We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Profile thumb logo m

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end I have been more than impressed with Phoenix Works. The initial survey was undertaken "on line" followed later by a physical survey. The Phoenix Works proposal to fit solar panels to our property contained a number of options with everything fully costed and described. Once we agreed to proceed a mutually agreeable installation date was arranged with scaffold being fitted the day before. The installation and commissioning work took place over one long day. Workmanship was excellent and the installers friendly and accommodating. The system was commissioned and handed over with both physical instruction and some first class documentation which included full handover documents and a Structural report for our roof. Following commissioning we have received follow up phone calls and email to check we are content with the system, further documentation has also been received including MCS Installation Cert and the Building Regulations Cert. The work and equipment is fully guaranteed. I would and do thoroughly recommend The Phoenix Works and would not hesitate to use their services again.
Swaish Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2016)
Dear Customer, We are delighted to hear you are so pleased with our service. We set ourselves very high standards so it's great to hear when these are recognised. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, we appreciate it. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from start to finish. Very conscientious and went the extra mile to make the job neat and tidy. Clint the engineer did sterling work that he clearly takes pride in. Office staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
sasheo Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind words. We have fed back your comments to Clint, he is thrilled you took the time to mention him by name! If we can help with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Concientious Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Phoenix through their helpful contributions to forums. Because they were national, and many other firms had reputations for poor service I decided to contact them. Fitting a EV charging point isn't as simple as I thought and they helped me get all the correct information together, confirm capacities and design a solution that fitted what I wanted. The installer was highly professional and really pleasant. The end result was I have an excellent solution and I know that it's safe too.
madmobzter Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave our team a review. It's great for everyone to read about your experience with our services. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future. Kind Regards, The Phoenix Works.
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Pheonix Works. Turned a cowboy job by previous installers in to a professional one. I only wish I had known about them when looking for the original installation of the solar panels. Except for the fitting of the inverter and the actual solar panels themselves, everything had to be taken down and replaced including new brackets and support rails. Proper cables were fitted in conduit and even 40 tiles damaged by previous work were replaced. The system is now completely running as expected. As previously stated I would not hesitate to recommend this company, communication is prompt and all the associated literature as expected. Thanks for the fantastic work! D Cottrill
DCottrill50 Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
The trader replied (on 17/05/2016)
Dear Mr Cottrill, Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am pleased we could assist in getting your system back up and running again for you. We pride ourselves in providing great service so I am glad we managed to meet your expectations. If you need help with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Electric Vehicle Charging Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works did a great job on my charging point. Excellent communication: from enquiry to installation they were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Same goes for the installation itself - professional, thorough, neat & tidy. I would gladly recommend The Phoenix Works to anyone.
Steven C Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
The trader replied (on 27/04/2016)
Dear Steven, Thank you for your kind review. The team really appreciates such great feedback and I'll make sure everyone sees your comments. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest Regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
A top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of the Phoenix Works was overwhelmingly positive. I came away concluding that installing a charging point for an electric vehicle is a complicated business - particularly as we needed changes to our supply (both done extremely efficiently and free by UK Power Networks and EON respectively - and for free). However, there was a holding hand all the way to guide me through the process from Coralie. I returned the power consumtion monitor without using it, concluding it was simpler to have the incoming fuse uprated to 100A. The numerous photographs and other information required as part of the application, which felt like overkill at the time meant that the installation went very smoothly on the day. Clint, the technician was a total diamond, a delight to have about and did a really great job, despite the cold weather. The charging unit (ABL) and lead hanger are pretty small and quite smart looking. It might have been useful to have had a unit that was programmable to charge when on economy 7 during the night - I made an assumption it would do this but failed to ask the question. I imagine a timer could be installed if I was charging a full electric vehicle as opposed to a hybrid which now charges in about two and a half hours. In conclusion - I would definitely use this company again.
Giles M Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 29/03/2016)
Hi Giles, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience of an electric vehicle charge point installation. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you are happy with our work. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Installation of Electric Vehicle Charging Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all aspects of dealing with The Phoenix Works from initial contact through to the final installation. Excellent quality and very nice people to work with.
2011-05-14 17:19:21.743 Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
The trader replied (on 12/02/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to please and would love to help out with anything you may need in the future. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to deal with. Performed a solar installation under tight deadlines. Excellent workmanship and really nice staff. Kept me informed all through the process and I couldn't be more pleased with how things went from survey to completion. Really can't speak highly enough of everyone at The Phoenix Works.
Nik Colman Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Hi Nik, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave great feedback for us. We are delighted that we met your expectations during such tight deadlines set for the industry. It's great for the team to hear when the customer has had a good experience. Thanks again, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly efficient service. Everyone I spoke to talked in plain English rather than trying to baffle me with science and sales pitch. Thanks for the quick turnaround!
Tim__M Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Hi Tim, Thanks very much for taking time to leave a review for us. We are pleased you were happy with our services and please give us a shout should we be able to assist further - or pop in the office for a coffee if you are passing! Speak soon, The Phoenix Works Team.
A pleasure from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a fair bit of research before sourcing any quotes so that we both understood the systems and could ask appropriate questions. Phoenix were 1 of 4 companies we shortlisted. They were also the first that we invited. From the outset we got a good 'feeling' about the company and their services. They were professional, knowledgeable and weren't in the slightest way pushy about getting a sale. They set a high benchmark for the other companies. Although we could have opted for a cheaper system, we concluded that Phoenix were offering a value for money product. A quality product at a competitive price. The whole team were a pleasure to deal with from the initial site survey, the back office staff as well as the fitters. They were even thoughtful when it came to the positioning of the cabling so it was unobtrusive. I am generally a fussy customer but can thankfully say I do not have any negative comments to say about any aspect of the whole process. The company and its employees were a pleasure to deal with. I would happily recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your positive comments - it's great for the team to hear such feedback. Recommendations are a fantastic way of obtaining business so it's brilliant to hear you will tell your friends and family about the services we provided. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.