We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Profile thumb logo m

5.0

96 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
96 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and thorough process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PV solar panels fitted to our dormer bungalow. After an initial problem with google maps the whole team dealt with us professionally and were friendly. The process was well explained, efficient and all options explained well. Would recommend this company
LynneP Posted on 21/05/2015 , work completed 21/05/2015
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been considering solar panels for a while but now that we have 2 electric cars it made more sense. A local company quoted me first but the salesman did not know his product well enough so I approached The Phoenix Works who do not employ sales people - they do a desk top study and then visit to do a full thorough survey. From start to finish the service was very professional. The installation was outstanding - everything was neatly finished off with great attention to detail - even my block paving was re-laid. Thomas re-wired both our electric vehicle chargers at no extra cost as the initial installations on both were not quite up to scratch. We can now charge both cars at once. We went for black on black SunEdison panels which look fantastic along with the Enphase micro inverter system which allows us to monitor our output online. All our set up paperwork and registration was done for us and submitted so we had none of this hassle. Would highly recommend this company if you are looking at any of the services they offer.
CMR402436028 Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Solar PV, Electric car charger and some roof work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About a month ago I had the Phoenix works come and fit a 5kW Solar PV system, 2 Electric car chargers and whilst on the roof some maintenance work needed doing as well. Admittedly they were a couple of hundred pounds dearer than a local company (I live near Cambridge) but with the fantastic reviews and having seen some of their work I was keen to use them. In the end the price difference was only to cover hotel costs as it was a 2 day install... I wanted to wait a month or so until reviewing so I could report on the performance of the system as well. In every area I was very impressed with the service I received and the quality of the installation and products. They were really nice people to have on site for a couple of days and would not hesitate to recommend them. So much so that I have actually recommended them to a family member who is going through the process of getting quotes at the moment with them.
AlexSims Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Friendly, helpful and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my roof retiled and then a PV system installed. Everything went extremely smoothly, from my initial request for a desktop quotation to the installation being completed. I was particularly impressed by the fact that the on-site survey visit gave me the opportunity to get clear, direct answers to my questions while containing no sales pressure. The work started and finished to the pre-set time schedule, the workers were polite and friendly and they did a wonderful job of cleaning up after the necessarily messy roof tiling work. I was very impressed with the whole operation and would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
happycustomer Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric car charging installation was completed to an extremely high standard by Phoenix Works. The 32 Amp ABL charge unit looks extremely smart and the installation has been undertaken exceptionally neatly, with all external wires being hidden and the electrical work in my garage meticulously done. Nothing was too much trouble for the engineer, and communication from the company has been excellent from arranging the visit to sending out the electrical safety certificate. They were also able to work to tight time scales for me as another supplier had let me down and needed a fast charger urgently. The charger was supplied free of charge within the Government OLEV scheme, despite it being a 32 amp unit, and there were no extra unexpected costs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Totally professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial queries to installation to post sales services has been first class. High quality workmanship, excellent communications and zero BS. Would definitely recommend.
MetalHead Posted on 07/03/2015 , work completed 07/03/2015
Solar Panel System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stars above speak for themselves. Great service, very professional and would highly recommend Phoenix Works to anyone thinking of solar power.
Wrighty Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my search for integrated solar panels I came across Viridian solar, they put me in touch with Thomas at Pheonix Works - I'm so glad they did. The team arrived and installed some very heavy panels on my new roof, then the roofers tiled around them - all this during the really hot weather last summer. The roof looked really good when they were finished, however, on closer examination a few months later, just before the scaffolding was due to come down, I noticed a small mark on one panel. I rang Thomas about this and after checking with Viridian he came round and checked the output of it and compared it with the other panels. Fortunately it was fine. So yes, I was very impressed with the workmanship and the after sales service.
Kayla763 Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Panels fitted in June 2014, from start to finish the whole process was exceptional, can't recommend the company enough. The insillation was completed just as promised and even when they found problems with the roof they sorted the materials and rectified the problem without a fuss. Helpful throughout the process and beyond, when I had problems with the feed in tariff I contacted Thomas who took over and sorted it foe me. 10 out 10
LacyJL Posted on 14/02/2015 , work completed 14/02/2015
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our solar panels installed more than a year ago. The instalers were competent, fast and professional. The price we paid was very competitive in comparisment with our other quotes. Overall we are happy with the work and the price ... can't recommend them enough.
Elitsa Archer Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015