We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thomas Casserlys (Shropshire)

Profile thumb shrewsbury removals storage
4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Britannia Thomas Casserly’s Removals Company is a family-run business based in Oswestry. Having been running for almost 80
years, we’re proud to offer a range of removal services including storage and international moves.


Our location means that we can cover large parts of Shropshire and mid-Wales, as well as the surrounding areas. However, we can cater to your removal wherever you’re going and often help out with international removals. We can arrange shipping of your items and will liaise with our overseas partners to ensure everything goes smoothly.

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • document storage
    • confidential shredding
    • self storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.
David, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with everything. The men were very polite and helpful and prompt. We would be very happy to recommend them to anyone.
Tudor, Shropshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Pauline, Devon Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience with no problems. Would certainly recommend.
Terry, Shropshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Wonderful job great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving with Britannia was a very good experience. The guys were very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Gore, Shropshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia was recommended by a neighbour. The staff are very professional and accommodating in juggling dates. My February move to Scotland was a seamless process. Staff over the three days were very capable and nothing too much trouble. I recommended Britannia to a friend who used them for her house move in March. An outstanding company.
Ann, Ayrshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Glad I chose this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t know what I would have done without Britannia movers. A thoroughly professional company from the Management, office staff, and the lads at the sharp end, who moved us out of one property and into another property, all in one day with the minimum of fuss. Everything was done with a smile on their face and nothing was too much trouble. I was really concerned and anxious about how the move would go on the day but i needn’t have worried as the lads took care of everything. I would have no hesitation in recommending Britannia Movers to anyone who requires a trouble free first class service. Well done to everyone.
Mr S Fox Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Efficient Movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have received excellent service from Britannia Thomas Casserly's over the last few years. They moved me out of one property and stored my stuff for several years. They helped organise the transfer of my possessions to the Channel Islands a few weeks ago - all arrived smoothly, completely to plan. It was good to see they are still an excellent firm (I used them before 10 years ago).
FionaM Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Outstanding hard work by fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of Dave, James, Gareth and Curt worked their socks off to move us from Shropshire to Devon. Nothing was too much trouble and this was not an easy move, extremely polite, friendly and helpful, even offered help when my husband and I were struggling to arrange new house. I would give them all a triple bonus, lovely lads!
Catteryowner Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017