We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

142 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
142 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was informed of a possible slow leak in my flat after the neighbour below noticed water staining on her ceiling over a week. Che attended my flat promptly, identified the source of the leak immediately, and after purchasing a few necessary fixed it. His charges were entirely reasonable. At all times he was pleasant, knowledegable, and reliable. This is not the first time I have used Che for plumbing work, but the first time I have needed him in an emergency. I do not hesitate to recommend him !
myo06/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a replacement boiler and saw Che's good reviews. He gave a good quote, did a nice job for a good price, and dealt with a couple of issues that arose without any problem. I would happily recommend him, especially to anyone preferring to deal with an individual than a large corporation. A regular supply of tea and biscuits keeps the job rolling along nicely.
J J Wilson20/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being quoted a huge sum for a new boiler from someone else, I called Che who advised me on what was required, took me through the process and quoted a much more reasonable price which he stuck to. I have 3 children under 3 and he fully respected this, keeping mess to a minimum, wearing covers on his shoes for hygiene and even bringing my eldest a lollipop every day! Also, a few unforeseen problems arose which were strictly speaking outside the remit of this job which Che dealt with without question. We are very happy with our new boiler and I would have no hesitation in recommending Che if you want a knowledgeable, reliable and affordable tradesman - who's also a very nice guy!
Capitano Sondico28/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used H & H for the replacement of my old boiler. Che Richard gave me advice about which boiler would be most appropriate and helped me to order it so it was delivered the day before he and his apprentice installed it. He made a neat job of it and cleaned up afterwards, taking away arisings. He came back next day to complete the necessary paperwork and guarantee. The price was slightly more than agreed, but I was very happy with the installation and service provided
FraserBorwick25/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend Che. My new kitchen tap is working well and I was very happy with the service.
sallysarah122/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down suddenly in the middle of winter. Che came over on Sunday, confirmed it needed a new part, sourced it from Watford, drove to pick it up and fitted it in a couple of days. Consistently excellent service.
SimonRawlings03/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been royally ripped-off by every previous plumber I'd used, I was most annoyed to find that my boiler had stopped working yesterday evening. However, I found Che being recommended here on Which Local, so I figured I'd try him: he was able to get here today to fix it, got the job done efficiently & professionally, charged a fair price for the work, and was generally a pleasure to have working in my home - and my house is warm again! I'll definitely use him again.
timhall20/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Che twice for boiler service, leaking taps and other minor plumbing work. I have found him to be prompt, efficient and courteous at all times. I shall not hesitate to use him again.
nadnw704/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted this company on the basis of the recommendations and information in Which Local. Paul responded to our phonecall for attention needed on a leaking toilet. He offered one immediate time slot on the same day which was inconvenient for us, but he was able to attend within two working days to assess, diagnose and fix the problem. All done with the minimum of disruption. He was clear and concise in explaining the problem and the options for repair and then prompt in obtaining the necessary fittings and effecting the agreed repair within a few hours. Reasonable price for the job, which he provided an estimation of before commencing the work. We happily recommend this company for their professionalism and efficiency
lejogger31/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for the first time for my annual boiler service and was not disappointed! Paul arrived punctually and was immediately warm and friendly. He got straight down to work, explained what his approach was going to be, provided as much explanation as I felt I needed and gave an indication of likely time frames. He additionally provided further information and explanation as the job progressed. He was professional, polite, courteous, clean and tidy and extremely thorough in his approach; charging a very reasonable sum for what I considered a very good job, well done! He has set me up nicely for the oncoming winter months and given me much appreciated peace of mind as to the condition of my Vaillant boiler. Looking forward to seeing him or Che again next year.
Popsi25/09/2013