We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The London Stove Company

Profile thumb lsc logo

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hi and Welcome to The London Stove Company. We Supply & Install Wood Burning Stoves in London & South East England. We Specialise in Stainless Steel Flue Liners & Twin Wall Installations.

We Supply & Fit Natural Stone Hearths & Surrounds.

Repair & Maintenance of Stoves.

No chimney - No problem, Registered Twin Wall installers.

All work is both guaranteed and covered by insurance.

HETAS Registered.

Get in touch for a free quote.

Social Media Links
https://www.facebook.com/thelondonstovecompany/
https://www.instagram.com/the_london_stove_company/

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Stonemasons

  • More Services

    • wood burning stove installions
    • hearths
    • fire places

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross was really helpful from start to finish. He went the extra mile and picked up a stove we had ordered from a third party to bring it to our house. He came when he said he would for site surveys, hearth templating and installation and was easy to deal with. He worked hard to make sure the stove was correctly installed and liaised with my builder. I would highly recommend him.
Liz & Matt Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Faultless.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All correspondence was clear and concise. Excellent workmanship, professional and fast. So, so happy with the result.
Ben, London Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
From beginning to end..professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first moment of enquiry through to the completion of my job, this company gave me back belief in workmen; Ross was my first point of contact and not only did he turn up when he said he would but during the estimate, he offered sound advice in a friendly professional manner, which made me want to book him there and then. Now most people would take advantage of that but not this company. He went to the trouble of sending me some further links, so I could really ensure that the stove I picked and would have for many years to come, was really what i wanted...and you know, he was so right...I picked something completely different from the one I had hastily wanted to order the minute he came round! Installation date was booked as soon as they knew when my stove was due in; I was kept informed at every stage. On the day of install, this company was on time, respectful of my property inside and out and completed my job in the time they said they would. My father of 80 years, is not impressed by much but this company had his seal of approval. I was working on the day but they sent me a photo on completion because they knew how excited i would be to see it - a nice touch. I can more than highly recommend this company..you will not be sorry. Professional, friendly, respectful and oh yes, competitively priced
Deeluck Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Good Job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Brilliant, Prompt, very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, explained everything clearly, very transparent process, competitive prices.
Charlotte-Eve, London Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
All you could ask.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start Ross was helpful, enthusiastic and really knew his stuff. The job was quick, on time and with minimal mess. The result is great. Wood burner works fantastic. Ross really wanted to leave us with a great fire.
Kit, London Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross's communication is great - we always knew when he was arriving and he worked around our availability. Highly recommended!
Debbie, London Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Brilliant, reliable & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out. Very trustworthy. Honest and reliable. Would gladly recommend to all.
Ishtiaq, London Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross and his team provided an outstanding service from initial advice through to completion. They were timely, tidy and have installed a simply stunning wood burner. I would highly recommend the London Stove Company.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Outstanding workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend The London Stove Company highly enough. We had a wood-burning stove, bespoke tiled hearth and mantelpiece installed, and throughout the process Ross and his team were courteous, professional, diligent and showed incredible attention to detail. Ross helped us to source a fantastic stove and beautiful tiles for the hearth (his Dad owns a tile shop!). We experienced a delay in the supply of the tiles (due to the manufacturer, nothing to do with The London Stove Company or the tile shop); however, Ross kept us fully informed and he completed the fireplace installation as soon as possible after the final tiles had arrived. The quality of the work has exceeded our expectations and we are thrilled with the finished result. If you are considering having a fireplace installed, then look no further than The London Stove Company!
Kiernan Posted on 15/07/2017 , work completed 15/07/2017