We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The J M Forbes Garden Solutions Company Ltd

Profile thumb unnamed

4.9

21 Reviews

About

Welcome to J.M. Forbes Garden Solutions Ltd

The J.M. Forbes Garden Solutions Company Ltd. offers a variety of services which include:

• Tree Surgery

• Grounds Maintenance

• Hedge Management

• Landscape services (Both private and commercial sectors across Kent and South East London).

With over 20 years experience, our family run business offers a professional, reliable and friendly service. Many of our clients return year after year and new customers are often from recommendations.

Our policy is to offer sound advice and guidance by liaising closely with our clients from start to finish; ensuring peace of mind, no hidden costs and meeting-agreed deadlines.

We are full members of the British Association of Landscape Industries which is the UK’s leading representative trade association. As such we have a commitment to delivering professional excellence by continually raising standards across the industry.

We are also full members of the Kent County Council Buy with Confidence scheme.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
  • Fencing

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • More Services

    • hedge cutting
    • commercial grounds maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Cutting Back Leylandii Hedge to Boundary Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by John’s professionalism when carrying out the initial site survey and in submitting a fair quote, to carrying out the work. He and his team arrived on schedule, and efficiently and skilfully undertook the substantive task of pruning the overgrown Leylandii hedge back to the boundary fence. We were grateful that John was amenable to agreeing to our specific request in respect of pruning all overhanging branches to the exact boundary line; this was to enable us to maximise available space to plant our own hedge. John and his colleague also provided very helpful advice in respect of the ground requirements for planting a Portuguese Laurel hedge, for which we have asked him to provide a further quote. In particular, the team worked with incredible speed and were respectful of our property and highly courteous. We would highly recommend John and his team for tree pruning.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JMF were excellent from quotation to completion in the work of cutting back overgrown trees and bushes for us. Really appreciated their skills and advice. Definitely fully recommended.
Steve in Rochester Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Garden fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used this company. The first time was for gardening purposes was very impressed with the work. Called them back to install fences and they have done a brilliant job every member of the team is very professional. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
Adam in Kent Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Another fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another fantastic job from John and the team. Removed top from very large eucalyptus, crown from a sycamore and tidied up a flowering cherry. All work performed safely , efficiently and to a very high standard. No mess. Price is competitive and worth every penny. Why use anyone else if you can use John and his team. I wish all contractors could be this good!
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote from John to remove a tree in my garden which was in an awkward position in the corner, near to the boundary fence. Very competitive price given for the work, which was carried out a few days later. The men were punctual, polite and hardworking. The tree was removed without any damage to my shed, or the surrounding fences/gardens of my neighbours. Only took a few hours and all debris was taken away. You wouldn't know they had even been there. Fantastic service, and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Tree felling and removal, stump grinding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously used John to remove an enormous hedge along the front of my property and because of that excellent job I asked John and the team to return to remove 14 conifers and stump grind 1 large stump. The work was brilliantly executed in an efficient and professional manner and above all tree work was safe. Site was cleared of all waste and left very tidy. John and his team are both courteous and professional. I will use him for all of my future tree and hedge work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Felling 3 trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garden Solutions cut down three trees. One very large tree 80ft and two smaller trees 20ft. All the work was done to an agreed schedule and budget. Garden solutions team were very polite, quiet and extremely careful when cutting the branches and landing them into my garden. We have sheds of wood and brick in neighbours gardens and they were extremely careful not to damage any of their property. My neighbours and I were very impressed with their skill and team work. They all worked very well together and were polite at all times. Some neighbours even took photos and a video. It was amazing!
Customer in Medway Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Quick, efficiently carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved the felling of a 75 foot tall willow tree which was potentially a danger to buildings in adjoining properties. It was carried out in about 6 hours by 5 men with no damage.
Customer in Medway Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Tidy and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was executed to the letter. The work was of a very high standard and and the guys tidied up to leave the garden spotless. All three of the garden solutions chaps were friendly and courteous.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company carried out a fantastic job in cutting down a huge tree in my back garden. Neighbours thought it was a fantastic job and thought highly of their skill considering there were a lot of outbuildings in other gardens. Staff were polite and friendly - and did not stop all day. Price was competitive and we wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of conifer hedges from front of property. Work very efficiently carried out and at a very good price. Garden left very tidy at end of completion of work.
Tim, Kent Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and highly professional service from first email to completion of work. Took great care with my property. Will certainly use JMF Garden Solutions again & recommend to friends & family
Louise, Kent Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Thoroughly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job consisted of: Reduce/remove Conifers, Elderberry, Cotoneaster, Buddleia, plus...Quotation all inclusive price. Very good. Arrived on time. Professional job, everything taken away, left clean and tidy. Can find no faults. Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable crew. Recommend without hesitation, thoroughly satisfied.
Tim, Kent Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time. Did a great job. Cleaned up. Finished.
James, Kent Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
Professional & good customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived when they said they were going to arrive. They cleared my rear garden & removed a tree from the front garden. All three men worked extremely well together as a team and on their own. Very professional, skilled and helpful people.
Gill, Kent Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is always prompt, professional and tidy. I would definitely recommend them.
Melanie, Kent Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Nice workman.
Ruby, Kent Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Jason, Kent Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done quickly, and they left my garden looking great.
Richard, Kent Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Brilliant garden solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Forbes & his team are efficient & reliable. They don't muck about & can be trusted to do a great job at a reasonable price. They are knowledgeable tree surgeons & work safely & quickly.
Fatima, Kent Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have dealt with any of your members and in the future if I need anybody it will be your members.
Kitty, Kent Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015