Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I haved used Che Richard last week to fix a radiator leak and to do the central heating boiler annual service. He did a very good job and he provided very useful advice on other things. Highly recommended.
coco115/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having problems with my v old combi boiler. Che Richard was v polite, concise, diagnosed the problem, quoted a fare price & repaired the boiler v quickly. Would thoroughly recommend.
polcastle09/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading the recommendations here I called Che to come and disconnect an old washing machine, tighten a kitchen tap and service/repair my boiler. Che arrived promptly and dealt with the washing machine and kitchen tap in no time. However, the repair on my boiler was not so simple and the poor man spent hours resolving the problems - going off to get to parts and ensuring the boiler ran to his satisfaction. I was rather apprehensive when it came to the bill but considering the amount of time Che spent on the boiler the price was very reasonable. Che is a man who obviously loves his job and he is the first plumber I have ever come across who I feel I can trust. I will definitely use Che again in the future.
BeeEll12/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into a new property and got Che to look at some radiators that weren't working. He came within 24 hours and was brilliant. He thoroughly investigated the problem, fixed it, educated me and told me how to keep on top of it for now although ultimately I will have to get a new boiler. I will be using him to do that bigger job now. He also bought some chocolate for my son who was under the weather! Fair price too.
keithsmum14/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Che Richard on two occasions, once to install new taps in my bathroom and a second time to fix a radiator in my sonÍs bedroom. On both occasions Che did a first class job. The bathroom job was a particularly awkward job as there was very little space to work in. The job took longer than expected to complete due to the difficult access but Che kept to his quote for the job. Choosing the right taps for the bathroom (which style, right fittings) might have been a little stressful so I should also mention that Che offered to accompany me to the local plumbers merchant so that I could choose the most appropriate taps for the bathroom from the catalogues I had _ I took Che up on his offer and the plumbers merchant gave me a discount on the tap price so I had a triple win situation _ right taps, well fitted at a good price! I will definitely be using Che as my plumber from now on and would highly recommend him
jodale11/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, on time, very friendly, honest and professional. I could not recommend him more! He came to check my old boiler which was faulty and realized that the pump was out of order. He suggested to change it rather than replacing the whole boiler but because it was a bit expensive he offered me to get the pump back at no extra charge if the problem wasn't solved. Within a couple of hours it was all fixed an running, which saved me about £1000 against the cost of replacing all. Very honest and competent. I definitely suggest calling him.
Maro28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard came to fix a broken radiator valve for me. He was polite, punctual and kept to his very reasonable quoted price even though the job was larger than we both expected. As he went round the house he fixed a couple of other problems for free. CR is very helpful offering a lot of advice and helpful tips for free. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che popped round to quote for fitting thermostatic radiator valves on the same day I first contacted him. He did the job well, found a leak in the boiler and then for only £20 more, and considerable extra time and mileage for him, he went and found the right valve to fix that on the same day. Highly recommended.
Suze B19/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the time and effort Che Richard put in. He solved a problem that other plumbers have found impossible and went to great lengths to find the solution.
Baughan11/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richards. Diligent and honest plumber who did work on our central heating system.
John Hughes16/05/2011