Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Covered radiators, boiler and kichen tap replacement. Who could ask for more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has been a great help, could not ask for better. He fixed all our problems and for a fair price. Will certainly use him again. Gil Wynne
Wynne19/12/2017
8 Years on...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were the first to recommend this company 8 years ago to Which? trust a trader and can reassert the service remains the same, excellent ! They are always pleasant and efficient, work areas kept clean etc and everything is explained. He's been servicing our unit for 8 years now. All I can say is, read our first report right at the beginning of this thread. He's not the cheapest nor is he the most expensive but you certainly get value for money. One more thing I think is important, communication. I'm disabled (prosthetic leg) and need people to be on time or at least keep me informed of job status which he did, very pleased with the service 8 years on... Judi & Gerry
John22/11/2017
What a relief to find a good plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was struggling with recurring problems with my heating/hot water system, and had bad experiences with a number of heating engineers who massively overcharged me for work that either didn't solve the problem, or actually made it worse. That's if they turned up at all! So I'm very grateful to have found Ché at HHHP. He returns calls, turns up when he says he will (neither are small matters in the world of plumbers!), is skilled, helpful and hard-working. He takes the time to explain things, and has a positive and can-do approach - and most importantly, he gets the job done. I'm grateful and relieved I found HHHP - I now wouldn't use anyone else.
Catherine 05/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che did a great job with bringing my gas supply pipe up to standard and was very helpful re. other issues around the connection of my new gas cooker.
Neil Casey22/06/2017
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, reliable, honest, value for money. Can't go wrong - just use H&HH.
Amanda, London08/05/2017
Hardworking and meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has done work for me at 3 properties and I cannot fault his work. As well as being a real amiable character, he is absolutely meticulous and is a problem solver. For me he went over and beyond normal service when he solved some quite serious problems left by another tradesman. I recommend him as a solid, reliable and knowledgeable gas engineer.
lizzer21/03/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used and been pleased with HHH's annual servicing of my GCH boiler. When my GCH finally packed in I was very pleased with the prompt and thorough service, advising on the best boiler to buy and coming back to ensure everything was working OK.
David, London22/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has worked on two radiator valves which were stuck. Before coming Che explained to me this was a simple job, and probably would not take long. He did not make me feel foolish for not being able to do the job myself. Che arrived on time, explained what he was doing and completed the job without any fuss. He then showed me how I could do this myself in future.I thoroughly recommend Che - he is helpful, efficient and reliable.
erdor15/02/2017
Excellent all around plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just started using Che in December. He is very reliable and knowledgeable and a nice guy.
WendyR07/02/2017
Great man and great work over a number of years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It must be over 4 years since we first used Che. We last used him a few weeks ago. He has done 3 major plumbing installations for us and has always been prompt and professional in his work and made us feel important to him and gone beyond the 'call of duty' to ensure the work is satisfactory to us. John
mikeylonuk02/02/2017