We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

142 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
142 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aside from a shaky start (arriving very late due to previous customer and me having to call to find out where he was and whether he was coming) Che did a great job and he will definitely be the first person we call next time we need any plumbing work done. He fixed a leaking pipe on our bathroom basin and replaced our kitchen tap which proved to be a long job including removing the butler's sink. However, he told us before starting the work that he wouldn't charge us more than 3 hours of labour so we knew what our maximum cost would be. We're very happy with with work that was done and very reassured to have found such a good and nice local plumber.
KAH260401/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burst pipe outside the house on one of those very cold snowy evenings in Dec 2010. I called the above number after I had no luck with the first two plumbers I found on Which? Local (it was after 18:00). Che answered and he told us he could come tomorrow and quoted us that the job would be somewhere between 90 to 120 pounds. Next day, a young man turned up, who I assumed was Che at first but turned out to be a man called Paul Roberts, who said he sometimes worked with Che (or Direct Heating). Paul told me that the cost would be 120 pounds, to which I told him exactly what I was told on the phone. He then said he could do it for 110 pounds. The job turned out to be a very simple one, so although I was satisfied with the result, I didnÍt think it was particularly good value. More importantly, I would like to have been informed by Che Richard in advance if he was going to send someone in his place. This is what secures trust, and peace of mind among customers. Judging from other reviews, I'm sure Che Richard and his father Paul Meek are skilled plumbers but based upon my own experience, I would have second thoughts about calling them again.
jsieder28/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Business now taken over by Paul Meek's son, Che. Fixed two outdoor taps and a broken cistern and bathroom tap. Reliable, arrived on time and returned with spare parts for the bathroom tap a couple of days later, as promised. Tidy workmanship and pleasant.
Highgate6309/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard visited my flat and helped diagnose the problem with my shower and also fixed a number of other problems i had in the flat. He was on time, very informative and really helpful. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending him again and will use him again in the future.
charlotteh05/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul's son came to install my new cooker, re-routed some pipes and changed my water tap. He was there within two days of me calling. He was very lovely and helpful and did exactly what I'd asked. I will definitely use him again, it's so hard to find good, reliable tradesmen!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che-Richard fixed a leaking radiator for me very promptly and efficiently with a minimum of fuss
Keith Colley09/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che, Paul's son now has these contacts. He was very keen, knowledgable and punctual (also rang in advance of arrival). I have used Che twice now and we will need him again soon. Great guy, happy to advise over the phone rather than charge you when unecessary. Fixed a problem of mine another plumber had repeatedly been at for years....and Che charged less too!
jonorthmore06/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Mr. Paul Meek about cracked and leaking sink. He was unable to come himself, but asked if we would like his son ,Che Richard, to call us within the hour, which he did. He visited us shortly after the call and fixed both the leaking kitchen sink and another basin fixture the same day by simply replacing the smallest, cheapest parts. We are delighted with the speed, simplicity and small cost of work and would wholeheartedly recommend them.
Andrewwickham12/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I really appreciated was - Paul visited our flat within two days of my calling him - his ringing that morning to confirm he was 10 mins away (which was spot on for the time he'd arranged to arrive) - his introducing himself and his offsider - unpacking/re-tidying the areas they needed to access - his referral for us to someone else as he didn't have the equipment to fix our problem - his subsequent follow-up calls to check the problem had been rectified I hadn't expected the follow-up calls but felt amazed and impressed at this level of customer service is part of his trademan's DNA.
GBROWN05/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came to fix the cistern on my toilet. He did a good job and charged what I expected and left the place tidy. He phoned before he came to confirm the time.
FraserBorwick18/03/2010