Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che installed a new boiler in my flat earlier this year and was fast and efficient. He also installed new taps in my bathroom and although it was a very difficult job as he is tall and my bathroom is the size of a broom cupboard he did an excellent job. He was friendly and helpful thoughout.
Jenny London22/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came as promised to fit a couple of taps and to discuss boiler replacement. He was polite, efficent and helpfully showed me how to replace taps and washers myself in future. Would be happy to use again.
chrisparr24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che installed a new boiler for us in an old house with a temperamental heating system. The boiler worked fine but problems kept emerging with the system. Che patiently returned time after time until everything was working fine. He spent one Sat afternoon in freezing cold wet weather in Dec outside on the back roof adjusting the overflow tank. We'd definitely recommend him.
BMDK17/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient service plus he's a really nice guy with very reasonable rates. Would certainly use again.
Chrissien12/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would wholeheartedly recommend Che for any of your plumbing problems big or small. He first gave me advice over the phone late at night when I had a leaking radiator crisis and was very distraught. Since then he has sorted out a leaking sink, installed four radiators and a condenser boiler, and sorted out a gas leak. He is very professional, reliable, hardworking, and most of all friendly and honest. Thanks Che!
jennieN1926/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has been very helpful to us on several occasions. Fixing outdoor taps (initiated hot water tap for filling paddling pool!) Practical advice on how to avoid minor boiler problems without replacing expensive parts. Coming to the rescue when flooding occurred and detected a gas leak while fixing the plumbing averting a potentially major problem. Hard working reliable and friendly.
rmacf30/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Meek kindly came out at short notice (in his lunch hour) to mend our downstairs loo, as the flushing bar mechanism had broken. Within twenty minutes the problem had been fixed. Great result, great service & very reasonably priced too. Should we require a plumber in future, I shall definitely call on 'Direct Heating' again... highly recommended!!!
Muttley1224/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Che because a small gas leak was detected in our flat, and a Gas Safe certified installer was required. Luckily, he was able to come immediately, identified the source of the leak, and repaired it effectively, despite the fact that it was in an area of the flat that was relatively hard to reach. He explained everything very clearly and suggested the solution that involved the least disruption and cost. The quality of the service was outstanding,the advice very trutsworthy, and the price seemed very fair. There is no doubt that Che will be the first person I will call the next time I have a problem with gas, boilers, central heating or appliances. As other reviewers have noted, he is also a really nice person. Very highly recommended!
Mathias K.A.08/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Che about a plumbing problem I had following a new boiler being fitted by a previous plumber. Che advised me to go back to the previous plumber because a) developmentally his workmanship would benefit from knowing about the problems I was now facing and b) he should make right the problem without charging me. I called the plumber who readily came and fixed my problem without charge. Che was helpful and advised me honestly and professionally without any financial benefit to himself.
HGKM28/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Che highly enough! Quick, knowledgeable and a pleasure to have round. Will use again.
jimneycricket26/06/2012