Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

139 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
139 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Even better second time around!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company (Paul) for the first time for my annual boiler service back in 2013 and was not disappointed! Used again recently for a dripping boiler - needed a diverter valve - and a service. Che arrived punctually, was immediately warm and friendly and got straight down to work. Needed a part which he went off and got and returned later in the day to complete the work. He was professional, polite, courteous, chatty, clean and tidy and extremely thorough in his approach; charging a very sensible sum for what I considered a very good job, well done! He has set me up nicely for the remainder of the year and will be back again in April '16 for an annual service. Looking forward to seeing him. Very highly recommended!
peter.crawford310/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job & workmanship. Most impressed. Will certainly use them again. Re Installation of central heating pipework in one bedroom flat.
Jacob, Middlesex01/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He diagnoised our leaking boiler problem quickly and fixed it. I didn't have to buy and parts or, more importantly, a new boiler (as was suggested by the two previous plumbers). He really knew his trade and I would strongly recommend him.
Helen, London01/04/2015
A brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che and the team at the Hampstead & Highgate Heating Company are the sort of plumbers and heating engineers you want working for you. Clear pricing; good advice & a system that works i.e.. heating and hot water as and when you need it. Almost a year later, we have had no problems at all. Can't recommend them enough.
A, London24/03/2015
super helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bad leak in the bathroom and needed to shut down the water to the house which wasn't great with 10 week baby needing to wash etc. Che was very help on trying to fix it all via the phone using pictures etc. Called back several times to see if we were OK. Lovely guy and I look forward to using again but hopefully not an emergency !
2011-07-31 20:09:10.27328/02/2015
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to stop system losing pressure, tested thoroughly, sorted out. Back to do boiler service after 6 months - much more work them Pimlico! Then back to fix radiator. All done efficiently and with very good humour.
Sue, London27/02/2015
Efficient, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time I have used. Good job (2 this time) and checked I was happy with the end result before left. Wanted to tidy up more but would have been better than when started. Also gave additional good advice.
Nikki, London23/02/2015
Brilliant & amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to thanks Che so much for all his efforts in the run up to job. I really appreciated you did everything not to let me down and fixed a complicated plumbing problem (leak) finding water stopcock on roof of my flat in a block of flats . Amazing
Tanya, London28/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ChÔøΩ installed a new boiler for us last month and all I can say is that he's everything a homeowner would want from a tradesman: friendly, honest, flexible and professional. I've used ChÔøΩ in the past, so when this larger job came up, I chose him without seeking any quotes, as I knew I can trust him and his workmanship.
fredericdran10/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another satisfied customer. Everyone I dealt with has been very helpful, informative and professional. They did a great job putting in the new boiler and sorting out the bits of the heating system that needed sorting out. Very efficient and tidy. I know if I've got any questions I can always give them a ring.
Edric23/12/2014