We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Shutter Studio

Profile thumb the shutter studio logo
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The home of bespoke woodwork solutions in South London, with showrooms in both Beckenham and Croydon. A long established family-run business, specialising in plantation shutters, radiator covers and all aspects of Carpentry & Joinery.

The Shutter Studio is proud to offer professional, honest advice on plantation shutters and a wide, varied range of carpentry to help our customers achieve stunning interior design results throughout their homes.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

  • Carpenters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had shutters installed by the Shutter Studio. We obtained quotes from Shutter Studio and one other well-regarded company. While both were good, we chose Shutter Studio because of the quality of the upfront advice we were given, which included a couple of excellent tips and advice which led us to rethink the design we were planning. With the Shutters now installed we are very glad we chose Shutter Studio and think their advice was excellent. Their communication was great and the installation quality is outstanding - the shutters fit perfectly despite our very wonky windows. I now want to do the rest of the house!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/10/2019)
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are thrilled to know that you are pleased with the service and your plantation shutters. Please do get in touch if we can assist with anything in the future!
Shutters and Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitting and quality product. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted plantation shutters to several windows, including a bay window in the house. The surveyor that came out, Peter, gave me lots of information and advice. He advised me on things that I hadn't thought of regarding the colour & where they should split for privacy. We had other quotes for the shutters and The Shutter Studio were competitive and had a better range. We were advised there would be a 10 to 12 week lead in period which was spot on. The fitter arrived on time and was extremely professional. He did an excellent job. We are very happy with the service and quality of the product, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Shutter Studio.
Carole Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Pukka!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company at all stages of sales process. Snowhampered the original installation day but I was kept informed and we agreed a new date. Fitter arrived prompt @8:30am and worked to completion. Very polite, efficient and did a great job. I am extremely pleased with product and service.
Stuart, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent work, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, clean & tidy. Pleasant person. Polite & helpful. The shutters look amazing.
B, West Sussex Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Excellent Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Ian, very professional. I would highly recommend this company.
IndSwams Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From contact with The Shutter Studio to completion of the fitting of the shutters, my experience with them have been excellent. The gentlemen measuring for the shutters was extremely friendly and professional. Customer service was good. Meeting with the fitter, this gentleman was polite, friendly and professional.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, clean professional, polite and cheerful. Amazing product, superbly made and fitted. So glad I chose the Shutter Studio. Stunning job.
Tina, Kent Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Supply and fit shutters, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, estimated completion time. Tidied, cleared rubbish, took away curtains and track rods no longer required. Explained operation of shutters and simple instructions for cleaning. Trouble free installation on 2 bay windows.
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and kind.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job & product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great design, good communication, very good workmanship, very tidy after finishing work every day. Would use them again
bacarterpfc Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company, friendly and professional from start to finish. Very happy with service and end result.
Sally, London Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, most impressed.
John, Kent Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked solidly to get the job done in the allocated time. Clean and were very polite. Shutters look great!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Friendly & adaptable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local company. Informative - punctual - excellent communication skills from front desk to fitter.
Philip, Kent Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, plenty of info provided, polite & friendly workmen.
Wendy, Kent Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Very efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with workmanship.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic shutters, highly recommend the company, will definitely order again. Professional service.
Caren, Surrey Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality & excellent service. Would 100% recommend.
John, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to installation, the lads at The Shutter Studio have been top class. The quality of the job has been excellent at an affordable price. Would recommend.
Damien, Surrey Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with finish and explanation of maintenance etc. Shutters look fabulous in the room!
Emma, Kent Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with final product. Would recommend to others.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, highly satisfied.
David, London Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, from measuring, order and fitting everything is top quality job. Will definitely recommend them.
Maya, Kent Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, quality, personal service backed up by value and professionalism that I trusted.
Paul, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe arrived on time, did an excellent job and left the room clean and tidy.
Zara, Kent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
One window shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy. Yes friendly. No problems, been perfect and currently doing new order
Beth, Surrey Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was started very well it took the time they said it would/ They made a brilliant job, and left no mess was very friendly and everything was explained very well by Ian.
Adam, Kent Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally high standard of the shutters themselves and the installing.
Barry, Surrey Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very informative service, they were polite and very professional.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly down to earth customer service for the installation of our shutters.
Tom, Kent Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Friendly, professional and great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and nice workmen who were extremely efficient. They also matched another quote I received but wanted to go with this company because of their professional and easy-going demeanour. (i.e., allowed me time to make the different decisions required).
Edwina, London Posted on 21/05/2016 , work completed 21/05/2016
Brilliant finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent time keeping. Outstanding professionalism. Polite and courteous. Detailed explanation of how the shutters work and cleaning and care instruction. I am very happy with the product and the time it took to install.
Oby, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Melissa, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & helpful staff, I would recommend them.
Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and well mannered.
Mikes, Surrey Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Quality!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From survey through to installation, I was extremely happy with the whole process.
Francis, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Great job - amazing finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day shutters Studio came to measure to the end we had a great experience. Very professional, clean and prompt. I will definitely recommend them. Very impressed overall!
Frederic, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new shutters fitted. The fitter was very polite and did a nice clean job. I am so pleased with this company and their product.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was kept up to date on the progress of my shutters by friendly and professional staff. From the individuals measuring the windows, through the individuals fitting the shutters to those dealing with customers in their office in Beckenham. I was very pleased with service provided. Now that the shutters have been installed, I can add that they look fantastic.
Russell, Kent Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish.
Robert, Kent Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Four windows installed with shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, excellent work done. Quotation was great compared to competitors. Completed work in a day like they said and very much saved time and hassle
Max, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Fitted six shutters in total
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, completed all on time and to intial quote given. Had them reccommend to me and would definately reccommend them to others. They are well organised, well tuned and answer questions thoroughly as very knowledgeable
John, Surrey Posted on 11/01/2015 , work completed 11/01/2015