We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Profile thumb logo m

5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The only issue was the timing of visits - lateness. Otherwise I felt that head office got things right, and they were keen to keep me informed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Quick and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A neat installation with no mess. The organisation was quick and efficient and the work done at the time arranged. I was pleased to see a professional set-up with all the tools, wires, and spare parts needed. The engineer, Craig, was able to explain in terms I could understand, several points that had been puzzling me. He was able to work around my rather complicated and somewhat cramped power supply and its PV system. I was rather impressed that he was driving an EV of the same sort as I am buying, so he was able to charge it for a short while as a final test. Craig is knowledgable in many of the peripheral technologies and was helpful in advice on related matters, thereby saving me time and trouble later.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 27/11/2018
Minor hiccup but sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer (Clint) had a minor problem with the ground conditions on first visit, but sorted it all on his second. Took a little longer than expected, but completed the work at the agreed price, now waiting for the car to arrive to use it.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 01/12/2018
Efficient, polite and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for the team at Phoenix Works. We were not in an ideal situation with our chargers after a problem with both of them The team were polite and punctual. The listened and talked me through the options. On the day they were professional. competent and we have not had any problems with the new charger (Zappi). Thanks the everyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas came to my home and carried out the survey and explained what options were available to me. Within 48 hours I had received a quotation from them detailing the work to be carried out and timescales of how long they would need to be on site for. I decided to proceed with the quote, the communication I have had throughout was very informative, I knew exactly what was happening and when it was due to happen. They were at my property for 4 days installing a Ballast Mounted Solar PV & Battery Installation. The teams that showed up on site were very efficient & professional. I have no hesitation in giving this company a 5 star rating. Highly recommended
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
EV Station Installation - Professional and Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be happier with the service I received from The Phoenix Works from start to finish. When I first made enquiries about having a charging station installed at home, I spoke with Chloe who was very helpful. I had a few special requests and a lot of questions, Chloe was patient in handling my enquiry and acted promptly and thoroughly to get accurate answers to my questions without keeping me waiting. Clint was the engineer who came to do the work, he was very polite and friendly and did an excellent job. He took his time to make sure the job was done properly and neatly and took my requests seriously. The whole process from beginning to end was easy, thanks to the excellent service from all of the staff involved. The equipment they supply is high quality and the price is fair. I'm absolutely and completely satisfied with the service and so pleased that I chose The Phoenix Works. Highly recommended.
Kirk S Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
EV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was done quickly and carefully and the trench in the grass was restored extremely neatly. The office back up was first class. Nothing was too much for them when it came to assisting me. Overall an excellent experience.
George Montgomery Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This covers the install of a Zappi ev car charging point. I found their service to be very good the advice was good and they were very patient exploring and quoting for several options before I committed. The offer of installation dates was good with an initial offer within 3 weeks but they then contacted me to offer me an earlier date that fitted in with other work they were doing in the area. The actual installation was well done James the installer had travelled down from Leeds the day of the install and done another job on the way and so didnt start until after lunch. He then worked through till late in the evening to get the job done and resolved several minor issues along the way all of which added more time to the task and could have been shortcut. James was very engaging and explained what he was doing at every stage so I certainly felt well communicated to.
project tubey, Which Reviewer Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
EV Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Phoenix Works and received excellent advice about the charge point options for my new EV. We agreed on a Zappi and it was fitted by Clint. He was excellent in every respect. I was particularly impressed by his attention to detail, his helpful advice based on considerable knowledge and the fact that he took the time to do a high quality job.
Guy Gregory Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my charge point and with the excellent job Clint from The Phoenix Works made of the installation. Clint really knows his subject and worked tirelessly to make the installation neat, tidy and functional. The e-Volt with the BeOn is a perfect fit for where I wanted the charge point and is working well, it's a good robust unit with the added security of the lockable breaker flap. From first contact, preparing the quote, managing the project and keeping me updated throughout the service was excellent. A great job all round, I'll certainly recommend The Phoenix Works to any friends and colleagues who are looking to get a charge point installed.
Mr Richmond Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018