We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Profile thumb logo m

5.0

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Solar panel installation - great work despite some problems - expected and unexpected.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent survey, followed by a detailed proposal at a reasonable price. First problem - panels specified in proposal proved unobtainable. New proposal prepared with slightly less productive panels at slightly reduced and acceptable price. Attachment of panels to roof achieved quickly and without a hitch. Electricians, though, had problems. Our consumer unit (fuse board), installed recently, was an unfamiliar (very local) type, so they had to visit our local electrician to get the part necessary to fit an extra fuse. Then there was a complicated wiring process to connect panels at back of house to inverter in loft and on to fit the generation meter alongside consumer unit at front of house. After that they needed another connection to our router to enable generation to be monitored remotely. At the end of a very long day (for them) they found the router connection wasn't good enough, so they had to start the next day very early, to get the part necessary to improve the connection. Installation was completed quite early next morning, a bit later than scheduled and with plenty of headaches for them but no real disturbance for us. They then introduced us to the new equipment, tidied up after themselves and set off on a long trip to the next customer. They had kept us informed all the way through and were politeness itself.
Joseph Butterworth Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Myenergi Harvi and Zappi ev charge point installaion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix works did a great job. Their installer James was highly professional and meticulous, he did a great job which which looks very neat. I can highly recommend them to anyone who is considering a similar installation. They have a lot of experience in this field.
John Douglas Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Domestic EV Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from Phoenix Works in advance of the installation, and they dealt with all the grant paperwork so we were just charged the difference. Installer (Clint Taylor) arrived on time. He consulted with me about our preferred location for the charger, and discussed the details of where cabling would be routed, the location of the isolator, the earthing point, etc. - even down to the precise height we would like the charger holster. He did a very professional job and we now have a charge point on the outside of the house (the Chago efill) that actually looks good - unlike many other makes I have seen. Very satisfied with the whole process
Peter Attwell Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Phoenix Works recently about having a charging point installed. The company is local to me here in Leeds but, in fact, conduct work nationwide. The administration was handled efficiently and politely by Chloe from first to last. The installation team attended on time and made a great job of installing the equipment. I could not recommend this firm highly enough.
Chris Smith Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was visited last week by James from the Phoenix works to install my Electric Car charger in my garage It was a horrible cold snowy day and i wondered if he'd come! I needn't have worried he arrived bright and breezy at 9am as arranged. James explained exactly what he was doing and what services he'd need access to, within a short time the charger was installed and working. All the mess was cleared away and a clear explanation of the chargers use was provided. Great service and a nice guy too!
ian whale Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Great work highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish and very professional
MichaelDunn Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
EV Charge point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix works fitted an electric vehicle charge-point at my property recently and i couldn't recommend them highly enough. From customer support right thru to the site engineer, the process and people were faultless. Very good customer experience.
Byrne Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Highly recommended, excellent service on installation of a solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a 5 star experience from start to finish. Thomas came and viewed the site explained what the options were but there was no pressure to proceed. Having decided to go ahead the office staff of Coralie and Joanne kept us fully informed of the process and what stage we were at. The installation by the roofing team was incredible they were very efficient and tidy with the external work done in the day. Finally the equally efficient electricians Lee and Clint connected us up explained what was going on and left the site so tidy you wouldn't know that they had take up floor boards and carpets to get the job done. All in all a fantastic experience and I have no hesitation in recommending The Phoenix Works.
E901276441 Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Great job installing a Tesla EV Wall Connector
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Phoenix to install a Tesla Wall Connector. Could not be more happier with the customer service and workmanship. It turned out to be a more complex process than I had expected, but this was more down to the power grid not knowing the cut out fuse rating. Phoenix did a great job at explaining everything and turned the job around in under 1 week. Would definitely use again!
GDrake Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Excellent installation of multiple chargers at our offices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd like to thank the Phoenix Works for the installation of multiple chargers at our 2 office sites. The work is extremely clean and tidy with an amazing attention to detail. The two installation teams worked extremely hard and received compliments on this from our directors. When we need more points, this is the company we are coming to.
PH Group Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017