Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

139 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a relatively small but still bothersome problem --a radiator in the room I use as a study had packed up and the room was freezing cold. Che gave some free advice over the phone, and when that didn't do the trick, arranged to visit and managed to solve the problem within the half-hour visitor's parking permit time. He also gave me some very helpful boiler advice (stick with the one I have, even though it's old). Highly recommended.
ChrisNW531/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che rectified our heating system including incorrect installation items after one plumber said he did not have the time to find the correct pump. A Glow-worm engineer said it was unlikely to be the pump and that the system needed flushing and the zonal valve was faulty both of which daignoses were wrong. Che went and got spare parts as and when needed including the pump, told us exactly what he was doing and was polite and helpful throughout. He completed a difficult job which the others did not want/could not do. We would definitely recommend him and use him again.
basinghalls24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard arrived incredibly promptly after my initial call, was very personable and helpful and happy to show me how to undertake minor tap maintenance / repairs myself in the future, to save me needing to call a plumber. His charges are really reasonable. I'd recommend him unreservedly.
amandacsj20/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard responded very speedily to the breakdown of my ancient (40 years old) boiler. He convinced me that we didn't need a new system and then serviced and repaired the boiler straight away for a reasonable price. He was polite, friendly and efficient throughout. I would definitely use him again.
juspeller20/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che installed a new boiler in my flat earlier this year and was fast and efficient. He also installed new taps in my bathroom and although it was a very difficult job as he is tall and my bathroom is the size of a broom cupboard he did an excellent job. He was friendly and helpful thoughout.
Jenny London22/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came as promised to fit a couple of taps and to discuss boiler replacement. He was polite, efficent and helpfully showed me how to replace taps and washers myself in future. Would be happy to use again.
chrisparr24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che installed a new boiler for us in an old house with a temperamental heating system. The boiler worked fine but problems kept emerging with the system. Che patiently returned time after time until everything was working fine. He spent one Sat afternoon in freezing cold wet weather in Dec outside on the back roof adjusting the overflow tank. We'd definitely recommend him.
BMDK17/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient service plus he's a really nice guy with very reasonable rates. Would certainly use again.
Chrissien12/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would wholeheartedly recommend Che for any of your plumbing problems big or small. He first gave me advice over the phone late at night when I had a leaking radiator crisis and was very distraught. Since then he has sorted out a leaking sink, installed four radiators and a condenser boiler, and sorted out a gas leak. He is very professional, reliable, hardworking, and most of all friendly and honest. Thanks Che!
jennieN1926/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has been very helpful to us on several occasions. Fixing outdoor taps (initiated hot water tap for filling paddling pool!) Practical advice on how to avoid minor boiler problems without replacing expensive parts. Coming to the rescue when flooding occurred and detected a gas leak while fixing the plumbing averting a potentially major problem. Hard working reliable and friendly.
rmacf30/09/2012