Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Logo on white
Profile thumb 2013 06 20 21.44.33

4.9

135 Reviews

About

HHHP awarded the UK's Which? Best Local Business for 2013 this accolade was awarded because of the reviews posted by our much valued customers over the years who took timeout of there busy schedules to write kind words about me and my work and to say a BIG THANK YOU have continued to stay consistent and to never let them down for the new customers that called us on the strength of the words they read and trusted,
We hope you will follow with new reviews and we promise to continue the same trust to your words.

Our aim is to bring the Which community and North London a professional reliable service form minor plumbing issues, boiler maintenance, boiler installation and service to bathroom design and creation

all workmanship is guaranteed

Please read our many great reviews on Which? Local and Which? Trusted Traders

Our hourly rate is £80ph within zone 2&3

Central zone1 £90ph

Much Muchness

Ché Richard

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • bathroom kitchen installation tiling maintenance service

Customer reviews

Write a review of The Hampstead & Highgate Heating & Plumbing Co

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.9
135 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Che twice for boiler service, leaking taps and other minor plumbing work. I have found him to be prompt, efficient and courteous at all times. I shall not hesitate to use him again.
nadnw704/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted this company on the basis of the recommendations and information in Which Local. Paul responded to our phonecall for attention needed on a leaking toilet. He offered one immediate time slot on the same day which was inconvenient for us, but he was able to attend within two working days to assess, diagnose and fix the problem. All done with the minimum of disruption. He was clear and concise in explaining the problem and the options for repair and then prompt in obtaining the necessary fittings and effecting the agreed repair within a few hours. Reasonable price for the job, which he provided an estimation of before commencing the work. We happily recommend this company for their professionalism and efficiency
lejogger31/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for the first time for my annual boiler service and was not disappointed! Paul arrived punctually and was immediately warm and friendly. He got straight down to work, explained what his approach was going to be, provided as much explanation as I felt I needed and gave an indication of likely time frames. He additionally provided further information and explanation as the job progressed. He was professional, polite, courteous, clean and tidy and extremely thorough in his approach; charging a very reasonable sum for what I considered a very good job, well done! He has set me up nicely for the oncoming winter months and given me much appreciated peace of mind as to the condition of my Vaillant boiler. Looking forward to seeing him or Che again next year.
Popsi25/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came to my aid when my gas was cut off following installation of a new meter.He came within 30 minutes,found the leak and repaired it for the price he quoted.He also noticed that British Gas had not completed a service done about 2 months ago on the boiler by leaving carbon dioxide escaping .Brilliant job and my gas back on .I can see why he got an award for Business of the Year and will definitely recommend to friends and neighbours.
1007521/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che came to service my boiler and was very quick and efficient. He explained the test and what the outcome meant, and made suggestions as to how I could improve access to the valves. He also advised me on another matter - obtaining a new tap head for an old bath tap, and agreed to come back to fix it when I am ready. very good.
FraserBorwick16/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard recently fixed leaking kitchen sink and bath taps for me. His response to my request for help was quick, he came to do the work when he said he would and he fixed both problems with ease. His prices were very reasonable, he did not push me into bigger, more costly and time intensive solutions and he was very friendly. Basically a great service all round - I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Scorpius25/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a relatively small but still bothersome problem --a radiator in the room I use as a study had packed up and the room was freezing cold. Che gave some free advice over the phone, and when that didn't do the trick, arranged to visit and managed to solve the problem within the half-hour visitor's parking permit time. He also gave me some very helpful boiler advice (stick with the one I have, even though it's old). Highly recommended.
ChrisNW531/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che rectified our heating system including incorrect installation items after one plumber said he did not have the time to find the correct pump. A Glow-worm engineer said it was unlikely to be the pump and that the system needed flushing and the zonal valve was faulty both of which daignoses were wrong. Che went and got spare parts as and when needed including the pump, told us exactly what he was doing and was polite and helpful throughout. He completed a difficult job which the others did not want/could not do. We would definitely recommend him and use him again.
basinghalls24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard arrived incredibly promptly after my initial call, was very personable and helpful and happy to show me how to undertake minor tap maintenance / repairs myself in the future, to save me needing to call a plumber. His charges are really reasonable. I'd recommend him unreservedly.
amandacsj20/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Che Richard responded very speedily to the breakdown of my ancient (40 years old) boiler. He convinced me that we didn't need a new system and then serviced and repaired the boiler straight away for a reasonable price. He was polite, friendly and efficient throughout. I would definitely use him again.
juspeller20/03/2013