the last few years. He recommended that concrete supports/stays be attached to the existing wooden posts and he and his experienced mature assistant drilled out about half a metres depth of soil and original concrete in front of each. This hole was filled with new concrete, then they sank the supports down below soil level next to the original posts. These were all bolted in place with the other half meter of support firmly attached above ground. The next day after the concrete had hardened, panels of smart trellis were mounted equidistant above and below the top of the newly strengthened fence. We are very satisfied customers with a job very well done and result which looks as nice as new or maybe even better!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Turning a Pigs Ear into a Silk Purse
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A jungle that we couldn't bear looking at was cleared and replaced by a lovely brick bordered lawn surrounded by slate borders and bounded by beautifully resprayed fence panels. Bill and his team battled snow, rain, fog and scorching sunshine to deliver all of this in three weeks. Apart from the weather the only real hiccup was the substandard turf his supplier delivered. A quick phone call to me at work to warn me of a 3 day delay as he'd rejected the turf and sure enough the following week a little oasis appeared. He even managed to recommend the ideal planters we need to complement work done. Can't recommend The Green Team highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Replaced front hedging with new fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again I used Bill and his team. This time to remove some hedging in the front garden and replace it with wooden fencing. Bill came and gave a good price for the work which he undertook a week later. At all stages of the work Bill kept me fully informed. The work was undertaken efficiently and effectively and I have no hesitation in recommending The Green Team if you need this sort of work undertaken in your garden.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
NEW FENCING & GATE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill & his colleague came to replace a fence & replace a gate. I was very happy with the work carried out & kept up to date at all times, The cleaned up as they went so the area was tidy. I'm very happy to recommend The Green Team & there work was excellent. Love my new fence & gate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
New fence & gate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the teams work & they kept me updated at all times. They've done an excellent job very very happy with the work carried out & I'd use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Efficient and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The green team came to work on our front and back garden. In the front garden we had the wall and paving replaced. There were issues with pipes and cables that were unforeseen but we were consulted every time with what the options were before they proceeded. The back garden had all the fences replaced, a tree and other bushes removed. Sleepers were put around the raised beds and paved area to neaten everything up. the green team did a really good job and cleaned up after themselves. We would have no hesitation at all about recommending the Green Team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its the second time Bills done work for me and each time it was a job done well . cant say any more than that.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
New fencing and hard land scaping. Excellant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his crew have replaced some panel fencing and landscaped my front garden. They were businesslike made all arrangements very clear, did exactly what I requested and suggested some improvement to my plan. They were quick, worked without mess and cleared up after the job. The cost was made clear and kept to. They were also very cheerful and pleasant lads to have around. I recommend them without reservation. Peter Briers
Briers Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a very small fencing requirement. Green Team answered my call speedily, came on agreed day, and did a very good job - including leaving a hedgehog access way to allow those "gardeners' friends" to continue coming in and out. Speedy, efficient and friendly work.
Nutt Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used Bill and his team for the second time with replacement fencing and overgrown hedge management. As before he has carried out a first class job. highly recommended.
alanflemingmba Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Replaced Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our existing pergola covered with wisteria was replaced by Bill and his team. The new one looks great and they managed to thread the wisteria branches back without losing any of it. Bill kept us informed and all times and cared about what we thought. Everything was left neat and tidy. As per previous reviews Bill was cheerful throughout and easy to work with! I would definitely use The Green Team again and would heartily recommend them.
Mike Cooper Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Great work and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a patio laid by Bill. He keeps you informed about the start date and time before he starts. Whilst working he's punctual and considerate of neighbours. He keeps the surrounding area tidy while he works. The finished job was excellent and completed on schedule. He has a cheerful demeanour and is straightforward to work with. This is the second time I've used Bill for garden projects and I'd have no hesitation using him again for future projects.
Paul01 Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Bill and his team twice for fencing. Both times he and his team did an excellent job. I would use the Green Team again and recommend them to others.
unahappyday Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
TURF RELAYING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job laying new turf on waste area of garden. no outrageous promises, a job done with care with any possible issues explained before starting. no money up front. Solid workmanship at a reasonable price. Will be using them again.
alanflemingmba Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Patio and Garden Clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very pleased with results. Patio constructed with care and precision despite an awkward site. Beautifully finished. Garden clearance efficient and thorough. Helpful, highly skilled people. Highly recommend Bill Shannon and the Green Team.
S A Jennings Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team recently transformed my very run down and overgrown garden and I am very happy with the results. They replaced the fencing and installed a new gate. New turf was laid and a bedding area created. The work was completed to schedule and to a high standard. Bill kept me advised throughout how everything was going. I would not hesitate to recommend them!
Angela Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new garden fence in place of some old metal fencing and a pair of wooden doors for the driveway. Bill provided the best advice, gave me a quote and carried out the work with Fred to a very high standard. Most impressive team and I can highly recommend them
Poole Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Total satifaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The green team carried out our plans very effectively.They made several expert recommendations.The work was carried out in a timely manner at a very reasonable price.We would have no hesitation in recommending them. R and J Jones 2/6/2017
Jones Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Honest professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team, Bill and Tony, were a pleasure to do business with. They were reliable, did a great job of laying our new patio and were considerate and tidy. What else can you ask for when selecting a tradesman, oh and great characters to have around. They both listened to our plans and advised us on the best ways to achieve it. The final result looking just as we wanted it to. We would have no hesitation in using their services again or recommending the Green team to our friends.
Stephen Iles Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Super garden overhaul
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Bill and his team to sort out our overgrown garden that was too much for us to tackle. We wanted to simplify our garden and lay more lawn. Bill understood our requirements and has done a great job in making our garden usable again - we now enjoy being out there. The team were courteous, on time and very clean and tidy.
Joanna Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team landscaped my mum’s front and back garden last summer. Bill gave us great options and advice suited to mum’s smallish garden. He doesn’t cut corners and the finished job is polished. We bought a garden shed and Bill built us a good, solid base to put it on. We would definitely recommend Bill to others for the high quality of his work, his reliability, friendly nature and good sense of humour. We wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.
Paris 75020 Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill cleared overgrowth and put up a fence for me. He was extremely courteous, efficient and thoughtful. His approach is refreshingly down to earth. I have every confidence that he would approach any task with the same commitment to providing a good service at a fair price. Without hesitation, I'd ask him to do further work and recommend him highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Fencing beyond expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a tradesman involved in your life leaves some with trepidation. With Bill Shannon and team, there is no such feeling. At every stage, Bill was very clear about all aspects of the work, taking the trouble to advise on the work in progress. Result? A first class job at a competitive price. Oh, great to have around as well. Many thanks Bill!
Steve McCabe Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Neat and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill was reliable and bought a new life to our garden. Very neat and tidy job. He listened to our ideas and advised us on what he thought would work best. Very pleased with the results and would recommend.
asyk31 Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green team recently done my fencing and cut back the shrubs and bushes in the garden. Great service, good value for money, friendly staff.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
Wealth of Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill provided us with a really excellent service. His advice was invaluable which helped us think through what we needed. He then sourced some unusual fencing for us (which visitors comment on) and did the work efficiently and on time. So, all in all, I wouldn't hesitate recommending the Green Team.
MICHAELMAYNARD Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Trustworthy, honest and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was refreshing to deal with Bill who is knowledgeable in his trade and gives good honest advice. Prior to meeting Bill I had my own idea of what I wanted. Bill gave me his advice on what to do. I stuck with my idea went round in a full circle and ended up going with what Bill advised in the first place. Throughout this Bill remained patient and not a single "I told you so" was said. It was obvious he has an excellent relationship with his team who were all extremely professional and nice to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending Bill and his team.
Vanessa Okano Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Stunning finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the job Bill and his team did on our garden. It was carried out in a very constructive and efficient way. Completion was ahead of schedule. Fantastic!
Michelle, Middlesex Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
my garden is now manageable ,and well laid out , all down to the green team ,
william Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garden is now manageable and well laid out, all down to the green team.
William, London Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team reinforced some fence posts and put in new trellis work for me last year, and the work is still looking good. The materials used were of good quality, and I expect will last for quite a number of years. The work was completed one day late, due to a small mistake, which was rectified without argument or extra cost. They were not the cheapest, but like most things "one gets what one pays for". Am planning to use them again for a standing area for wheelie bins.
ScotsDinner Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Bill and his team and once again I was very pleased with their work in replacing and staining some fencing. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
annewa Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
A Wonderful Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his Green Team did a wonderful job completely landscaping our garden. We needed the garden totally cleared, a new brick wall, and fences to three sides. We decided to have raised beds made from sleepers, two new patios and the lawn area turfed. A big job which has been finished to our complete satisfaction. Bill was always completely professional and courteous. He gave us good ideas to improve our plans, gave excellent advice on our choice of patio stone and his colleague gave us lots of tips for suitable plants and their care. Bill was also very flexible as we needed the garden completed in stages to allow for trees to be planted and ponds built. At all times Bill and his team were hard working and conscientious. Even sometimes working weekends and bank holidays to finish stages of the garden which had been delayed by bad weather. They were always reliable, polite and pleasant. They cleared up every evening and even pressure washed the patio at the end of the job. We are so pleased with our finished garden which is already bringing us much pleasure. We would highly recommend Bill and the Green Team for any garden job – big or small
franks_family Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted "The Green Team" after reading the reviews on Which local. Found Bill to be open and upfront, he fully explained what he could and could not do. The task/job was to replace some fencing (2 and half panels approx 16 ft) and fit a wooden garden gate. The job was carried to a very professional standard and the materials were of a very high quality. I/We were very pleased with the completed job. We would highly recommend Bill and The Green Team.
malcolmp Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Good Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phase 1 of my garden complete. It was a bit of a 'jungle' and Bill gave me good advice on where to start. Garden now cleared and fencing complete, a good job done. It already looks so much better. Bill has been very helpful and given me ideas and options for the next Phase. The Green Team were very punctual, polite and thoughtful (even put a bird feeder up because they know I like feeding the birds), completed the job promptly and without fuss. It wasn't an easy job for them because I live in a terrace house, but they approached it professionally, were considerate with regard to having to come through the house, and cleared up after themselves. I would have no problem recommending them.
GloriaJ Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used the services of Bill and the Green Team - and the third time that we've been completely happy with the work they've done for us. This time it was to build a couple of raised flower/vegetable beds on a sloping part of our garden. They built the beds, sorted out the path round them and built a level space for a garden tools store. Friendly, helpful and full of good advice as always! Recommended.
redstrat Posted on 19/09/2015 , work completed 19/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used The Green Team for a fencing job because they are a Which? Trusted Trader and because of the great reviews I read on Which? Local. I wasn't disappointed. They did a fantastic job and we love our new fence. Bill was happy to offer advice and I was happy to take it. As a result we got a very professional fencing job and a fence that will last. Friendly, professional - I would use The Green Team again and recommend them to others
unahappyday Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill is a friendly man who gave us honest advice about what would be suitable for our garden. He kept in contact to let me know when they could start the job. The fence was completed efficiently despite it being a difficult job with tree roots and drops in level to contend with. Would recommend!
2011-04-13 12:35:28.717 Posted on 22/08/2015 , work completed 22/08/2015
Extremely thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The green team recently landscaped my front and back gardens, I had no idea what to do with the gardens. Bill took the time to explain my options, whilst keeping them cost effective. During the job I found Bill & Tony courteous, hardworking, keeping the work area clean & tidy. I was also impressed when Bill explained that they brought there own kettle and milk so as not to disturb the client for cups of tea, which i found extremely thoughtful. I am very pleased with the work and would not hesitate to recommend the Green Team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Removal of raised bed and concrete base/laid lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly professional service from beginning to end. Cannot recommend the team highly enough. Bill and his team are honest and give good advice based on your needs and not trying to make a job more expensive. I have children and was thinking of relaying the whole lawn, but Bill rightly advised it as a waste of money as he could see the children love football! While the job was taken place, without prompting, the team got rid of some rubbish beside my shed and said if I got a pot they would replant some plants I was going to get rid of. All these small things for no extra cost (apart from a cake!). I was also apprehensive about having the the work done, as I have no side access to the garden and everything had to come through my kitchen and hallway. They were all very careful and left everything clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2015 , work completed 19/04/2015
Brilliant job - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Green Team were excellent - gave clear & helpful advice. I immediately felt I could trust them to do the best job. They were clean and considerate, and really went the extra mile - even doing extra bits at the front of our house just to be nice! The garden looks great, I would absolutely recommend them.
Joanna, Middlesex Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Completely professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a complete revamp of our garden to include oval shaped lawn. Laying patio, planting out etc. was made easy by the team of complete professionals. A brilliant job done on time without hassle.
Susan, London Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Landscaping back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed efficiently within promised timescale - was labour intensive due to difficult accessibility. Very satisfied with finished results.
I, Middlesex Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
Josephine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the green team who recently lay a new patio for us. Bill offer us honest and practical advice, saving us cost but ensuring the patio is safe for our children. The team were punctual, reliable, polite and friendly to work with. We are very happy to recommend their services.
CMR402403252 Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to add to my review - The Green Team have been suberb! The work was excellent and even after the job was complete we had extra visits from Bill to ensure we were happy with the maintenance as we are not really very "green." Te use of speace has been excellent and transforned our garden. We are very happy with it and would highly receommend and use the green team again!
Sheena Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Overhauling Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team completely changed our garden making it more toddler friendly for my daughter. He was polite and knowledgeable. Was punctual and kept me updated throughout the works giving me realistic timescales. Gave full instructions on how to care for the new lawn. Clearly knows his stuff and this shows in the standard of work that his team produce. Would highly recommend.
mattyclul Posted on 28/09/2014 , work completed 28/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for Bill and his team, who replaced our wooden garden fence. The job was carried out to a very high standard with the minimum of fuss. Prior to the commencement of work, Bill explained the various options available to us and guided us with sound advice. The work was completed on schedule, the fence looks fantastic and the total price charged was competitive. Some additional garden maintenance was carried out with the same professionalism. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Bill, who has been a pleasure to deal with. It's nice to know that there are some good, reliable traders out there and Bill is certainly one of them.
Jon Kaye Posted on 28/09/2014 , work completed 28/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and his team did a very professional job of replacing my fencing and installing a back gate. They communicated well if there were any unexpected issues and were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.
annewa Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill & the team were great to work with. We love our new garden! A nice, tidy finish.
Sheena, Middlesex Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Brilliant Bill! 1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my neighbour senselessly destroyed 42 feet of my 30 year old established garden with some plants 8ft high, to return to such carnage was traumatic to say the least. If it had not been for Bill and his team I would have remained devastated. Empathetic, professional and calm, Bill came out to view my garden within a few hours of me calling him. He gave clear headed advice on how to proceed and assured me that he would do his best to try and restore the garden ...
Monica Posted on 20/08/2014 , work completed 20/08/2014
New Garden Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I strongly recommend Bill and the Green Team having had a lawn laid by them. Bill quickly came round and gave a quote. They were punctual and reliable. Their work was excellent and they cleaned-up the area after laying the turf. Bill gave good, clear advice about how to look after it and said that I could ring at any point if I was unsure about what to do and he would be happy to have a look at things. A professional service and a nice team that I felt comfortable to have around my home.
CScott Posted on 24/06/2014 , work completed 24/06/2014
Garden Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would thoroughly recommend The Green Team. They are very knowledgeable and competitively priced. They dissuaded us from wasting our money on a new fence which they confirmed was not required and also encouraged us to seek alternative quotes. They renovated our fence and have given it a new lease of life that will last us at least another 10 years. They took great care to ensure that they did not harm our precious plum and cherry trees. One of the nicest companies we have come across.
2009-09-02 16:21:37.01 Posted on 01/03/2014 , work completed 01/03/2014
Fencing replaced after storms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the recent storms almost my entire garden fence was damaged, with posts and panels broken. Bill and his team did a fantastic job of replacing it all with concrete posts and wooden panels. It now looks wonderful and should withstand any future storms. The visit to do the quote was arranged really quickly with plenty of practical advice. The work was done to a high standard and my garden was left very tidy and in good order. I will definitely use The Green Team again for future work.
janet.davies2 Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two fence panels replaced, one due to a neighbour having an accident with a cigarette and the other due to damage. Green Team came out really quickly and sized up the work required. One panel was particularly tricky as it was behind a much loved ornamental tree. They replaced both, no issues at all with the surrounding plants or trees. They are incredibly reliable, friendly and value for money, to the point that we no longer bother getting alternative quotes !
AlisonMor Posted on 20/08/2013 , work completed 20/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team carried out a thoroughly professional job of laying a new patio and pathways at the back of our house with Marshall paving slabs. My husband and I are very satisfied with the work which was done to an excellent standard. The Green Team are very pleasant and hard working and we will definitely recommend them to friends and neighbours who need any similar work done in their gardens.
kkwarburg Posted on 04/08/2013 , work completed 04/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and the Green Team landscaped our front garden and did a brilliant job, dealt with our tricky tree, left everything tidy and we are very pleased with our new front drive. Excellent prompt and friendly service and we'd thoroughly recommend them.
plj1 Posted on 20/07/2013 , work completed 20/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a foundation laid in a 'secret' corner of our garden, an area hidden behind some plants and trees. It isn't the easiest area to get to, but the Green Team did a great job with the back and forth - taking the mixed concrete from the front of the house up to the back end of the garden. They laid out wood to ensure our lawn wasn't damaged, and were just good fun to have around. We also needed some fencing replaced after one side was damaged, and the other set alight by a neighbours rogue cigarette. Overall, would highly recommend them and they are our Green Team of choice !
AlisonMor Posted on 13/07/2013 , work completed 13/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used 'The Green Team' to landscape our front garden. Tony and Bill are friendly, honest and hardworking. They gave good advice, answered all questions and were supported by a great team. The end-product is a beautiful garden which has been admired by everyone who has seen it. We would recommend 'The Green Team' without any reservations.
rafferty2 Posted on 22/06/2013 , work completed 22/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After bill & tony did my decking/wall on the front side last year, I've asked Green Team to do raised beds and lawn for my garden. They did a fantastic job and after 2 months (following advice from bill on watering), my grass is looking impressive. Myself and my wife and really happy with the way our messy garden has turned into. Very rare to see such a honest tradesmen.. I would recommend Green Team to anyone...
ktdurai Posted on 07/06/2013 , work completed 07/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just posted a review for a brilliant plumber it reminded me that I had never got around to posting a second review for Bill and Tony when they came and put a patio down last year. This was after they had put the fence up (review completed). The patio involved taking up and removing a 20 year old slippery wooden decking one (not the most pleasant of tasks) and replacing with slabs. They completed it within the time agreed, it still looks good - such a difference to the slippery dangerous wooden one. As usual for them, they cleared up everything, looked after themselves tea and coffee wise, and even tho` they knew us from the previous job, still knocked and asked if they could come into the house when needed. The charge was near the top end of the Which recommended scale for patios, but this was because we chose to have non-slip slabs (for elderly Mother), well worth the cost. Would definitely recommend.
vpg65 Posted on 24/05/2013 , work completed 24/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill and Tony offered good prompt service clearing our front and back gardens when we moved into our new house this summer. Friendly and conscientious.
JKN1 Posted on 17/01/2013 , work completed 17/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Already used Bill and his team to re-lay grass (see below). This time it was to put up a short fence. Same service - prompt, friendly, helpful, and a good job! Would recommend completely.
redstrat Posted on 13/01/2013 , work completed 13/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Bill to repair a fence. He is friendly, reliable and did a good job. I would not hesitate in using him again.
nicnac Posted on 19/08/2012 , work completed 19/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Bill and Tony to install a new fence and put in a new gate and was very happy with the result. They are friendly guys and take pride in their work.
dil2 Posted on 01/08/2012 , work completed 01/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read all the other recommendations on Which Local I decided to take the plunge. Am happy that I did. It was `only` 23 metres of fencing BUT, dismantling the old concreted bit in the patio, dealing with a drop of a foot or so on the other side of the fence, hacking their way through mature holly and pyracantha, trying their best not to harm too many of my shrubs/plants, then unearthing some sort of concrete wall buried three feet down - not to mention the rain - they earned their money! Despite all the obstacles, they completed the fence in the time they quoted to me, cleared up and yes, they do bring their own kettle! Quite satisfied.
vpg65 Posted on 18/07/2012 , work completed 18/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially asked The Green Team to quote for a new fence and patio based on the reviews on Which? Local. The quote was very reasonable in comparison to other quotes and we also felt Tony and Bill were very genuine and honest from the information they provided during their first visit. We agreed a start date and on Day 1 they arrived bright and early with their own kettle! They continued to arrive on time each day and, on a personal note, I tremendously enjoyed our chats during mine and their breaks from working. Both Tony and Bill are very hard working, they donÍt rush a job and ensure they build quality into all aspects of their work. I would definitely call Tony and Bill if I had any more work and would have no qualms in recommending them. A thoroughly good job, well executed.
dbd Posted on 08/05/2012 , work completed 08/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Bill and Tony to re-lay the grass in our back garden. While we deciding what to do, Bill could not have been more helpful: he came round more than once, gave estimates on all sorts of things, and even brought round a piece of turf for us to check on quality! He and Tony started on the day they said they would, and they finished on time. They were always pleasant and worked hard to get a great result. Would definitely use again.
redstrat Posted on 19/03/2012 , work completed 19/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used BIll and Tony to replace some very old (perhaps the original) fencing aorund our back graden. Bill came quickly to assess and price of the job, his quotation was good and the work went ahead with one short break due to the distraction of a family problem for each of them. They worked hard and in good co-operation, they were completely trustworthy, we are very pleased with the result and I would approach them again for any garden work.
rtom556 Posted on 03/10/2011 , work completed 03/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After years of struggling to mow a worn out, grassed 200 sq. m ñlawnî which resembled the Himalayas due to abandoned rockeries and dumped clay from previous occupants, we decided to call in some help to make our garden less labour intensive and bring it up to date. We wanted to make life easier, still retaining a nice grassed area but incorporating a new sunny decorative sitting area to make the most of the late evening sunshine. We worked out a scheme and chose paving which we felt would do this, ready for talking to landscape gardeners. After some research we called in four landscapers including the Green Team, Bill and Tony, to listen to their suggestions. After much consideration and taking all factors into account we chose to go with the Green Team. These included price, not the cheapest but realistic; scope of work well detailed in the quotation; initial discussions with Bill and Tony giving us confidence in their abilities for hard and soft landscaping involved in this transformation job to give an end result we would be happy with, and their personable approach. After the start of the work they worked hard and conscientiously, arriving punctually early each day and working weekends and Bank Holidays, as agreed with us, to make up for some lost time due to rainy weather conditions in the first week. We continued to have an amicable and easy going but business like relationship during the work which eased the project completion. The work was estimated at three weeks but went into the fourth due to the rainy weather to complete the transformation. Bill did some excellent work on the turfing as did Tony with the paving and stone circle. It all looks good and a dramatic change from the way it was and is the way we had imagined it would turn out. We have no hesitation in recommending the Green Team to others for similar projects.
geoffi16 Posted on 28/09/2011 , work completed 28/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Bill and Tony to lay a patio and do some fencing. I'm very happy with the work they carried out for me and will be using them again.
MRANDLES Posted on 25/09/2011 , work completed 25/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the reviews here I called in the 'Green Team' to replace a rotting fence. They could have replaced the posts and performed some other minor repair work as well but advised against this as they considered it was unnecessary. The price was therefore very reasonable Bill and Tony don't rush which means you get a first class job.
Kremmen Posted on 19/08/2011 , work completed 19/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Green Team to do some gardening and decking work. Bill & Tony came around and gave me a quote. I decided to proceed only with decking for time being. Bill & Tony provided written quote, did the decking. Quality of workmanship and material is very good. As i changed the design to raised deck, they advised me to go for concrete support and I am quite happy with end result. Bill & Tony are amazing and I will definitely recommend to anyone and I am sure will re-use him to complete my garden in near future.
ktdurai Posted on 15/06/2011 , work completed 15/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used the Green Team on 2 occasions. Once to do a garden clearance and once to erect a new garden gate and fencing. I have found them to be both friendly and knowledgable and will be using them in future for all my gardening needs. The quality of workmanship and friendly banter makes dealing with them very pleasant.
Kenbob Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Green Team were very helpful and good value for money. There were no hidden extras and the level of work very good. We had clear ideas and The Green Team carried them out and advised if there were better alternatives.
Yonny Posted on 30/06/2010 , work completed 30/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bill laid the lawns in my front and back garden using very good quality grass - often admired by friends and family. He also did an excellent job erecting my fencing. He is professional and calm and has a knack of finding solutions to tricky problems. He has a very pleasant personality and it's a joy to have someone like him working around your home.
Dionne Posted on 22/07/2009 , work completed 22/07/2009