Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend HHHP. They recently installed a new combi boiler and made sure it was working by the end of the day. An efficient and very cost effective service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2017
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out after the Xmas break that the central heating of an elderly friend, who has significant health problems and lives alone, had packed up on Christmas Eve. I spoke to him on the phone and he was really worried as we had entered a cold spell. I found HHHP on the Trusted Traders site and suggested my friend contact HHHP. He did and Che came out within the hour (even though this was in the period between Xmas & New Year) and fixed the problem quickly and at a very reasonable cost. My friend is absolutely delighted and relieved and wanted me to provide this review.
BrianofLeamington31/12/2016
Excellent, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber Mr Che Richard arrived promptly and did a thorough servicing and checking of gas boiler which was malfunctioning. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hampstead and Highgate Heating and Plumbing co to which he belongs.
Naomi, London13/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has done several jobs for me including solving a tricky issue which he was the only one able to identify. I asked him back to replace our combi - another great job. Very satisfied and I would highly recommend him. Tidy, reliable, friendly and good value - I would immediately ask him back if I had any problems at all!
Jutta Friese-Jones11/12/2016
Consistently goes above and beyond the requirements of the job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following some building work we had done, we called Che to come fix our boiler which had been relocated during the building works and was being temperamental. Unable to fix it due to the state it had been left in, rather than just leave Che helped me sort it out with the contractor, drafting emails on my behalf in order to hold that man accountable for the work he'd done and ensure he sorted it out. Che was then able to fix time boiler and even agreed to fix our shower whilst he was there, no questions asked. I've used Che several times before and he really does go above and beyond what he needs to. He also consequently averted what could have been a very dangerous boiler set up in our home which, with 3 young kids, is the kind of service I definitely hold dear. Che treats you as he would his own family-and always does it with respect, hard work, attention to every detail and good humour. He has certainly become a firm family friend.
a.sondhi09/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has serviced our boiler for some years now, as well as coming out to fix heating and plumbing issues as they arise. The work is excellent and carried out efficiently. Che is helpful, friendly and reliable.
Max131/10/2016
Saved a potentially dangerous situation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has just carried out the second annual service on my Weissmann boiler (having done an excellent installation a couple of years ago). He was running late but phoned to let me know, so no problem. All servicing done efficiently and with great courtesy, as ever, Afterwards, he followed up checking for gas leaks, as I thought I had smelt something a couple of times this year. He checked around and found a leak just outside the front door! He called out National Grid immediately, who confirmed the leak, and set to work sorting out the problem completely in less than 24 hours (they were really efficient too). If it hadn't been for Che my neighbours and I could have been in a bit of a dangerous situation. I have no hesitation in recommending this nice, courteous and skilled person to everyone.
Christine26/10/2016
Recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HHHP are our go-to for heating engineers. Competitively priced, friendly, trustworthy, and excellent customer service.
Stephen22/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year Che installed a new radiator and serviced my Worcester boiler, I was so chuffed with his service I had him back to service my boiler this year. Another top job, and the first plumber I ever used where there were no drips after his work last year.
paudus07/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in to service boiler. Che explained what had to be done to test the boiler, tested it and said it was working fine and nothing he could do would make it work any better than it already was. No point breaking the seals just for the sake of it. As he hadn't had to done anything other than the test said he would do next service at significant discount in 1 years time.
mtnmmike06/09/2016