We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thermal Roof Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb thermal roof

4.8

102 Reviews

About

Thermal Roof is a privately-owned Limited Company. The management have been designing, specifying and successfully installing roofing solutions for over 15 years. During this time the team have been involved in all types of roofing solutions.

Thermal Roof have their head office in Banwell, near Weston-super-Mare in Somerset and look after clients from Birmingham to Plymouth, from the M25 across to Swansea in Wales.

The reputation of Thermal Roof is of vital importance and for this reason, only fully trained and manufacturer certified and accredited installers are used on our roof installations and flat roof repairs.

Our customers can have complete confidence that their roof installation will be carried out with the utmost care and Professionalism, ensuring total peace of mind. We also have hundreds of Testimonials that are also available on request.

If you would like to know more about the products and how we can help you, please contact us.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Roof and skylights
  • Accessories and parts

Customer reviews

4.8
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent in all respects!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of garden room flat roof with rubber membrane carried out promptly & within the estimated timescale. Team arrived on time & were helpful & pleasant; property left clean & tidy. Would definitely use Thermal Roof again!
Customer in Somerset04/06/2019
Second roof completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second experience of a roof upgrade of this address, our porch/garage completed previously an excellent job on each occasion. Well done.
David, Avon23/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well done.
Colin, Avon13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 01/08/2018)
Hello Colin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are grateful for the positive feedback. All the best, Debbie
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done.
Barbara, Avon11/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done quickly and efficiency and cost kept to the estimate.
Michael, Avon09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 01/08/2018)
Hello Michael Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback. Its good to know we met your expectations. Kind Regards Debbie
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
George, Avon02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 01/08/2018)
Hi George Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave your review.. I really appreciate it. Kind Regards Wayne
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work went completely to pre-arranged schedule. The team of 3 very professional, competent and polite. A job well done.
Terry, Avon25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 01/08/2018)
Hello Terry Thank you for taking your time for the review. We love to hear about our great staff and services. We really appreciate it. All the Best Roy
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, worth while service.
Anthony, Avon22/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Men arrived on time, worked well, efficiently & cleared up after themselves. The work was good. Price maybe a bit higher than I expected, but I am pleased.
Janet, Somerset20/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thermal roof Ltd are a friendly & professional company. I was delighted to find they are in my locality, which enabled me to make a visit (unannounced) to their premises. I was impressed with their products & customer treatment at all stages. Work commenced on schedule and I am delighted with the result. (I am a Which subscriber).
Mike, Avon11/06/2018
Ace job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient from first phone call. Surveyed the job 'on time' price & date arranged and kept to. All done in 3 hours and made a professional job. Would recommend to anyone.
Philip, Avon09/06/2018
Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was well executed and resulted in no disruption - all clean and tidy.
Christopher, Avon06/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company representative who called first explained all the options, kept in touch and organised the job. The guys who came to do the work were excellent, despite difficult access to my property. They were personable, tidy and thorough, and I am very pleased with the result.
Lesley, Avon06/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the whole aspect of the work from survey to finished job. Excellent service, friendly, competent staff. Highly recommended.
Garry, Avon05/06/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Thermal Roof in their skill and efficiency. Due to a difficult roof not being a straight forward job they have done a brilliant service which we are very pleased with.
Anthony, Avon26/04/2018
Helpful & Flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave helpful advice about the general state of our roof. Flexible about dates/times to install.
Roger, Avon01/04/2018
Excellent, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out while we were away. No rubbish left on site. A very professional job and would recommend them. Certainly made a difference in heat to the rooms below.
David, Avon23/03/2018
Excellent, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out while we were away. No rubbish left on site. A very professional job and would recommend them. Certainly made a difference in heat to the rooms below.
David, Avon23/03/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Would recommend to others.
Malcolm, Somerset13/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time provided a professional installation. An excellent service. Highly recommended.
Paul, Somerset12/02/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thermal Roof replaced an old, leaking flat roof over our extension. The work was done on time, to a high standard and at a competitive rate. Communication was excellent and everything was conducted in a professional manner. I would recommend Thermal Roof and will be using them for future work.
Matthew Newport06/01/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have not had such good customer service in years! Polite, prompt, professional - thank you.
Graham, Somerset05/01/2018
Helpful and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the firm efficient and helpful with things explained and questions answered. The crew were polite and friendly and the work was completed quickly with the site left clean and tidy. Very impressed.
Celia, Avon08/12/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, tidy, polite, personable personnel from office to workforce to scaffolders.
David, Avon06/12/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good crew; efficient, tidy and helpful.
Barnabas, Somerset04/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey to the job completion, the service was first class, would highly recommend.
Colin, Avon23/11/2017
Thoroughly satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader handled the matter promptly and to a very good standard.
Michael, Avon16/11/2017
Absolutely First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak more highly of thermal roof. They were first class in every way. Free estimate, arrived on day specified, work conducted in professional and comprehensive manner. Well informed by Roy. Debris removed from site, big thank you!
Hannah, Gwent06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
M, Somerset13/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job carried out. Very helpful offering advice and problem solving. Rather expensive for value but a quality job done well. It is worth the expense, rather than getting a quote from a company that cuts corners on quality, then having problems with the work carried out at a later date (as has happened to me before).
Laurence, Avon09/10/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer communications.
Terence, Avon03/10/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in a professional tidy fashion.
Michael, Avon27/09/2017
Prompt, Professional, Brill Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept informed as was raining on day due to do work. Telephone call right before coming. Pleasant staff. Good workers. Are left clean and tidy.
Lester, Avon15/08/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Still not finished. Promised a couple of times they would come and fit the last bit of lead. As of yesterday (17th August) still not done.
John, Wiltshire04/08/2017
Fabulous Job - great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are amazing. I thoroughly recommend them and if I needed any further work doing, I would use them. I have had a new flat roof, guttering, fascia’s, soffits and cladding. Their quote was competitive. They arrived on time for appointments, paperwork was thorough, they did a fantastic job. Perfect. Scaffolding arrived Saturday, work started Monday (when stated) and the skip was delivered on the Monday and then collected on the day they finished, along with part of the scaffolding. The rest of the scaffolding was collected the next day (we needed a lot). Perfect. All the lads were fab. Pleasant and hard workers. They explained what they were doing and did a walk around at the end to make sure I was happy with everything before sign off. Just fabulous. I will be giving their details to anyone who asks! Thank you guys (and sorry for the other jobs they had after which were delayed due to my nightmare house!).
Megan A30/07/2017
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good sound job
Richard, Avon24/07/2017
Gert Lush (Brilliant) job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did job as specified and did it very well. Kept us informed of progress, highlighted unforeseen problems and dealt with them proficiently. Work crew was convivial, hard-working and endeavoured to get everything completed. Thoroughly and as quickly as possible, weather permitting.
Neil, Avon20/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, good value.
Philip, Avon18/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most pleasant & clean job. Pleasant crew doing job.
Alfred, Somerset06/07/2017
An excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A company with great emphasis on customer service-very approachable, knowledgeable and produced high quality workmanship. Great from start to finish.
Graham, Avon21/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick & efficient, very tidy. Everything finished to a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, hardworking and professional.
Ken, Avon18/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response & service throughout.
Nicholas Trevor, Avon13/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard and efficiently. Very pleasant workmen who know their business. Would highly recommend.
R, Somerset06/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Thermal Roof did a great job, and we would definitely recommend them for your work!
Craig, Avon04/04/2017
Flat roof replaced efficiently in a period of poor weather.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leaking flat roof needed replacing urgently at the end of February, but the weather was poor. Thermal Roof discussed what was needed and carefully described the alternatives. They visited on a Thursday arranged for the scaffolding to go up on the following Monday and carried out the work on the Tuesday, providing an extra worker to ensure the job was completed before the heavy rain arrived. They kept us informed throughout the process, and arranged for the scaffolding to be removed promptly. I would thoroughly recommend this company. The initial outlay was slightly higher than it would have been for a felt type roof, however the 25 year warranty and expected life of 50 years for the completed roof more than justifies the cost. The resulting roof looks excellent too.
2011-02-21 17:03:02.6206/03/2017
Outstanding job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they would. Very professional and pleasant staff. Finished the job early. Good follow up customer service. Overall, an outstanding job and a very good company to use. Very reliable and professional.
G R, Avon06/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best customer service I have ever come across. Most satisfied with finished installation of my flat roof. Management and installation crew very helpful and very pleasant.
Henry, Somerset17/02/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat job, efficiently done, looks good.
Roger, Avon14/02/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat roof replacement, minimum of fuss & excellent work throughout.
Roger, Avon23/01/2017
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very well pleased with all aspects of the work carried out on our property. They all were very professional and were very accommodating in making sure we were able to have transport available. The work was completed within the time span estimated (four days) which we thought was an achievement given that there were five rooves in total to be treated.
Cyril, Avon23/01/2017
Professional yet empathetic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small firm which makes a big impact. Very thorough and efficient. Kept me up-to-date with when work might be done, and the follow-up was very reassuring. This is the first time I've used them, but what a find!
D Jane, Somerset23/01/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delay in starting works was due to inclement weather, and my TV aerial was damaged by the workman, but we reached a satisfactory conclusion to resolve this issue.
Kim, Avon11/01/2017
Excellent service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service and consultation on what system and products would deliver the best results. Highly recommended
Andrew, Avon09/12/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am part way through a Thermal Roof installation, and wanted to write this to acknowledge the extremely positive and professional way in which Thermal Roof have dealt with a number of issues. The Thermal Roof team changed their plans for our installation for good, well justified reasons when they met to run through the job pre-installation. On noting these changes once the job was underway a couple of potential issues occurred to me which arose from the new approach that was being taken. The team were extremely open to my thoughts, and after discussion were happy to modify their approach even where this involved removing and re-doing considerable work they had already completed. It is extremely refreshing to find a company who engages so positively and productively with a situation like this. I hope by highlighting this I can give others the confidence to go ahead with Thermal Roof for their projects. Thank you Wayne and his team! (Quality and value stars only at 4 out of 5 stars now because the job is not yet finished, but I hope to be able to upgrade on completion!)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/12/2016
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Thermal Roof after checking firm out on Which?# From the initial phone call, through to the survey of our roof and the completion of the work, I found the company to be thoroughly professional. Our flat roof now works much better and the insulation of the house is improved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/11/2016
prompt & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out exactly on the agreed time and time scale. The work force was friendly and efficient any queries were dealt with immediately without query and small extras without charge. A very good job.
Reginald, Avon18/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat and tidy, finished within time scale.
Derek, Somerset11/11/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. No hard sell. Clean and tidy - staff brilliant. Great product. Would recommend Thermal Roof Ltd
William, Somerset03/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, very high standard workmanship. Would use them again.
Peter, Somerset02/11/2016
Prompt & Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Director friendly, trustworthy and honest, workmen diligent, prompt and professional. Overall very satisfied.
Ian, Avon22/10/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job with work carried out efficiently, within time frame set. Very punctual and all mess cleared up. Work completed to a good standard.
John, Avon13/10/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job, hardworking and reliable team. New roof on old, leaky conservatory fantastic, our house feels weather-proof and looks very smart.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/10/2016
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will use Thermal Roof Ltd, if I need flat roof repairs and will recommend to relatives and friends if these need similar work.
Joseph, Avon24/09/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met all my expectations.
John, Avon12/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Kept me informed of progress.
Keith, Avon13/08/2016
Very efficient job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient quite and tidy workers. Pleased with end result. Had a bad rain storm some weeks after roof completed and found completed water-tight. Thank you.
Anthony, Somerset09/08/2016
Very, very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey thorough & photographed so I could see problem areas. All my questions answered patiently. No pressure to sign up. Work started on date given, prompt arrival each day & workmen extremely efficient & work finished ahead of time. Neighbours commented how quiet they were & how efficiently the job was done. A very pleasant experience.
Margaret, Avon25/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Roger, Avon11/07/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not wish for a better service from the surveyor to the craftsman. Will use again, in fact just awarded them more roof work.
Colin, Avon04/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful at all times. Punctual on arrival to quote and good communication throughout. Very pleased with the installation and end result. Would certainly use again and recommend to others!
Brian, Avon06/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attitude and service
Sylvia, Avon17/05/2016
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial contact to discuss the work right through to the timely and professional completion of the job. Great teamwork from the contract manager, customer service team and the workforce. A truly professional and trustworthy company.
David, Somerset27/04/2016
Very good job with problems corrected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation team arrived consistently at 9.15am and left early even on sunny days. No disruption at all and left everything very clean and tidy. The crew were very helpful and pleasant. The installation took an additional week to finish due to problems with installation of the roof trims. Installation of the trim was initially poor but corrected immediately by the company to a good/excellent quality. Fascia board to neighbours facing side was damaged and replaced. The management of problems was the best I have ever experienced.
Peter, Avon04/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Nigel, Avon01/04/2016
Top class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The way the work has been carried out has made it much easier for me to fit a plastic tongue and groove ceiling, very pleased, so much warmer and quieter in our entrance porch, would recommend to anyone.
Sidney, Devon14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thermal Roof Ltd carried out an outstanding job on my roof and outstanding new Velux windows.
Geoffrey, Devon07/03/2016
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly customer services. You will often speak directly to the person who has signed any letters. Trusted me to pay for work a few days later allowing me to get paid, very nice of them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
David, Avon24/02/2016
Excellent all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased all round. They are very proud of their Which Trusted Trader, and I feel they deserve it, excellent.
Roger, Gwent16/02/2016
Trusted traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thermal Roof have completed two excellent jobs for me - always cheerful, clean & thorough. Happy to recommend at any time.
Barbara, Gloucestershire30/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault this company. They are very efficient and helpful, kept me informed from beginning of quote to final installation. Will be using them again.
Derek, Avon15/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Thermal Roof Ltd was excellent right from the visit by their salesman. Wayne Kelly, through to the job being completed in accordance with the timescale I have been promised.
Paul, Somerset04/01/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out exactly as required, on time without fuss, highly recommended.
Clifford, Avon03/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service, product was explained and quality products used which is what I would expect. Work carried quickly but to high standard, men worked very hard in horrid weather.
Charlotte, Avon14/12/2015
Quick & Careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Planned job time of day delayed by rain before completion of 2nd area. Dry weather needed to allow good bonding of adhesive. All rubbish cleared away.
Paul, Avon14/12/2015
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from this company has been exemplary. The man doing the installation were polite, considerate and efficient. Everything they promised to do, they did. We would recommend them without any reservations.
Andrea, Somerset12/12/2015
Excellent job - delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy, Jeff and Taylor were punctual, hard-working & professional. A first class job! Four roofs took them just over three days
David, West Midlands07/12/2015
All to plan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, all on-site staff both polite & helpful.
R C, Somerset02/12/2015
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & efficient estimate/quote process. Good communication. First rate installation.
Paul, Avon30/11/2015
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my trust in a local business and was not disappointed. Prompt, clean, reliable and inspired me with confidence in not only the product, but also the workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/11/2015
EPDM Rubber Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The thermal roof team were prompt, courteous and completed the project in the given timescale. My leaking roof was causing internal property damage. Now we are relived it has been fixed to an exceptional standard.
Nina, Avon13/11/2015
Brilliant - on time highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entirely satisfied. Turned up on time, cheerful, helpful crew who just got on with the job, cleaned up and left. Highly recommended.
Ray, Avon06/11/2015
Flat roof issues sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Approachable, friendly, no hassle attitude with a good product. Everything explained, good workforce and they clear up afterwards!
Adrian, Avon02/11/2015
A work of art
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and started work straight away. They kept me informed and showed me when any extra work needed to be carried out. They were friendly and helpful all day. When they showed me the completed job I was so impressed, the finish was brilliant, every joint, edge, fold was perfect, it looked like a work of art and weeks later it still does.
John, Avon26/10/2015
Excellent, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attention. Kept us fully informed of work required via video camera. Professional and efficient.
Julie, Avon25/10/2015
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An otherwise good job was marred by the refusal of the installers to leave the site until payment had been made.
John, Avon28/09/2015
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thermal Roof proved to be professional, prompt, knowledgeable, courteous & kept us informed about the work as it progressed.
Thomas, Avon21/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who repaired/replaced our roof started and finished when they said they would. Kept us informed, were helpful & pleasant, left our property clean & tidy, and overall gave excellent service.
Graham, Avon09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional.
Michael, Avon09/09/2015
Prompt professional quite expensive but you get what you pay for.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional outfit. I have a few small mainly cosmetic queries which I am sure they will answer to my satisfaction.
Jim, Avon08/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As good as always
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2015