We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

141 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Che after reading all the great recommendations on Which Local. WeÍve just moved in and wanted him to check our central heating system which wasnÍt running very efficiently and give us some advice on using the condensing boiler. He serviced the boiler and had the whole system working perfectly in no time. He gave us loads of great advice and showed us how to adjust the water pressure etc. HeÍs going to come back to fit some additional kit that will help with the maintenance of the boiler. He also had a look at a bathroom tap which might need replacing soon and showed us how to do the repair ourselves if required. HeÍs very friendly, informative and great value. Highly recommended.
yobroy6811/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che replaced our kitchen sink taps and an outside tap. He also fixed a leaking basin tap and ftited a valve. And we asked him to replace a broken tile and the seal on the sink, which he happily did. Everything done very professionally and efficiently. A great guy, friendly and helpful.
Andy Tims05/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, very helpful and friendly, a person you can trust to do the job. I would not hesitate to use him again.
K. Hindson15/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came the morning after I called him to help out my father, whose boiler had stopped working 10 days ago and after an initial 'plumber' had worked on it without success. He (and his father) sorted it out and restored the system to full working order. Very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly service. Would definitely use them again.
RayB06/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Che to fix a leaking outside pipe, another small leak near the boiler and also to do a full service on the boiler. He did a great job and was also very informative, giving clear advice on the condition of the boiler etc. And he said hello to the cat! Great value too. I will not hesitate to call him again for any plumbing work.
katyprice26/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can now see why Che Richard had good ratings when I was looking for a plumber on Which Local. He was prompt to get back to me and to come and quote, provided excellent advice at all stages, did a great job and his price was the best of the quotes I received. A real find.
barneycox16/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I haved used Che Richard last week to fix a radiator leak and to do the central heating boiler annual service. He did a very good job and he provided very useful advice on other things. Highly recommended.
coco115/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having problems with my v old combi boiler. Che Richard was v polite, concise, diagnosed the problem, quoted a fare price & repaired the boiler v quickly. Would thoroughly recommend.
polcastle09/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading the recommendations here I called Che to come and disconnect an old washing machine, tighten a kitchen tap and service/repair my boiler. Che arrived promptly and dealt with the washing machine and kitchen tap in no time. However, the repair on my boiler was not so simple and the poor man spent hours resolving the problems - going off to get to parts and ensuring the boiler ran to his satisfaction. I was rather apprehensive when it came to the bill but considering the amount of time Che spent on the boiler the price was very reasonable. Che is a man who obviously loves his job and he is the first plumber I have ever come across who I feel I can trust. I will definitely use Che again in the future.
BeeEll12/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into a new property and got Che to look at some radiators that weren't working. He came within 24 hours and was brilliant. He thoroughly investigated the problem, fixed it, educated me and told me how to keep on top of it for now although ultimately I will have to get a new boiler. I will be using him to do that bigger job now. He also bought some chocolate for my son who was under the weather! Fair price too.
keithsmum14/12/2011