We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb thistle windows aberdeen aberdeenshire scotland 2020
4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 11:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–16:00

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Here at Thistle Windows, we offer a variety of high-quality uPVC products. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and installing top quality products to meet customers' requirements.

We were established in 1995 and we've built a strong reputation with customer satisfaction being our number one priority. Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee for your peace of mind.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement windows and fitting of tiled roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joiners, painters, electricians and everyone at Thistle involved with the works carried out were so nice and helpful, efficient with good work ethic. Any minor problems were dealt with promptly. Delighted with the end result. Would have no hesitation recommending Thistle Windows and Conservatories to family and friends.
Elaine in Aberdeen City Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd job we have instructed Thistle to carry out and service and product was as excellent as always. Robert was his usual helpful and pleasant self and communication from Amber was concise and accurate. Lee and Davey were a pleasure to have at the property. Delighted with the finished product - wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021
Thistle Windows - installation of door and 2 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Thistle Windows and I have no qualms in recommending them to anyone. The 2 workmen were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Prior to the installation, I was impressed with the communications I had with the company and was always in the loop.
Bob in Aberdeen City Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Another great job by Thistle Windows and Conservatories
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 5th time we have used Thistle over the years. They have always provided excellent service and this time was no different. The installers, Steve and Mick, did a great job fitting the 2 new windows and left the premises in a clean and tidy state. I would highly recommend Thistle Windows and Conservatories.
Alan in Aberdeenshire Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thistle Windows provide a quality product and professional fitting service. My last windows from the firm lasted 20 years before showing some signs of wear. No complaints on that front. In terms of price, they are very competitive with other firms providing similar products. Very satisfied customer. Would recommend it to anyone considering window replacements.
John in Aberdeenshire Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Replacement of outward opening patio doors with one sliding door and static window.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to schedule and Covid delays were well explained and communicated. The workmen were very polite and a pleasure to have around. Their work was very professional and they clearly knew exactly what they were doing. Very pleased with the final result.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
From Design to Implementation and Completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thistle has just completed quite a complex piece of work on our house involving replacing a conservatory glass roof with a fully insulated solid roof with roof windows. In addition, two-door openings into the conservatory have been extended by more than two meters resulting in a large family living space. Thistle did the design, applied for the building warrant and undertook the work. Inevitably there was a small amount of snagging work towards the end but this was always done with minimal delay and a smile. Thistle tradesmen were all highly competent and a credit to their company.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Great service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had all of our windows and our front door replaced by Thistle. Very pleased with the results. The difference made to the house is superb. It was also very refreshing to have quality customer service with everything happening in the way and timescales it was explained right from the word go.
Jason in Aberdeenshire Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 2 new Velux windows installed in my roof. Lee arrived on time and got on with the job. Finishing sooner than I thought. He was polite and and cleaned up afterwards. Happy with the job. Only thing he didn't show me how to turn the window right round to clean it I found that out myself after he left.
Alexander in Aberdeenshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
2 Velux Windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went well. Installation Team turned up on time, and replaced two Velux Windows upstairs. Job was done efficiently and in a good timescale. Team cleaned up after themselves. However, needed to be asked to show operation of windows. Initial sales visit was fine, followed up by surveyor. Would recommend and use Thistle again.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
New front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our new front door and side panel, slight issue with a couple of marks on the inside of the glazed unit of the side panel but a replacement unit has been ordered. The installers, Brandon and Les, were very efficient and tidied up before they left. Billy Main the representative was very helpful and efficient throughout. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Thistle Windows and Doors in the future.
Bruce in Aberdeenshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Upstairs windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two upstairs windows were replaced in the house. There was a problem with one window - frame came cracked and so a replacement had to be ordered. This delayed the completion of the work by a few weeks. The workmanship was satisfactory - did point out one small area that was missing silicone which was duly attended to by the workman. I had to enquire about window safety and this was explained to me to my satisfaction. House was left neat and tidy after the work was completed.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 02/11/2020
Window and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied and impressed by both the quality of the work done and the general service provided. The whole experience was straightforward and the process ran smoothly . The two operatives (Sean and Danny) were skilled, hard working and very pleasant - good ambassadors for Thistle Windows.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Thoroughly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fairly big job which required detailed and careful organisation. Very impressed with all aspects of Thistle windows service. Undoubtedly will use them in the future.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Superb Job, excellent products, extremely efficient, friendly and professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two jobs now are undertaken by Thistle, on both occasions the work, communication and professionalism of all the staff from the sales presentation, survey and installation teams were first class. The quality of the work, with no mess leftward, was exceptional, also the Windows are superb, and have improved the house by way of noise reduction, heat efficiency and are visually stunning. Thanks to all the staff at Thistle, highest thanks for the job, I would highly recommend this firm.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Installation of Roofline & guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters who installed the roofline and guttering did so to a high standard and were neat and tidy clearing and removing all discarded materials at the end of each day. I would have no hesitation in recommending Thistle to any of my family or friends.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All works carried out to a very high standard by professional workmen. Would highly recommend Thistle Windows and Doors.
G Sangster in Aberdeenshire Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
New Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thistle fitted new front & back doors. Quality doors and a quality fitting. House left clean & tidy afterwards. No complaints.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Replacement of House windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a repeat customer with Thistle Windows Conservatories having been very pleased with the products ,service and after care in the past . On this occasion we experienced a quality issue with one of the Slate Grey windows which resulted in a delay to the completion of the works . The problem was rectified to our satisfaction and we are very pleased with the final result. We fully appreciate the challenges faced and overcome during the covid 19 restriction phase.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Two windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The last two wooden windows in the house to be replaced. We used Thistle Windows because they had done a good job with the previous eight windows and a sliding door. Some of the windows were replaced over 10 years ago and are still working well. The full process from choosing the windows, the glass, measuring up agreeing the date for the work and the physical replacement work was efficiently and professionally undertaken. The final result is neat, clean and and a significant improvement on the previous windows.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Great work start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start our sales person Lewis Morgan was excellent. The two joiners Patrick and Thomas worked to a vey high standard and left everything very tidy inside and out. Really pleased with our new windows and doors.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
2 New windows plus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work done by Thistle Windows. We had 2 new windows, plus flashings, barge boards and facias on our Craigiebuckler property. The work was completed within the day and we are extremely happy with the product and the fitting work carried out.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Installation of 3 Sun Tunnels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, Billy Main was excellent at going over all the details, including finance and was very satisfied with the final deal. Secondly, we were unsure about how the rooms would look afterwards but were more than satisfied withe the end result. They create so much light, in what was quite dark areas, that we keep thinking we have left some lights on. In summary, we were very happy with the service, options and installation.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Super efficient and high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first impressions of the company with our initial meeting with Lewis to the completion of works we were very impressed with the professionalism, efficiency and standard of workmanship throughout. There was a small issue with the handle of the door which was swiftly resolved. I would have no hesitation in recommending Thistle Windows and believe they offered great value for money.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thistle Windows recently installed windows, rear door and sliding patio doors. We selected them on the quotation and on the previous window installation for us. From start to finish their service was excellent, they kept as fully informed as to timetable and progress at all stages from initial meeting to final completion, and work was finished well within the agreed timetable to enable completion before family visited us from abroad. The work was done to a high standard by very capable, friendly installers who immediately dealt with any queries or matters raised by us. What more can I say, full marks for excellent service
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Kitchen roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thistle Windows replaced the roof, windows and door in it. All work was completed to a high standard and all their staff were polite and helpful from beginning to end. All the work was timely done despite bad weather at the time the roof came off. The joiners worked hard to weatherproof us over night during the storm. Extremely satisfied with the service provided by Thistle Windows.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Thistle windows and, as usual, everything was highly satisfactory. All communication with the firm was highly professional and the installers were courteous and thorough. All in all, a very satisfactory experience.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Garage door replacement with insulated panels and single security door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the beginning with guidance from salesman, advice from surveyor and efficient completion of project. The installation guys were brilliant, polite, helpful and competent. The old garage door was dismantled and removed together with all resulting debris. Very happy with completed installation and would highly recommend Thistle to family and friends.
Customer in Aberdeen Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Porch and back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service and the installers were very polite and courteous. They also cleaned up after themselves and left my home tidy. I would recommend Thistle Windows to other people.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start, communication was superb. Excellent installation and we are very happy with our new front door. All staff are outstanding and friendly which is a credit to Thistle Windows. Highly recommend!
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from the very start. Always kept up to date with what was going on. Would highly recommend Thistle windows!
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Thistle Windows but it certainly will not be the last. Having dealt with four different departments I can only say the efficiency of each was first class. Everything was done within the timescale first talked about which meant a lot to us. Quality and workmanship excellent. We are delighted with our new front door!
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019