We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Thomas Casserlys (Shropshire)

Profile thumb shrewsbury removals storage
4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Britannia Thomas Casserly’s Removals Company is a family-run business based in Oswestry. Having been running for almost 80
years, we’re proud to offer a range of removal services including storage and international moves.


Our location means that we can cover large parts of Shropshire and mid-Wales, as well as the surrounding areas. However, we can cater to your removal wherever you’re going and often help out with international removals. We can arrange shipping of your items and will liaise with our overseas partners to ensure everything goes smoothly.

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • document storage
    • confidential shredding
    • self storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A Very Successful Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three day move from Shropshire to Gloucestershire. The whole process was extremely well handled from when Martin first visited us to quote. then Caroline dealing with the admin/scheduling and finally right through to landing in our new home. The hard working team of "lads" doing all the heavy work was admirably led by Ben - an example of a young man who did everything asked of him in a polite and patient manner. Congratulations to everyone at Thomas Casserlys.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Excellent service from office to van
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is always a nerve-racking time but employing Thomas Casserlys to move our house belongings was definitely the right move. Nothing was too much trouble, always made very welcome when phoning the office, very helpful at all times. If we were pleased with the office end of the operation then the guy's who turned up to actually move us were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for them, polite, friendly and absolutely brilliant at their job, so, so pleased we phoned Casserly's. Thank you for making our move so easy.
Roger in Shropshire Posted on 07/11/2021 , work completed 31/10/2021
Complicated House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Casserleys were extremely flexible during our move. Our initial move date had to be cancelled due to a withdrawn sale. Our deposit was returned with no problem. When the sale went through Casserleys were able to bring forward our move out date so that we just avoided lockdown. Our furniture was kept in store while we found another house and we eventually managed to complete our move on 11th March. Casserleys managed our rather difficult access via a small bridge in a cul de sac with little turning space. The office staff were always helpful and our move went very smoothly under the circumstances thanks to the staff at Casserleys. I would certainly recommend them and would use them again, although I don't plan to move again any time soon.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Excellent work with the minimum of disruption and fuss. carried out by an experienced team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team, led by Andy, Richie, Matt and Luke turned up on schedule and immediately set to, clearing The Old Church House followed by The Old Rectory and loading the small vans (a good choice) which were more manoeuvrable within the confines of the driveway. Everything was carefully stowed and covered, where appropriate, in the vans and they were on their way in three hours. They were waiting for us at our new address at 2pm and soon had everything unloaded and put into the rooms, garage or garden shed, as directed. We were very impressed with the teamwork and expertise exhibited by four young men, who seemed very happy in their work, under the direction of Andy. Thank you Britannia (Thomas Casserlys) for a job well done! We are gradually emptying the boxes and wardrobe boxes, which are being stacked ready for collection in our garage. We will notify you when all have been emptied and are available for collection.
Trevor in Shropshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived on time, worked fast and efficiently despite extreme heat. They were friendly and courteous throughout. I have no complaints.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Thomas Casserley arrived right on time. They looked smart & professional & were friendly.They had a quick look round then started to move items into the lorry. They only had to ask a couple of questions but apart from that they got on with it quietly & calmly which seemed to rub off on me, the stressed home owner! At the other end, they used their common sense as to where to put things particularly odd things like tools & garden furniture which they managed to squeeze into sheds! I had two family members unpacking and it was all done by 7pm! Can’t thank you enough for the efficient service, will recommend you to anyone I know who’s moving house in the future. I think it’s beneficial for inspecting the job prior to the move, I’m sure it helps things run smoothly from the movers point of view.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
House moving from Yorkshire to Mid Wales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A removal team which went beyond expectations to make this a problem free removal. Access to boxes from their depot before the move was really helpful. The movers were always on time, paced themselves and solved any issues with practical and time saving solutions. Because of the narrow track at both ends of the move, a tranship method was employed to good effect. The movers always handled my belongings with care and attention and the packing of the vans was first rate. The process of unloading everything in the right places at the new house was fast and effective. It was a good decision to use Thomas Casserleys and I would certainly recommend them to others Thanks
Customer in Powys Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Friday the 13th Success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite having to choose Friday the 13th as the date for moving out of our old home, and a delay until the following Tuesday before we could move into our new home, everything went to plan. The guys doing the move were excellent, efficient and very cheerful. The office staff were also very helpful, when we needed to make changes to the date of moving in. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to my friends.
DaveTheBook Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and carried out a very professional service. Extremely cheerful crew and very accommodating, nothing too much for them. Completed the job carefully and considerately.
L, Clwyd Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much to you and to everyone at Britannia for all your help and for the amazing efficient service we have experienced with your company. It is a weight off our minds knowing that the two boxes collected today are now in safe hands for their onward journey to Prince Edward Island! We will definitely recommend your company to any friends that may need your service in the future. Thank you!
Linda, Shropshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.
David, Cheshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with everything. The men were very polite and helpful and prompt. We would be very happy to recommend them to anyone.
Tudor, Shropshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Pauline, Devon Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience with no problems. Would certainly recommend.
Terry, Shropshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Wonderful job great guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving with Britannia was a very good experience. The guys were very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Gore, Shropshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Britannia was recommended by a neighbour. The staff are very professional and accommodating in juggling dates. My February move to Scotland was a seamless process. Staff over the three days were very capable and nothing too much trouble. I recommended Britannia to a friend who used them for her house move in March. An outstanding company.
Ann, Ayrshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Glad I chose this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t know what I would have done without Britannia movers. A thoroughly professional company from the Management, office staff, and the lads at the sharp end, who moved us out of one property and into another property, all in one day with the minimum of fuss. Everything was done with a smile on their face and nothing was too much trouble. I was really concerned and anxious about how the move would go on the day but i needn’t have worried as the lads took care of everything. I would have no hesitation in recommending Britannia Movers to anyone who requires a trouble free first class service. Well done to everyone.
Mr S Fox Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Efficient Movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have received excellent service from Britannia Thomas Casserly's over the last few years. They moved me out of one property and stored my stuff for several years. They helped organise the transfer of my possessions to the Channel Islands a few weeks ago - all arrived smoothly, completely to plan. It was good to see they are still an excellent firm (I used them before 10 years ago).
FionaM Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Outstanding hard work by fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of Dave, James, Gareth and Curt worked their socks off to move us from Shropshire to Devon. Nothing was too much trouble and this was not an easy move, extremely polite, friendly and helpful, even offered help when my husband and I were struggling to arrange new house. I would give them all a triple bonus, lovely lads!
Catteryowner Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Safe & Sound.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House & farm move. Arrived on time. Friendly staff. Worked very hard!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Would definitely recommend you to friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your firm was recommended to me. I was impressed with everyone I dealt with. I would definitely recommend you to friends
Caroline Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015