We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

141 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Che Richard on two occasions, once to install new taps in my bathroom and a second time to fix a radiator in my sonÍs bedroom. On both occasions Che did a first class job. The bathroom job was a particularly awkward job as there was very little space to work in. The job took longer than expected to complete due to the difficult access but Che kept to his quote for the job. Choosing the right taps for the bathroom (which style, right fittings) might have been a little stressful so I should also mention that Che offered to accompany me to the local plumbers merchant so that I could choose the most appropriate taps for the bathroom from the catalogues I had _ I took Che up on his offer and the plumbers merchant gave me a discount on the tap price so I had a triple win situation _ right taps, well fitted at a good price! I will definitely be using Che as my plumber from now on and would highly recommend him
jodale11/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, on time, very friendly, honest and professional. I could not recommend him more! He came to check my old boiler which was faulty and realized that the pump was out of order. He suggested to change it rather than replacing the whole boiler but because it was a bit expensive he offered me to get the pump back at no extra charge if the problem wasn't solved. Within a couple of hours it was all fixed an running, which saved me about £1000 against the cost of replacing all. Very honest and competent. I definitely suggest calling him.
Maro28/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard came to fix a broken radiator valve for me. He was polite, punctual and kept to his very reasonable quoted price even though the job was larger than we both expected. As he went round the house he fixed a couple of other problems for free. CR is very helpful offering a lot of advice and helpful tips for free. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che popped round to quote for fitting thermostatic radiator valves on the same day I first contacted him. He did the job well, found a leak in the boiler and then for only £20 more, and considerable extra time and mileage for him, he went and found the right valve to fix that on the same day. Highly recommended.
Suze B19/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the time and effort Che Richard put in. He solved a problem that other plumbers have found impossible and went to great lengths to find the solution.
Baughan11/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richards. Diligent and honest plumber who did work on our central heating system.
John Hughes16/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Che about a leak under the sink of the flat I had just moved into. He fixed that, and also offered to try to increase the very low water pressure, which wasn't possible. I then asked him if he could fix the very old thermostat on the immersion heater, which was operating only at max temperature. He had a go at fixing it but said it probably wouldn't work, being beyond repair. He said that I still had 1/2 hour owing of the 1 hr included in the call-out charge. and that I should mention that if I did need him again. It didn't work at all , so I called him back (after the long spring holiday) and he returned, fitted a new thermostat, waited to make sure it worked, and only charged £25 for the unit. All this with punctuality, excellent manners and an air of conscientiousness. Highly recommended.
MrsGrey06/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard initially came to diagnose a problem with our shower and quote for merging two plumbing systems. I found him to be very polite, conscientious and pragmatic in solving our problems. The shower worked a treat after a pump replacement and when we called him again to merge the two systems he came promptly and worked effectively to get the job done properly over 2 days. With his advice we even saved a bit of cash by recycling used parts. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
AWK28/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came to fit a Garden Tap for me. He gave me a rough quote over the phone and said he would give me a def quote when he came to have a look, he also said he would prob do the work at the same time if I was happy to do so. He arrived on time and came in at the price he stated over the phone. I found him to be very friendly and helpful, he also advised me on some other things I may need doing and adjusted something in the toilet for me as well. He did a lovely job with the tap, Im pleased with it and would definately use him again.
sunrise333828/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aside from a shaky start (arriving very late due to previous customer and me having to call to find out where he was and whether he was coming) Che did a great job and he will definitely be the first person we call next time we need any plumbing work done. He fixed a leaking pipe on our bathroom basin and replaced our kitchen tap which proved to be a long job including removing the butler's sink. However, he told us before starting the work that he wouldn't charge us more than 3 hours of labour so we knew what our maximum cost would be. We're very happy with with work that was done and very reassured to have found such a good and nice local plumber.
KAH260401/04/2011