Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service by a great professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che did a fantastic work and explained every step in the process, making sure we knew how to solve the problem if the problem would appear again. Fab job by a very honest person. Many thanks.
Robert05/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/08/2016)
Thank you Robert for taking time out to write this review, it's very much appreciated I'm only a phone call away if needed Best Ché Richard:) www.hhhp.co.uk
Pump replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard came to replace the pump on my father's boiler. He arrived on time, explained what he was doing as he went along and was friendly, polite and hardworking.
P. Catlin12/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into a recently renovated property where the newly installed boiler wasn't working at all and we had no hot water or heating. A British Gas engineer spent 4 hours working on the boiler without any success and eventually told us we would need a very expensive 'powerflush' treatment. I found Che Richard on this site and he immediately told me this was unlikely to be necessary. Che went out of his way to visit us within one working day of my call. He got everything working without having to order a single part or conduct a powerflush. Outstanding service, we are so happy to have found a reliable and honest plumber who really knows what he's doing. We would highly recommend Che.
Henrietta_Curtis20/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Che Richard to carry out my annual boiler service which he did for a reasonable price. i also asked him to replace two 20-year old taps which were corroding. He was able to source two beautiful taps for me and come and install them for a reasonable price. Nice job neatly done - and he cleaned the sink with limescale removed too!
FraserBorwick13/06/2016
Combi Boiler Repair & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new diverter valve fitted to my Vaillant combo boiler. Che arrived when he said he would, explained why and what he was doing, didn't waste any time and cleaned everything up once he was done. A job well done, by a nice guy. I'd have no hesitation recommending Che to my family and friends.
Andy Turner24/05/2016
Efficient, fast, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che sounded like he knew what he was talking about and gave us clear options and recommendations. We had to have our boiler replaced which is never going to be much fun be from Che's advice ended up feeling we'd done the right thing. Everything was handled very efficiently. He's also very interesting if you get him talking about history and politics!
Bjacobs07/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/08/2016)
Thank you for your time in writing your kind review I'll contact you with a reminder that new boiler is coming into service date next year and remember all 1st annual services on boilers we've installed are done at a reduced rate Best Ché Richard :) www.hhhp.co.uk
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, quick and very helpful. Even called us the next day to double check that all was well.
welshstv27/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found HHHP through a recommendation of a friend. Che Richard was knowledgeable, helpful and really took the time to explain the options I had for my new boiler installation and system upgrade from tank to combi. What i liked the most was the clear quoation for parts and labour. Mr Richard gave me an option to purchase direct through his suppliers or if i wanted to I could purchase my own boiler (and have their warranties etc). Aftera bit of research I found the price quoted for the parts was actually best price through his suppliers whom i called, ordered and paid for the items direct. Mr Richard and his colleague Nick arrived early at my property and had most of the dirty work completed that day, they came back the following day to finish off. I was impressed with how tidy and clean my property was left considering ceilings and bits off wall needed to be taken down. I was throughly impressed with the service I received and subsequently got them to upgrade another boiler on my BTL property. Thank you Che Richard and the team, I have no hesitation in recommending you.
paulmeek22/03/2016
Top work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che, who runs the company is a top bloke. He came back four times to sort out problems that had nothing to do with him and didn't charge us. How good is that???
David, London20/03/2016
The trader replied (on 30/08/2016)
Hey David Shhhh don't tell everyone ;) Thanks for your review
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service I received from Che Richard. He arrived within the stated timescale, was extremely helpful and sorted out the two minor leaks and toilet flush and also noticed another tap which also had a very small leak. He repaired everything. Very efficient and friendly service.
Elagh, London14/03/2016