Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

139 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, very helpful and friendly, a person you can trust to do the job. I would not hesitate to use him again.
K. Hindson15/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came the morning after I called him to help out my father, whose boiler had stopped working 10 days ago and after an initial 'plumber' had worked on it without success. He (and his father) sorted it out and restored the system to full working order. Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service. Would definitely use them again.
RayB06/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Che to fix a leaking outside pipe, another small leak near the boiler and also to do a full service on the boiler. He did a great job and was also very informative, giving clear advice on the condition of the boiler etc. And he said hello to the cat! Great value too. I will not hesitate to call him again for any plumbing work.
katyprice26/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can now see why Che Richard had good ratings when I was looking for a plumber on Which Local. He was prompt to get back to me and to come and quote, provided excellent advice at all stages, did a great job and his price was the best of the quotes I received. A real find.
barneycox16/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I haved used Che Richard last week to fix a radiator leak and to do the central heating boiler annual service. He did a very good job and he provided very useful advice on other things. Highly recommended.
coco115/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having problems with my v old combi boiler. Che Richard was v polite, concise, diagnosed the problem, quoted a fare price & repaired the boiler v quickly. Would thoroughly recommend.
polcastle09/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading the recommendations here I called Che to come and disconnect an old washing machine, tighten a kitchen tap and service/repair my boiler. Che arrived promptly and dealt with the washing machine and kitchen tap in no time. However, the repair on my boiler was not so simple and the poor man spent hours resolving the problems - going off to get to parts and ensuring the boiler ran to his satisfaction. I was rather apprehensive when it came to the bill but considering the amount of time Che spent on the boiler the price was very reasonable. Che is a man who obviously loves his job and he is the first plumber I have ever come across who I feel I can trust. I will definitely use Che again in the future.
BeeEll12/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into a new property and got Che to look at some radiators that weren't working. He came within 24 hours and was brilliant. He thoroughly investigated the problem, fixed it, educated me and told me how to keep on top of it for now although ultimately I will have to get a new boiler. I will be using him to do that bigger job now. He also bought some chocolate for my son who was under the weather! Fair price too.
keithsmum14/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Che Richard on two occasions, once to install new taps in my bathroom and a second time to fix a radiator in my sonÍs bedroom. On both occasions Che did a first class job. The bathroom job was a particularly awkward job as there was very little space to work in. The job took longer than expected to complete due to the difficult access but Che kept to his quote for the job. Choosing the right taps for the bathroom (which style, right fittings) might have been a little stressful so I should also mention that Che offered to accompany me to the local plumbers merchant so that I could choose the most appropriate taps for the bathroom from the catalogues I had _ I took Che up on his offer and the plumbers merchant gave me a discount on the tap price so I had a triple win situation _ right taps, well fitted at a good price! I will definitely be using Che as my plumber from now on and would highly recommend him
jodale11/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, on time, very friendly, honest and professional. I could not recommend him more! He came to check my old boiler which was faulty and realized that the pump was out of order. He suggested to change it rather than replacing the whole boiler but because it was a bit expensive he offered me to get the pump back at no extra charge if the problem wasn't solved. Within a couple of hours it was all fixed an running, which saved me about £1000 against the cost of replacing all. Very honest and competent. I definitely suggest calling him.
Maro28/10/2011