Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased to recommend Che for prompt attendance and good quality of work. We were especially impressed when he removed the radiator and discovered bad decoration behind it. He gave us the opportunity to redecorate and then later returned to install the heated towel rail that replaced the radiator. Despite this he stuck to his original quotation.
Mikeylonuk18/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Che on the basis of his Which local recommendations when we had a faulty boiler which other plumbers had given up on. He stuck with it and even said he wouldn't charge us for labour until he had fixed the problem. In the end we decided to install a new boiler and Che did this work quickly and professionally. He was very reliable and willing to discuss alternative solutions. We would happily recommend him.
Adam.S17/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you're looking for someone reliable, hard-working and honest then Che's your man. He installed a new boiler and even did a bit of carpentry which was required. He did a good job with both. The best thing I liked about him was that if there is a problem (of which there were many for us) he quickly sorts it out or suggests a solution rather than calling you up and telling you about the problem without providing a solution and causing you more distress/money. His costing was the most reasonable out of all the quotes we received and he truly deserves all the great reviews here. Most importantly though, he's a really nice guy which goes a long way.
chineloo31/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Phoned Che with a problem with my heating control, and he resolved the problem very quickly end efficiently . I would strongly recommend him to others.
sabbir11/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Che after reading all the great recommendations on Which Local. WeÍve just moved in and wanted him to check our central heating system which wasnÍt running very efficiently and give us some advice on using the condensing boiler. He serviced the boiler and had the whole system working perfectly in no time. He gave us loads of great advice and showed us how to adjust the water pressure etc. HeÍs going to come back to fit some additional kit that will help with the maintenance of the boiler. He also had a look at a bathroom tap which might need replacing soon and showed us how to do the repair ourselves if required. HeÍs very friendly, informative and great value. Highly recommended.
yobroy6811/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che replaced our kitchen sink taps and an outside tap. He also fixed a leaking basin tap and ftited a valve. And we asked him to replace a broken tile and the seal on the sink, which he happily did. Everything done very professionally and efficiently. A great guy, friendly and helpful.
Andy Tims05/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, very helpful and friendly, a person you can trust to do the job. I would not hesitate to use him again.
K. Hindson15/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came the morning after I called him to help out my father, whose boiler had stopped working 10 days ago and after an initial 'plumber' had worked on it without success. He (and his father) sorted it out and restored the system to full working order. Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service. Would definitely use them again.
RayB06/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Che to fix a leaking outside pipe, another small leak near the boiler and also to do a full service on the boiler. He did a great job and was also very informative, giving clear advice on the condition of the boiler etc. And he said hello to the cat! Great value too. I will not hesitate to call him again for any plumbing work.
katyprice26/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can now see why Che Richard had good ratings when I was looking for a plumber on Which Local. He was prompt to get back to me and to come and quote, provided excellent advice at all stages, did a great job and his price was the best of the quotes I received. A real find.
barneycox16/02/2012