We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Profile thumb logo m

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Above and beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint fitted an EV charger on Monday and was very knowledgeable and friendly and made sure that I fully understood what was going on. There were some complications with my existing wiring and Clint worked a very long day to get it all done to a high standard without cutting corners. In the office, Elise was very friendly and helpful. The Phoenix Works were highly recommended to me and now I understand why. If only all companies were this good. If they were a PLC I would buy shares in them!
Owen Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Hi Owen, What a great review and such kind words. We pass all feedback back to the team so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Amazing Customer Service & Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I shopped around for my EV Charger installation - Phoenix Works handled the whole process with amazing skill, courtes & customer service. The ladies in the office dealt with the order, the planning & followup without a hitch. The installer Clint was incredible - very very knowledgeable, workmanship was brilliant and a very nice chap! All in all 100% - if you want an EV charger installation - use Phoenix.
Which? consumer Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Dear client, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. This feedback is brilliant to hear and is always passed on to the whole team. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to EV Charger install exemplary service! Elise provided helpful and speedy advice and the process from an administrative perspective was seamless. Clint carried out the site survey, well worth having if you think the work to be undertaken is anything but straight forward, and the install and was the consummate professional throughout; knowledgeable and methodical with tremendous attention to detail. It has been a pleasure dealing with you. I can't rate you highly enough, many thanks.
Guy Hill Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Hello Guy, Thank you so much for your very kind review. If we can assist with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Stunning quality EV Charger Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works have just completed installation of an Electric Vehicle Charge Point for me. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Clint was extremely knowledgeable about EV charging and came up with a great solution which met my (somewhat complex) requirements. Also a very fair price. On install day Clint was on site for over 12 hours. He is a true professional - he worked very late to ensure that every aspect of the installation was perfect. He has fantastic attention to detail (even down to - "you might want to consider putting this box 10cm more to the right to ensure that you can't see the cable when looking at it from the house"). A true professional who really cares about the quality of this work. He clearly has a vast amount of relevant experience, and it shows! I must also mention Elise at HQ who was also very sharp, and responsive. My installation was completed just a week after the quote visit, and very efficiently. All paperwork spot on and fast. I can't recommend the team at ThePhoenixWorks enough. Many thanks again.
Handyman Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 16/11/2016)
Dear Handyman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We pride ourselves on our customer service standards so to hear comments such as these is fantastic and a real boost to the team! Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked Phoenix Works to install an EV charger at my home, with a separate meter for monitoring usage by the car. Great service from start to finish, very thorough and professional job: highly recommended. If I decide to install solar PV on my roof Phoenix Works will be my first port of call.
Ebor Chris Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Chris, Thank you for your lovely comments and positive review. It's great for the team to hear great feedback and if you need any help with solar PV please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Fantastic, no pressure, service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with other reviews, I really appreciated the time, effort and patience PhoenixWorks gave when I was looking for an EV Charger. Their free survey helped put my mind at rest and at no time was there any pressure to sign up or set a date. Coralie in the office is a star and Lee was very professional when he was doing both the survey and the install. Fantastic company to deal with, and I have since signed up to get Solar Panels from them too.
Vijay B Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Vijay, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Both Lee and Coralie have been passed your review to read - it's great for them to hear such feedback. I'm sure you will be equally as pleased with the service for your solar panel installation. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
A first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked The Phoenix Works to install an EV car charger at my property. From start to finish they have been a pleasure to deal with, responding promptly and clearly to any queries. The actual installation was very straightforward on the day and Clint the installer was very professional, performing the job very neatly and thoroughly. I wouldn't hesitate to use Phoenix for anything of this nature in the future.
Andrew Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased you have been happy with our service. If you need any help with anything at all in the future do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Fantastic service, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dug around online, went with The Phoenix works based on reviews, for the installation of my home charging point. From initial enquiry to installation, nothing has been too much trouble, and every stage has been explained clearly. The office team (in this case Elise and Coralie) were polite and extremely helpful in dealing with issues arising from my electricity providers and current supply and the installer on the day (Clint) was friendly, conscientious, and no hassle to have around at all. All work was done to a very high standard, and everything left neat and tidy. Highly Recommended
Thomas Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us. We are really pleased you are happy with the service we provided. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else in the future. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Polite, helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought an EV. Then made plenty of calls and did numerous web searches to get quotes for the charging point installation. Phoenix Works stood out head and shoulders above the rest. When I called the operator was helpful and informative. Booking the installation was quick and easy, a deposit was required but no 100% payment upfront - as asked by some installation companies. The installation itself went flawlessly.
PSabe1 Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that the process worked well for you and hope you enjoy your low emission motoring!!! Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked The Phoenix Works for help concerning issues with my Air Source Heat Pump. The Phoenix Works had not been responsible for installing this system and I felt they were under no obligation to put themselves out to help me. I found the opposite to be true. On the two occasions I contacted them their response was quick, informative and helpful. Their attitude was one of doing their very best to assist me. I am very grateful to The Phoenix Works team and delighted to recommend them.
1758937 Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to help and would love to assist with anything you may need in the future. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.