We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thompsons Roofing Services Limited

Profile thumb thompsons

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Thompson's roofing is a family run business with years of experience throughout the roofing industry. Our loyalty in such a competitive market place is built upon the principles of service, quality, cost and honesty. We provide an individual service to all of our customers from the most experienced buyer to those less familiar with the construction industry. All of our work is fully warranted.

Whether it's a new roof or a simple replacement tile or slate, we cover it all when Thompson's are booked in to cover your work you will be entrusting very critical work on your home or workplace to company that as ability and integrity to do the best job possible. Because every customer counts to us.

As a family run business we are well placed to work within budget and the entire project is managed by the family that owns the company. At Thompson's we require no deposit or part payment of any type until the job is fully completed and the customer is fully satisfied.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • roof and skylights
    • pitch roof
    • fibre glass roof
    • re roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service. Pleasant members of staff. Highly recommendable.
Andrew, Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Honest & hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full re roof - Harry & his team was very informative form the start, throughout the job & again once job complete. They were all polite, courteous & friendly. Thompson's roofing turned up when they said they would & cleaned up any mess at the end of each day. Harry charged what was quoted even when he had to do more work than planned. Excellent job by an excellent team. Highly recommended.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Flawless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice people, took me through what work needed doing up front and provided a fixed quote so I knew exactly how much the job was going to cost. Turned up when they said they would and got straight to it. Explained that extra work was needed which they did as part of the original quote as it's hard to know just how much damage there is until they started the job. Very happy with everything and a 10 year warranty on the work done is a bonus! Would definitely use again
Ragabon Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Kept exactly to quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the ridges on my roof replaced - the work was excellent and the job stuck exactly to the quote and timeframe initially given. Harry was very approachable and too photos of the work, talking us through the work thoroughly. I would certainly recommend this company to others.
Mrs Carlton, Consumer Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thompsons Roofing replaced my flat roof and ridge tiles - I am more than happy with the work and I can't fault anything at all. Harry stuck to the quote and always turned up on time. I would definitely recommend him to others.
John, Consumer Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Having him back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company as we saw so many good reviews about them online and I'm happy that we went for them. Had some ridge tiles repaired and was happy with everything, from the price to the actual job. Harry identified a few issues that could have been problematic in the future and kept me informed of everything he was doing throughout the process. He always phones back quickly and offered a great service. I am having him back and will be sure to recommend him to others.
Dan, Consumer Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Honest and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had roof replaced - Harry is a knowledgeable and honest guy and I am satisfied with the service we received from him. The job actually came in under budget, which I was very happy with. I'm having him back to do some further work for me.
Thomas, Consumer Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New flat roof on property, very good came used last year, this is was the 3rd time I've used them, Professional and polite they have always turned up early they just get on with job constantly working to get the job done. Regularly checking the work is of high standard, leaving it lovely and tidy after they have done the work they always make sure they clean up.
Anonymous, Consumer Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water leak in my bedroom - Harry and his team had to strip back the lowest 5 tiles of roof and replace the felt and tiles and also do some repointing. The team turned up on time and completed the job to a satisfactory timescale. I would be very happy to recommend the company to other people.
Mr Gardner, Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017