We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

141 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Hardworking and meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has done work for me at 3 properties and I cannot fault his work. As well as being a real amiable character, he is absolutely meticulous and is a problem solver. For me he went over and beyond normal service when he solved some quite serious problems left by another tradesman. I recommend him as a solid, reliable and knowledgeable gas engineer.
lizzer21/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che was so helpful. We had a problem with a blocked kitchen sink over a weekend and he rang us up to give practical tips on how to unblock it without even having met us. Sadly, it didn't work and when Che arrived on Monday morning he swiftly determined that it needed his expert plumbing skills to dismantle the u-bend under the sink and remove a plug of fat which was causing the blockage. Really excellent service with lots of practical advice on everyday good housekeeping techniques to keep bathrooms, sinks and radiators working. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Che again. He was value for money and keen to pass on his expertise to prevent problems arising in the future.
CathyL10/03/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used and been pleased with HHH's annual servicing of my GCH boiler. When my GCH finally packed in I was very pleased with the prompt and thorough service, advising on the best boiler to buy and coming back to ensure everything was working OK.
David, London22/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has worked on two radiator valves which were stuck. Before coming Che explained to me this was a simple job, and probably would not take long. He did not make me feel foolish for not being able to do the job myself. Che arrived on time, explained what he was doing and completed the job without any fuss. He then showed me how I could do this myself in future.I thoroughly recommend Che - he is helpful, efficient and reliable.
erdor15/02/2017
Excellent all around plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just started using Che in December. He is very reliable and knowledgeable and a nice guy.
WendyR07/02/2017
Great man and great work over a number of years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It must be over 4 years since we first used Che. We last used him a few weeks ago. He has done 3 major plumbing installations for us and has always been prompt and professional in his work and made us feel important to him and gone beyond the 'call of duty' to ensure the work is satisfactory to us. John
mikeylonuk02/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend HHHP. They recently installed a new combi boiler and made sure it was working by the end of the day. An efficient and very cost effective service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2017
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out after the Xmas break that the central heating of an elderly friend, who has significant health problems and lives alone, had packed up on Christmas Eve. I spoke to him on the phone and he was really worried as we had entered a cold spell. I found HHHP on the Trusted Traders site and suggested my friend contact HHHP. He did and Che came out within the hour (even though this was in the period between Xmas & New Year) and fixed the problem quickly and at a very reasonable cost. My friend is absolutely delighted and relieved and wanted me to provide this review.
BrianofLeamington31/12/2016
Excellent, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber Mr Che Richard arrived promptly and did a thorough servicing and checking of gas boiler which was malfunctioning. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hampstead and Highgate Heating and Plumbing co to which he belongs.
Naomi, London13/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che has done several jobs for me including solving a tricky issue which he was the only one able to identify. I asked him back to replace our combi - another great job. Very satisfied and I would highly recommend him. Tidy, reliable, friendly and good value - I would immediately ask him back if I had any problems at all!
Jutta Friese-Jones11/12/2016