We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo m

5.0

93 Reviews

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry, communication with the customer was first class keeping us fully informed regarding dates and the schedule of work to be carried out. They completed the project in a highly professional manner, excellent workmanship, tidiness and courtesy. The team was trustworthy and friendly and would listen to questions asked and explain carefully and take points on board. They clearly took great pride in their work and the quality of their products. We are delighted with the panels we've got. Matt Biggs, the Project Engineer, was outstanding and spotted and rectified any installation hiccups travelling from Leeds to Hertfordshire within four days of completion of the installation work. He also followed up with telephone calls to ensure we were fully satisfied with the product and the Company. The Company ethos clearly was to give an excellent service using quality products with the customer experience uppermost on their mind. We would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire06/05/2019
Car charger fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation was provided promptly, helpfully and knowledgeably. There were some delays from one supplier but I was kept up-to-date and was able to switch to an available charger without problem. The installation itself looks thorough and professional, and all seems to be working well.
Customer in Warwickshire18/04/2019
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Zappi EV charge point was to be fitted in my garage, adjacent to the consumer unit. The quotation for the work was provided very quickly and was well laid out, so that I knew exactly what the final cost would be. (This was not the case with another company who quoted for the same job). A convenient date for installation was soon agreed. The installation was completed that day. I was very pleased with the quality of the work - both my consumer unit and the supply board wiring were tidied up as the RCD and Zappi unit were added. Communications with The Phoenix Works were excellent, being both thorough and accurate. The distance between Yorkshire and Kent was never a problem.
Customer in Kent14/02/2019
Solar PV installation - very professional and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend The Phoenix Works to anyone considering solar panels. The whole process went smoothly from booking the initial site survey, to the completion of the work, and the follow up afterwards. Everyone in the team was very professional, friendly and helpful. It was pouring with rain on the day the panels were fitted, but apart from a soggy doormat there was no mess left whatsoever. This company certainly deserve their 5 star reviews. Thanks all.
Customer in East Sussex24/01/2019
Good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The only issue was the timing of visits - lateness. Otherwise I felt that head office got things right, and they were keen to keep me informed.
Customer in Hertfordshire16/01/2019
Quick and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A neat installation with no mess. The organisation was quick and efficient and the work done at the time arranged. I was pleased to see a professional set-up with all the tools, wires, and spare parts needed. The engineer, Craig, was able to explain in terms I could understand, several points that had been puzzling me. He was able to work around my rather complicated and somewhat cramped power supply and its PV system. I was rather impressed that he was driving an EV of the same sort as I am buying, so he was able to charge it for a short while as a final test. Craig is knowledgable in many of the peripheral technologies and was helpful in advice on related matters, thereby saving me time and trouble later.
Customer in South Lanarkshire15/01/2019
Minor hiccup but sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installer (Clint) had a minor problem with the ground conditions on first visit, but sorted it all on his second. Took a little longer than expected, but completed the work at the agreed price, now waiting for the car to arrive to use it.
Customer in Surrey04/01/2019
Efficient, polite and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for the team at Phoenix Works. We were not in an ideal situation with our chargers after a problem with both of them The team were polite and punctual. The listened and talked me through the options. On the day they were professional. competent and we have not had any problems with the new charger (Zappi). Thanks the everyone.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thomas came to my home and carried out the survey and explained what options were available to me. Within 48 hours I had received a quotation from them detailing the work to be carried out and timescales of how long they would need to be on site for. I decided to proceed with the quote, the communication I have had throughout was very informative, I knew exactly what was happening and when it was due to happen. They were at my property for 4 days installing a Ballast Mounted Solar PV & Battery Installation. The teams that showed up on site were very efficient & professional. I have no hesitation in giving this company a 5 star rating. Highly recommended
Customer in Warwickshire23/11/2018
EV Station Installation - Professional and Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not be happier with the service I received from The Phoenix Works from start to finish. When I first made enquiries about having a charging station installed at home, I spoke with Chloe who was very helpful. I had a few special requests and a lot of questions, Chloe was patient in handling my enquiry and acted promptly and thoroughly to get accurate answers to my questions without keeping me waiting. Clint was the engineer who came to do the work, he was very polite and friendly and did an excellent job. He took his time to make sure the job was done properly and neatly and took my requests seriously. The whole process from beginning to end was easy, thanks to the excellent service from all of the staff involved. The equipment they supply is high quality and the price is fair. I'm absolutely and completely satisfied with the service and so pleased that I chose The Phoenix Works. Highly recommended.
Kirk S29/10/2018
EV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was done quickly and carefully and the trench in the grass was restored extremely neatly. The office back up was first class. Nothing was too much for them when it came to assisting me. Overall an excellent experience.
George Montgomery18/10/2018
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This covers the install of a Zappi ev car charging point. I found their service to be very good the advice was good and they were very patient exploring and quoting for several options before I committed. The offer of installation dates was good with an initial offer within 3 weeks but they then contacted me to offer me an earlier date that fitted in with other work they were doing in the area. The actual installation was well done James the installer had travelled down from Leeds the day of the install and done another job on the way and so didnt start until after lunch. He then worked through till late in the evening to get the job done and resolved several minor issues along the way all of which added more time to the task and could have been shortcut. James was very engaging and explained what he was doing at every stage so I certainly felt well communicated to.
project tubey, Which Reviewer18/10/2018
EV Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Phoenix Works and received excellent advice about the charge point options for my new EV. We agreed on a Zappi and it was fitted by Clint. He was excellent in every respect. I was particularly impressed by his attention to detail, his helpful advice based on considerable knowledge and the fact that he took the time to do a high quality job.
Guy Gregory17/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my charge point and with the excellent job Clint from The Phoenix Works made of the installation. Clint really knows his subject and worked tirelessly to make the installation neat, tidy and functional. The e-Volt with the BeOn is a perfect fit for where I wanted the charge point and is working well, it's a good robust unit with the added security of the lockable breaker flap. From first contact, preparing the quote, managing the project and keeping me updated throughout the service was excellent. A great job all round, I'll certainly recommend The Phoenix Works to any friends and colleagues who are looking to get a charge point installed.
Mr Richmond01/10/2018
Charging point installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the office and installation staff very helpful, efficient and friendly. The whole process was clear, straightforward and very professional.
Hannah East Yorkshire 20/09/2018
Great Team, great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was informed of the arrival time of the team on the day and they were prompt to it. The guys were friendly, polite and tidied up after they had finished. I was trained on how to use the Zappi unit and they were happy to let me test the unit and go through the menus. They were professional, friendly and well mannered guys who I would happily recommend. The office team I dealt with were excellent too.
NicholasB29/08/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PhoenixWorks installed the EV charge point for our new Renault Zoe in a totally professional and friendly manner and I would thoroughly recommend this excellent company to anyone else considering such work. In particular, I am enormously grateful to Chloe Lindsay, who cheerfully and effectively coordinated this project and who made sure PhoenixWorks had the all correct information from us, as well as patiently following up a number of detailed technical enquiries with various departments within UK Power Networks, which is our local DNO. Our installer, Clint, was very knowledgeable and did the actual installation neatly and efficiently, making sure the charge point would meet the Zoe’s slightly demanding requirements and safely shutting down our existing solar PV system as needed. Overall I was very impressed with the technical expertise shown by everyone I spoke to in PhoenixWorks (I am a trained electrical engineer) and their customer centered attitude throughout.
saylinglow14/08/2018
Excellent Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of my electric car charging point was a challenging task as live in an apartment block where the parking is remote from my electricity meter. An initial survey of the site was carried out very professionally and an acceptable solution was identified. Because of the amount of work involved the installation was a two day task. Again this was carried out very professionally with the minimum of inconvenience to other residents. Overall I was entirely satisfied with with the complete process. In particular, I was impressed by the manner in which an issue which was identified with the original quotation for the work was raised and resolved by the staff concerned.
Hudson10/08/2018
EO mini charge point installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! Very helpful advice pre-installation, including the loan of a device to monitor our electricity usage. Superb neat installation, overcoming the many obstacles the arrangement of our house presented. Highly recommended.
J Inch31/07/2018
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a Zappi installed for my new car. Brilliant service and flexible as I had a tricky install. Good communication and good job done on the day. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Andrew Brooke31/07/2018
Zappi EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works provided a quote from our requirements and arranged an installation date just over a week away. On the morning they (a two man team) arrived promptly reviewed the site and discussed how to route the supply cable from the meter box to the charger point, including the addition of an earthing point. They produced a neat and careful installation which was tested before handover. I suspect I could have found a cheaper installer but I am very happy with the quality and attention to detail and safety of the work.
Metheringham31/07/2018
EV Charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice Phoenix Works were able to arrange to visit us and install a Zappi, Electrical Vehicle Charger. The installer arrived having reviewed provided photos of site and set to work installing the Zappi in the preferred location. The installation was quick and the work exemplary, the wiring route chosen was excellent and we were lucky not to have any externally visible cables. Once installed the electrical system was tested, and instructions on operation given. We are very pleased with the install and look forward to charging using the power of the sun, the Zappi’s party trick is to divert excess solar PV energy into the car rather than export energy: free miles! Thank You
Dave-G25/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an electric vehicle charging point installed. I took pictures and video of the install site and fuse box which was reviewed remotely by an installer to determine the installation price. All very straight forward with clear communication throughout the process. The charger arrived by courier the morning of the install and about 30 minutes later the installer arrived. We discussed the install site and the route the cable would take from the fuse box and once all agreed he started work. It wasn't a straight forward install and took 12 hours to complete. The guy just cracked on, no complaining, no corners cut and the end result was a very tidy job despite finishing in the dark at about 10PM. Very impressed with the installer, the office and all communication with both. Highly recommend The Phoenix Works.
Robert Millray02/07/2018
Solar panel installation - great work despite some problems - expected and unexpected.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent survey, followed by a detailed proposal at a reasonable price. First problem - panels specified in proposal proved unobtainable. New proposal prepared with slightly less productive panels at slightly reduced and acceptable price. Attachment of panels to roof achieved quickly and without a hitch. Electricians, though, had problems. Our consumer unit (fuse board), installed recently, was an unfamiliar (very local) type, so they had to visit our local electrician to get the part necessary to fit an extra fuse. Then there was a complicated wiring process to connect panels at back of house to inverter in loft and on to fit the generation meter alongside consumer unit at front of house. After that they needed another connection to our router to enable generation to be monitored remotely. At the end of a very long day (for them) they found the router connection wasn't good enough, so they had to start the next day very early, to get the part necessary to improve the connection. Installation was completed quite early next morning, a bit later than scheduled and with plenty of headaches for them but no real disturbance for us. They then introduced us to the new equipment, tidied up after themselves and set off on a long trip to the next customer. They had kept us informed all the way through and were politeness itself.
Joseph Butterworth29/06/2018
Myenergi Harvi and Zappi ev charge point installaion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix works did a great job. Their installer James was highly professional and meticulous, he did a great job which which looks very neat. I can highly recommend them to anyone who is considering a similar installation. They have a lot of experience in this field.
John Douglas22/06/2018
Domestic EV Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from Phoenix Works in advance of the installation, and they dealt with all the grant paperwork so we were just charged the difference. Installer (Clint Taylor) arrived on time. He consulted with me about our preferred location for the charger, and discussed the details of where cabling would be routed, the location of the isolator, the earthing point, etc. - even down to the precise height we would like the charger holster. He did a very professional job and we now have a charge point on the outside of the house (the Chago efill) that actually looks good - unlike many other makes I have seen. Very satisfied with the whole process
Peter Attwell12/06/2018
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Phoenix Works recently about having a charging point installed. The company is local to me here in Leeds but, in fact, conduct work nationwide. The administration was handled efficiently and politely by Chloe from first to last. The installation team attended on time and made a great job of installing the equipment. I could not recommend this firm highly enough.
Chris Smith04/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was visited last week by James from the Phoenix works to install my Electric Car charger in my garage It was a horrible cold snowy day and i wondered if he'd come! I needn't have worried he arrived bright and breezy at 9am as arranged. James explained exactly what he was doing and what services he'd need access to, within a short time the charger was installed and working. All the mess was cleared away and a clear explanation of the chargers use was provided. Great service and a nice guy too!
ian whale12/03/2018
Great work highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish and very professional
MichaelDunn13/11/2017
EV Charge point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix works fitted an electric vehicle charge-point at my property recently and i couldn't recommend them highly enough. From customer support right thru to the site engineer, the process and people were faultless. Very good customer experience.
Byrne16/10/2017
Highly recommended, excellent service on installation of a solar system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a 5 star experience from start to finish. Thomas came and viewed the site explained what the options were but there was no pressure to proceed. Having decided to go ahead the office staff of Coralie and Joanne kept us fully informed of the process and what stage we were at. The installation by the roofing team was incredible they were very efficient and tidy with the external work done in the day. Finally the equally efficient electricians Lee and Clint connected us up explained what was going on and left the site so tidy you wouldn't know that they had take up floor boards and carpets to get the job done. All in all a fantastic experience and I have no hesitation in recommending The Phoenix Works.
E90127644104/09/2017
Great job installing a Tesla EV Wall Connector
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Phoenix to install a Tesla Wall Connector. Could not be more happier with the customer service and workmanship. It turned out to be a more complex process than I had expected, but this was more down to the power grid not knowing the cut out fuse rating. Phoenix did a great job at explaining everything and turned the job around in under 1 week. Would definitely use again!
GDrake31/08/2017
Excellent installation of multiple chargers at our offices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd like to thank the Phoenix Works for the installation of multiple chargers at our 2 office sites. The work is extremely clean and tidy with an amazing attention to detail. The two installation teams worked extremely hard and received compliments on this from our directors. When we need more points, this is the company we are coming to.
PH Group10/08/2017
Lovely neat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much to The Phoenix Works for a fantastic installation of my EV charger today. It's a nice discrete installation, very neat, using some existing boxing, thank you. What a pleasure to deal with this company, from the help with gathering information, advice about how to upgrade my power cut-out and then a friendly and helpful installation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them wholeheartedly.
Kati Gholam30/05/2017
Phenomenal customer service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed the Phoenix Works to install an EV Charger at my home. The level of service i received surpassed my expectation by a county mile. Lee, the electrician who attended was polite, courteous but the most impressive aspect was his attention to detail and quality of work. Every point of contact I have had from Phoenix Works has been first class, i'm so pleased to see that companies like this still exist. My sincere thanks to Lee and Coralie for a superb service.
Christian Halsall15/02/2017
Above and beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clint fitted an EV charger on Monday and was very knowledgeable and friendly and made sure that I fully understood what was going on. There were some complications with my existing wiring and Clint worked a very long day to get it all done to a high standard without cutting corners. In the office, Elise was very friendly and helpful. The Phoenix Works were highly recommended to me and now I understand why. If only all companies were this good. If they were a PLC I would buy shares in them!
Owen18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Hi Owen, What a great review and such kind words. We pass all feedback back to the team so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Amazing Customer Service & Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I shopped around for my EV Charger installation - Phoenix Works handled the whole process with amazing skill, courtes & customer service. The ladies in the office dealt with the order, the planning & followup without a hitch. The installer Clint was incredible - very very knowledgeable, workmanship was brilliant and a very nice chap! All in all 100% - if you want an EV charger installation - use Phoenix.
Which? consumer 13/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Dear client, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review for us. This feedback is brilliant to hear and is always passed on to the whole team. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
First Class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to EV Charger install exemplary service! Elise provided helpful and speedy advice and the process from an administrative perspective was seamless. Clint carried out the site survey, well worth having if you think the work to be undertaken is anything but straight forward, and the install and was the consummate professional throughout; knowledgeable and methodical with tremendous attention to detail. It has been a pleasure dealing with you. I can't rate you highly enough, many thanks.
Guy Hill30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 13/02/2017)
Hello Guy, Thank you so much for your very kind review. If we can assist with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Stunning quality EV Charger Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works have just completed installation of an Electric Vehicle Charge Point for me. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Clint was extremely knowledgeable about EV charging and came up with a great solution which met my (somewhat complex) requirements. Also a very fair price. On install day Clint was on site for over 12 hours. He is a true professional - he worked very late to ensure that every aspect of the installation was perfect. He has fantastic attention to detail (even down to - "you might want to consider putting this box 10cm more to the right to ensure that you can't see the cable when looking at it from the house"). A true professional who really cares about the quality of this work. He clearly has a vast amount of relevant experience, and it shows! I must also mention Elise at HQ who was also very sharp, and responsive. My installation was completed just a week after the quote visit, and very efficiently. All paperwork spot on and fast. I can't recommend the team at ThePhoenixWorks enough. Many thanks again.
Handyman15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 16/11/2016)
Dear Handyman, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We pride ourselves on our customer service standards so to hear comments such as these is fantastic and a real boost to the team! Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked Phoenix Works to install an EV charger at my home, with a separate meter for monitoring usage by the car. Great service from start to finish, very thorough and professional job: highly recommended. If I decide to install solar PV on my roof Phoenix Works will be my first port of call.
Ebor Chris09/11/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Chris, Thank you for your lovely comments and positive review. It's great for the team to hear great feedback and if you need any help with solar PV please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Fantastic, no pressure, service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with other reviews, I really appreciated the time, effort and patience PhoenixWorks gave when I was looking for an EV Charger. Their free survey helped put my mind at rest and at no time was there any pressure to sign up or set a date. Coralie in the office is a star and Lee was very professional when he was doing both the survey and the install. Fantastic company to deal with, and I have since signed up to get Solar Panels from them too.
Vijay B28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Vijay, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Both Lee and Coralie have been passed your review to read - it's great for them to hear such feedback. I'm sure you will be equally as pleased with the service for your solar panel installation. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
A first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked The Phoenix Works to install an EV car charger at my property. From start to finish they have been a pleasure to deal with, responding promptly and clearly to any queries. The actual installation was very straightforward on the day and Clint the installer was very professional, performing the job very neatly and thoroughly. I wouldn't hesitate to use Phoenix for anything of this nature in the future.
Andrew12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased you have been happy with our service. If you need any help with anything at all in the future do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Fantastic service, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dug around online, went with The Phoenix works based on reviews, for the installation of my home charging point. From initial enquiry to installation, nothing has been too much trouble, and every stage has been explained clearly. The office team (in this case Elise and Coralie) were polite and extremely helpful in dealing with issues arising from my electricity providers and current supply and the installer on the day (Clint) was friendly, conscientious, and no hassle to have around at all. All work was done to a very high standard, and everything left neat and tidy. Highly Recommended
Thomas06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us. We are really pleased you are happy with the service we provided. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else in the future. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Polite, helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought an EV. Then made plenty of calls and did numerous web searches to get quotes for the charging point installation. Phoenix Works stood out head and shoulders above the rest. When I called the operator was helpful and informative. Booking the installation was quick and easy, a deposit was required but no 100% payment upfront - as asked by some installation companies. The installation itself went flawlessly.
PSabe106/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that the process worked well for you and hope you enjoy your low emission motoring!!! Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked The Phoenix Works for help concerning issues with my Air Source Heat Pump. The Phoenix Works had not been responsible for installing this system and I felt they were under no obligation to put themselves out to help me. I found the opposite to be true. On the two occasions I contacted them their response was quick, informative and helpful. Their attitude was one of doing their very best to assist me. I am very grateful to The Phoenix Works team and delighted to recommend them.
175893713/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to help and would love to assist with anything you may need in the future. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end I have been more than impressed with Phoenix Works. The initial survey was undertaken "on line" followed later by a physical survey. The Phoenix Works proposal to fit solar panels to our property contained a number of options with everything fully costed and described. Once we agreed to proceed a mutually agreeable installation date was arranged with scaffold being fitted the day before. The installation and commissioning work took place over one long day. Workmanship was excellent and the installers friendly and accommodating. The system was commissioned and handed over with both physical instruction and some first class documentation which included full handover documents and a Structural report for our roof. Following commissioning we have received follow up phone calls and email to check we are content with the system, further documentation has also been received including MCS Installation Cert and the Building Regulations Cert. The work and equipment is fully guaranteed. I would and do thoroughly recommend The Phoenix Works and would not hesitate to use their services again.
Swaish23/07/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2016)
Dear Customer, We are delighted to hear you are so pleased with our service. We set ourselves very high standards so it's great to hear when these are recognised. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, we appreciate it. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from start to finish. Very conscientious and went the extra mile to make the job neat and tidy. Clint the engineer did sterling work that he clearly takes pride in. Office staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
sasheo28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind words. We have fed back your comments to Clint, he is thrilled you took the time to mention him by name! If we can help with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Concientious Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Phoenix through their helpful contributions to forums. Because they were national, and many other firms had reputations for poor service I decided to contact them. Fitting a EV charging point isn't as simple as I thought and they helped me get all the correct information together, confirm capacities and design a solution that fitted what I wanted. The installer was highly professional and really pleasant. The end result was I have an excellent solution and I know that it's safe too.
madmobzter09/06/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave our team a review. It's great for everyone to read about your experience with our services. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future. Kind Regards, The Phoenix Works.
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Pheonix Works. Turned a cowboy job by previous installers in to a professional one. I only wish I had known about them when looking for the original installation of the solar panels. Except for the fitting of the inverter and the actual solar panels themselves, everything had to be taken down and replaced including new brackets and support rails. Proper cables were fitted in conduit and even 40 tiles damaged by previous work were replaced. The system is now completely running as expected. As previously stated I would not hesitate to recommend this company, communication is prompt and all the associated literature as expected. Thanks for the fantastic work! D Cottrill
DCottrill5012/05/2016
The trader replied (on 17/05/2016)
Dear Mr Cottrill, Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am pleased we could assist in getting your system back up and running again for you. We pride ourselves in providing great service so I am glad we managed to meet your expectations. If you need help with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Electric Vehicle Charging Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works did a great job on my charging point. Excellent communication: from enquiry to installation they were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Same goes for the installation itself - professional, thorough, neat & tidy. I would gladly recommend The Phoenix Works to anyone.
Steven C20/04/2016
The trader replied (on 27/04/2016)
Dear Steven, Thank you for your kind review. The team really appreciates such great feedback and I'll make sure everyone sees your comments. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest Regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
A top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of the Phoenix Works was overwhelmingly positive. I came away concluding that installing a charging point for an electric vehicle is a complicated business - particularly as we needed changes to our supply (both done extremely efficiently and free by UK Power Networks and EON respectively - and for free). However, there was a holding hand all the way to guide me through the process from Coralie. I returned the power consumtion monitor without using it, concluding it was simpler to have the incoming fuse uprated to 100A. The numerous photographs and other information required as part of the application, which felt like overkill at the time meant that the installation went very smoothly on the day. Clint, the technician was a total diamond, a delight to have about and did a really great job, despite the cold weather. The charging unit (ABL) and lead hanger are pretty small and quite smart looking. It might have been useful to have had a unit that was programmable to charge when on economy 7 during the night - I made an assumption it would do this but failed to ask the question. I imagine a timer could be installed if I was charging a full electric vehicle as opposed to a hybrid which now charges in about two and a half hours. In conclusion - I would definitely use this company again.
Giles M23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 29/03/2016)
Hi Giles, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience of an electric vehicle charge point installation. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you are happy with our work. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Installation of Electric Vehicle Charging Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all aspects of dealing with The Phoenix Works from initial contact through to the final installation. Excellent quality and very nice people to work with.
2011-05-14 17:19:21.74327/01/2016
The trader replied (on 12/02/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to please and would love to help out with anything you may need in the future. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to deal with. Performed a solar installation under tight deadlines. Excellent workmanship and really nice staff. Kept me informed all through the process and I couldn't be more pleased with how things went from survey to completion. Really can't speak highly enough of everyone at The Phoenix Works.
Nik Colman13/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Hi Nik, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave great feedback for us. We are delighted that we met your expectations during such tight deadlines set for the industry. It's great for the team to hear when the customer has had a good experience. Thanks again, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly efficient service. Everyone I spoke to talked in plain English rather than trying to baffle me with science and sales pitch. Thanks for the quick turnaround!
Tim__M12/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Hi Tim, Thanks very much for taking time to leave a review for us. We are pleased you were happy with our services and please give us a shout should we be able to assist further - or pop in the office for a coffee if you are passing! Speak soon, The Phoenix Works Team.
A pleasure from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a fair bit of research before sourcing any quotes so that we both understood the systems and could ask appropriate questions. Phoenix were 1 of 4 companies we shortlisted. They were also the first that we invited. From the outset we got a good 'feeling' about the company and their services. They were professional, knowledgeable and weren't in the slightest way pushy about getting a sale. They set a high benchmark for the other companies. Although we could have opted for a cheaper system, we concluded that Phoenix were offering a value for money product. A quality product at a competitive price. The whole team were a pleasure to deal with from the initial site survey, the back office staff as well as the fitters. They were even thoughtful when it came to the positioning of the cabling so it was unobtrusive. I am generally a fussy customer but can thankfully say I do not have any negative comments to say about any aspect of the whole process. The company and its employees were a pleasure to deal with. I would happily recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/12/2015
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your positive comments - it's great for the team to hear such feedback. Recommendations are a fantastic way of obtaining business so it's brilliant to hear you will tell your friends and family about the services we provided. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I let my son be the guinea pig, researching and installing solar panels at his home and boy am i glad i followed his advice and recommendation. From my initial contact with The Phoenix Works through desktop survey, site survey and final installation, everything was carried out thoroughly professionally and to agreed timescale. The team that carried out the installation worked very hard in quite adverse weather, they were clean and tidy workers and very friendly, and explained everything to me throughout the day. A credit to the company. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Phoenix Works to anyone.
David B.20/11/2015
The trader replied (on 23/11/2015)
Hi David, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad both your son and yourself are so pleased with our services - we aim to please! Thank you again for choosing The Phoenix Works. Kind regards, The Team.
Proof you definitely get what you pay for...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a car chargepoint and, subsequently, solar PV panels installed by this company. They have been excellent throughout both jobs; very responsive to sales enqs, detailed consultations and thorough site evaluations, great at taking you through the what it all means and options, supply quality equipment as standard, and have a good range options to upgrade if you wish. The equipment is all double warranted/insured. The installations for both items have been excellent. They complete as much of the red tape/paperwork as possible too - so it is painless. All the 'little signs' are right too; the vans are new and clean looking, they are smartly turned out, and their solar installers even washed their tea cups up at the end of the day, leaving the house clean and tidy too. From my researches I think there are slightly cheaper installers out there (though the differential is small), but you would need watch out that they are supplying to the same standards of equipment, and I am sure that none would have service and quality of work standards that could surpass Pheonix's.
2010-03-22 15:20:55.08312/11/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you so much much for your kind comments. We very much appreciate them and they have been passed on to the team. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works.
Installation of electric vehicle charging point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Highly recommended trader
nrem0102/11/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you so much much for your kind comments. We very much appreciate them and they have been passed on to the team. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works.
EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys installed an EV charger for me. They did a great job, really professional and very tidy. The service was great and very prompt.
matclothier25/09/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for your comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, The Phoenix Works.
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company, based on reviews on the Which website, and am so glad I did. The panels were installed last week, so I can't yet comment on how cost effective they are, but I can say how impressed we were with Phoenix. Through the whole process, from initially emailing a desktop survey to me, then visiting to survey the job, providing the quote, answering all my queries along the way and then installation and handover. The whole team work together so well, it's a very smooth operation. I have no qualms in recommending them; one of my neighbours has already knocked on the door to ask who did the job as he's impressed with the finish, and is considering having panels installed.
Site User21/09/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
We are so please to hear you were so happy with our services and your kind recommendations. Thank you for choosing The Phoenix Works!
EV Charger
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Pheonix to install an EV charger upon the government grant scheme. They are a local supplier, and although they are not the cheapest, they convinced me that the quality of the charger they provide is good – which it is. I also looked at some of their company reviews and was quickly satisfied that they would be a sensible choice of supplier. Their electrician was very tidy and easy to deal with. He also described what else the company did, including the Solar PV systems. Unfortunately there was a minor problem with the wiring, but as soon as I noticed and informed them, the company director came round to rectify the issue himself. This was in the evening and out of office hours. He rectified the problem within minutes. I think that an indicator of the quality of company is how they handle their mistakes and I can honestly say they handled theirs superbly.
Peter in North West Leeds17/09/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
We are happy you were so impressed with our services, if we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
New Charging Point for my EV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for something that was stylish and of good quality and Phoenix Works offered the ABL charger which I really liked the look of. Initial contact was by e-mail, which was quickly answered with a quote. After a phone call in which I clarified some aspects of the install it was booked for a convenient date. It all went smoothly on the date, the electrician who came was knowledgeable and paid great attention to detail all through the install. Cable routing, both in the garage ceiling and on the wall were all extremely neat. Some elements that I had been warned might cost extra were not needed on the day and I have not been charged for them. So overall it came in less than I was expecting to pay. Now all I need is the car:-)
akc42a17/08/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for your kind comments. Our customer service and attention to detail are very important to us so lovely feedback is great to hear for all the team. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works.
EV Charge Point fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were very thorough in gathering information about the charge point before the engineer came to fit it, which meant that it all went smoothly on the day. I was able to fill in the application online and as soon as I was ready for the installation, the engineer was scheduled for the next week. He arrived early and finished the job early too. I'm sure you can get the job done cheaper, but I was tired of having people say they'll do the work and then find reasons not to do it. Phoenix Works delivered.
cah19717/07/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are very happy you were pleased with the service we provided. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch :-) Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works
Domestic Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We carefully reviewed several suppliers before choosing Phoenix Works. We were impressed by how all our questions were dealt with promptly and comprehensively - especially as we had a lot of questions! All interactions with the company have been very professional and efficient - everything happened exactly as outlined in advance. It's only been a few weeks since our system was installed but the level of handover documentation and explanation meant we felt fully informed on how to get the best out of the system. Only time will tell how well the predicted generation matches reality.
174897703/07/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for your kind comments. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from start to finish was carried out professionally, efficiently, to a high standard of workmanship and excellent communication. We were kept informed throughout the process of exactly what would happen when and they kept to their timescales. Would definitely recommend The Phoneix Works.
emhall24/06/2015
large solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
good team work through all weathers, pity DNO northern power grid let us all down.
d,and,a,23/06/2015
EV Charger Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and helpful arrangements with admin staff before installation. Arrived on time, a good quality of work and corrected an existing (previously unknown ) earth connection issue
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/06/2015
Efficient and thorough process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PV solar panels fitted to our dormer bungalow. After an initial problem with google maps the whole team dealt with us professionally and were friendly. The process was well explained, efficient and all options explained well. Would recommend this company
LynneP21/05/2015
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been considering solar panels for a while but now that we have 2 electric cars it made more sense. A local company quoted me first but the salesman did not know his product well enough so I approached The Phoenix Works who do not employ sales people - they do a desk top study and then visit to do a full thorough survey. From start to finish the service was very professional. The installation was outstanding - everything was neatly finished off with great attention to detail - even my block paving was re-laid. Thomas re-wired both our electric vehicle chargers at no extra cost as the initial installations on both were not quite up to scratch. We can now charge both cars at once. We went for black on black SunEdison panels which look fantastic along with the Enphase micro inverter system which allows us to monitor our output online. All our set up paperwork and registration was done for us and submitted so we had none of this hassle. Would highly recommend this company if you are looking at any of the services they offer.
CMR40243602813/05/2015
Solar PV, Electric car charger and some roof work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About a month ago I had the Phoenix works come and fit a 5kW Solar PV system, 2 Electric car chargers and whilst on the roof some maintenance work needed doing as well. Admittedly they were a couple of hundred pounds dearer than a local company (I live near Cambridge) but with the fantastic reviews and having seen some of their work I was keen to use them. In the end the price difference was only to cover hotel costs as it was a 2 day install... I wanted to wait a month or so until reviewing so I could report on the performance of the system as well. In every area I was very impressed with the service I received and the quality of the installation and products. They were really nice people to have on site for a couple of days and would not hesitate to recommend them. So much so that I have actually recommended them to a family member who is going through the process of getting quotes at the moment with them.
AlexSims24/04/2015
Friendly, helpful and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my roof retiled and then a PV system installed. Everything went extremely smoothly, from my initial request for a desktop quotation to the installation being completed. I was particularly impressed by the fact that the on-site survey visit gave me the opportunity to get clear, direct answers to my questions while containing no sales pressure. The work started and finished to the pre-set time schedule, the workers were polite and friendly and they did a wonderful job of cleaning up after the necessarily messy roof tiling work. I was very impressed with the whole operation and would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
happycustomer22/04/2015
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric car charging installation was completed to an extremely high standard by Phoenix Works. The 32 Amp ABL charge unit looks extremely smart and the installation has been undertaken exceptionally neatly, with all external wires being hidden and the electrical work in my garage meticulously done. Nothing was too much trouble for the engineer, and communication from the company has been excellent from arranging the visit to sending out the electrical safety certificate. They were also able to work to tight time scales for me as another supplier had let me down and needed a fast charger urgently. The charger was supplied free of charge within the Government OLEV scheme, despite it being a 32 amp unit, and there were no extra unexpected costs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/03/2015
Totally professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial queries to installation to post sales services has been first class. High quality workmanship, excellent communications and zero BS. Would definitely recommend.
MetalHead07/03/2015
Solar Panel System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stars above speak for themselves. Great service, very professional and would highly recommend Phoenix Works to anyone thinking of solar power.
Wrighty25/02/2015
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my search for integrated solar panels I came across Viridian solar, they put me in touch with Thomas at Pheonix Works - I'm so glad they did. The team arrived and installed some very heavy panels on my new roof, then the roofers tiled around them - all this during the really hot weather last summer. The roof looked really good when they were finished, however, on closer examination a few months later, just before the scaffolding was due to come down, I noticed a small mark on one panel. I rang Thomas about this and after checking with Viridian he came round and checked the output of it and compared it with the other panels. Fortunately it was fine. So yes, I was very impressed with the workmanship and the after sales service.
Kayla76318/02/2015
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Panels fitted in June 2014, from start to finish the whole process was exceptional, can't recommend the company enough. The insillation was completed just as promised and even when they found problems with the roof they sorted the materials and rectified the problem without a fuss. Helpful throughout the process and beyond, when I had problems with the feed in tariff I contacted Thomas who took over and sorted it foe me. 10 out 10
LacyJL14/02/2015
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our solar panels installed more than a year ago. The instalers were competent, fast and professional. The price we paid was very competitive in comparisment with our other quotes. Overall we are happy with the work and the price ... can't recommend them enough.
Elitsa Archer12/02/2015
solar PV and EV outlet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
fantastic service and products. effortless installation I have had solar PV 3.8KW array with enecsys micro inverters since November 2011 and generated over 8MW. No repairs. I needed a reset on one of the panels which was done remotely otherwise faultless. They keep me inform of new products which I like and recently had an EV outlet fitted utilizing the government grant on there suggestion. 1st class company and service.
2011-07-16 20:55:59.5211/02/2015
EV charging station installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works installed my EV charging station under the OLEV grant just over 12 months ago. The guys turned up on time and set about installing a quality Rolec station. Great care was taken and a neat and professional installation was carried out. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone contemplating an EV charge station - the guys are very knowledgeable and have a great passion for EV's.
deansh8506 11/02/2015
Very good, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked for quotes to install a Solar Photo-Voltaic system on our new home. Phoenix gave me a provisional plan based on external views, before we completed house purchase, so that we could budget accordingly. The survey visit was more thorough than those done by other companies. The surveyor explained that the constraints of roof shape requiring three arrays in different directions, would favour a micro-inverter system. Installation was completed in two days by a team of three people. They treated the house with respect, and discussed significant stages with me during the work. After completion, all safety tests and documentation were completed promptly. Scaffold removal was delayed by 2 days. The scaffolding contractors parked their vehicle on the front lawn, which was less than ideal. I recommend Phoenix and would gladly have them do more work for us in the future.
A_McHutchon09/02/2015
Outstanding service and quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset it was clear that Phoenix were a professional company. We were kept completely up to date with the project and their administration staff made the process as painless as possible. On the day of installation the engineer worked with very little disruption and ensured a quality job. We would highly recommend Phoenix to any future customer.
TerryWood28/01/2015
EV Plug In Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had an EV plug in charge point installed by the Phoenix Works under the government scheme and are very happy with the service received - excellent communication, on-time and fast turn-around, very neat and tidy work. Thank you
RBowens15/12/2014
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No Pushy sales talk. Just the information we needed to make a decision based on a site visit which was just that - no sales talk, and much more info than any other company gave us. Plenty of fully priced options provided with full explanations and no false 'buy it now or miss the boat' sales patter. Quotes were very competitive and backed up by detailed information, so we knew exactly what we were getting. In the end we were relaxed about making such a big investment with this company. You always get quick responses from the office to any queries, even after the sale has been made. Fitting team arrived exactly when they said they would, were friendly, efficient, polite and tidy (and fast!). Handover was excellent and follow up customer care excellent. A quality product from a quality team. We back up what one of the other reviews said "best company we have dealt with to do anything". We would highly recommended The Phoenix Works to other people thinking of investing in solar PV. Our system has been in for 3 years now and has exceeded quoted expectations every year.
McAuley14/12/2014
Great product, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix Works are the best company I have ever dealt with - for anything. Their pre-sale service was delivered informatively, very clearly and without any pressure to "sign on the dotted line. The quote for installing a PV system was transparent and easy to understand, and the installation itself was carried out with no fuss, minimum inconvenience to us, and to a very high standard. After sales service has also been excellent, with the company's representatives going out of their way to be helpful. The system itself is easy to understand - and as I write this, 8 days before mid-winter, we are generating more energy than we are using and exporting it to the grid. This is a PV installation that we own - not a rent-a-roof scheme. Obviously there is a cost for installation - but all financial benefits that accrue are ours! Anyone thinking of installing solar PV would be well advised to speak to The Phoenix Works
Steve K12/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Woks came recommended by a colleague who had used them to do work on his house. Their approach was very professional throughout the whole process - survey, proposal, negotiation, installation, commissioning and hand-over. The work was carried to programme on the dates promised and at the times promised and in the manner that had been agreed with me. (Other companies had said the installation work could NOT be done in the way I had asked of them) The entire crew was polite, hard working and cheerful and always prepared to answer questions and address issues such as routing of cables. The damage to my property was minimal (2 broken tiles) and these were replaced the same day. The site was left clean ad tidy with all debris removed by the company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Phoenix to anyone requiring a Solar panel installation.
MORGANEER11/12/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business to fit solar panels around a year ago. A very positive experience and highly recommended.
HalaFox10/12/2014
How it should be done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pushy sales patter. Well laid out accurate information from which to make a decision. Roofers, scaffolders and electricians were all extremely polite, knowledgeable and hard working. This is a class act, not the cheapest but the quality of the equipment and installation is second to none.
2011-08-13 12:46:37.1113/11/2014
Professional service from start to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Compared to other companies quoting for my installation, Phoenix were streets ahead in knowledge of solar installations. Their representative made sure that the installation would be financially viable for me in terms of the orientation of the roof (south facing) and the number of panels that could be fitted. The investment in solar has reduced my electricity bills by more than half and I get quarterly cheques from my energy supplier for the feed-in supply! I recommend you get solar - and highly recommend Phoenix to install it.
my01djb04/11/2014
solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
firt rate service from start to finish. The reprsentative was very good,the team tha came to fit the system was first class. the first thing they told us was,if we were not happy with anything at all,please let them know and they would put it right. After the instalation was complete they explaned how the system worked and went through the manual with us all the time asking if we understood what was what. when thy had finished, you could'nt tell they had been,I meen no mess at all. I would recomend the PHEONIX WORKS to any body who wants to have Solar Panels fitted
2011-08-11 20:57:32.03703/11/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got quotes from four company's to fit solar panels, choose The Phoenix Works. Glad I did, everything about them is excellent and you will not go far wrong using them. All the staff are totally customer focused to ensure everything you ask or need is sorted. If I moved house and wanted solar panels I would contact The Phoenix Works.
Nicholas03/11/2014
Fantastic experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Had a solar PV installation put in by The Phoenix works in the summer of 2013 and am very happy with the service from start to finish, they were recommended to me on an electric car forum by another happy customer, I was directed to their site, I filled out all the details on the site and within a day or so I was contacted and after a few calls a full quotation for the works in great detail was received including the return on investment details, guarantees, type of panels and projected generation plan. The phoenix works recommended an Enphase system which does away with the conventional box on the wall approach using an inverter and offers so many other benefits, all communication between myself and the company was clear and friendly and at no time did I feel under any pressure to sign on the dotted line. They arrived promptly on the installation day which was literally the hottest day of the year!! They showed me the equipment in detail and I got to have a good look at where my money was going, in the ridiculous heat they worked hard and with efficiency to get the system up on the roof returning a day later to finish off the job. At the time my car charger (which was installed by another company) was not working they even had a look at that for me whilst they were there, they also advised me of 2 problems with my roof which to be fair I did know about, one of the ridge tiles was loose and there was no flashing around the chimney, they sorted out the problems, that’s pr
knoxie03/11/2014
Immersun 2
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used what turned out to be a less than reputable installer for my solar panels, I was wary of other traders. However, no worries with The Phoenix Works. The communication was clear and efficient, customer service great and the two electricians doing the job were polite and knew their stuff. Overall well impressed, they operate as a company should. Will use again with no hesitation.
discerning customer03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very hesitant in approaching them, along with two neighbours, we all got quotes so that it would make it easier to install for them and a better discount for us. I needn't have worried, it all went like clockwork, I even made a video of the procedure. I can reccommend them for their prompt and efficient workmanship. I was not dissapointed.
brass-monkey23/02/2012