We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Three Shires Property Services Ltd

Profile thumb 3 shires logo
4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Three Shires specialises in plumbing & heating, renovations, refurbishments and property maintenance. Whatever your property needs, extensive or small, we do it professionally and cost effectively.

Our team is qualified and fully insured with vast knowledge and experience to complete any job. Only quality materials are supplied and used. In addition, all our work is guaranteed.

Good customer relations are very important to us. Therefore, we aim to carry out the work quickly, to the highest standard with the least disruption, in a clean and tidy manner.

Three shires is based in Bedford, covering : Bedfordshire, Northampton, Milton Keynes.

We offer free quotations with no obligations and a 24/7 emergency callout service.

We provide property maintenance services for domestic, industrial and commercial clients.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

  • Carpenters

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • fitted kitchen wood flooring drainage guttering upvc units

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing the central heating boiler. Communication was good on the options available. Including the unexpected problems that happened. The work was excellent. House is back to being warm again. Recommended.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Prompt caring contact
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was contacted the same day I emailed re my plumbing problem to Three Shires Property Services by Joe Forcellati. We discussed the job and it’s problems in several more emails all answered promptly. He visited also to check the problem and solved one issue on site. I found Joe very approachable and caring at wanting to help. I would definitely recommend him and I plan to use this company for jobs other than plumbing.
Maureen in Bedford Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Thoroughly recomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, easy to deal with and reasonably priced. Can’t ask for much more and will be definitely used again. Can’t ask for much more!
Yasmin in Bedford Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and his team have performed a superb job redecorating, repairing and where necessary, replacing external woodwork across the whole of the property. This was a substantial project lasting six plus months which uncovered many significant issues that once identified were discussed, possible solutions identified and agreed with Joe promptly so that the necessary additional work could be budgeted and performed promptly. Joe's willingness to discuss the project, and come up with cost effective solutions to the issues that arose is one of the key things that stood out during this project. Overall Joe and his team have provided an excellent service, delivering to a a high standard whilst providing value for money. I highly recommend Three Shires Property who have the capability to provide an all round service.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
The trader replied (on 07/05/2021)
That's very nice review, many thanks for your comments and of course you business. Reviews are what keeps us busy and in work so i really appreciate the time you gave to write one. Thanks Joe
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a message on answerphones at first and Joe actually got back to me the next day. Nobody else did that I left a message for. It was amazing, I sent photos of the old boiler and its workings, the outside of the building flue then was given a quote, discussed in detail the work once it was started and because of thoroughness of the work I am very happy with the outcome. All work was talked through with me, and all costs. A video of the draining of the really dirty radiators etc. A very excellent company and in a year Joe will contact me with regards to the service of the new boiler. Also a message every morning to say who would arrive at the house and when. Can’t fault the thoroughness. All left clean and tidy.
Ruth in Northamptonshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Consistently Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some years ago, needing work work done on my house, I broke my own rule and looked online for a builder instead of asking around for recommendations. I have never been more grateful to something that I did because I found Three Shires Property Services. From that first job to many others which followed the work is done with consideration, attention to detail and always at, and within, the time promised. From the planned make-overs to the smallest emergency Three Shires have always come to my rescue with a cheerful reassurance which puts my mind at rest. I can wholeheartedly recommend their services.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in touch with Three shires as had a leak that i needed sorting as soon as possible and another trader had let me down. Came round the following day and sorted for a fraction of what the other company was going to charge me. Excellent service from start to finish, bearing in mind it was a small job. Would recommend to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
VERY RELIABLE AND EFFICIENT COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has completed two types of work for me. All aspects of communication both by email and in working practices have been carried out quickly and efficiently, with punctuality, politeness and consideration. In the first instance Joe was a ‘life saver’! On the day in question he had come to service my gas fire, but very early that same morning my hot water tank flooded through the ceiling and I was unable to turn off the water. When he arrived, Joe did so; then very kindly drained the tank and ensured everything was safe before he undertook the gas fire service. (Despite an early call the gas service engineer, he did not arrive until afternoon!). On the second occasion, Eddie and his colleague changed the kitchen, washbasin, bidet taps and associated plumbing. This work too was carried out to the same high standard. I am very satisfied with the standard of all the work and also the personal skills shown by this company and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Vital work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to convert a bathroom to a wet room and walk-in shower urgently. Joe did the planning and he and Eddie completed the work while maintaining Covid safety. The work was excellent and changes were made during the construction. We are delighted with the results and very impressed with their care and tidiness in difficult circumstances. By the time they had finished they were not just contractors but friends. What better can I say!
Customer in Bedford Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Meticulous care and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, the carpenter and painter at Three Shires, did a superb job of fitting and painting some twenty-plus replacement internal doors, new stair rails and over fifty new stair spindles. He knotted, primed and painted all this woodwork as well as fitting it. Each day he cleared up with great care. The house has been transformed and made much lighter in ambience. We cannot speak too highly of the care shown. The Covid-19 crisis interrupted the work, but the company were back on the first day after lock-down and the work completed in good time and to budget. Joe at Three Shires helped us in the planning and ordering of goods. At all stages both Joe from Three Shires, and John, kept us informed of delivery of parts, and successfully pressured the suppliers to avoid any further hold-ups. John even left us his surplus paint, brushes and rollers for us to carry out some minor maintenance work on a couple of ceilings that was not part of the contract. We haven't used this company before but they will be top of our maintenance contacts in future.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Lovely people and good quality work for a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had 3 pieces of work completed in the last few weeks by Joe and the team. The first was a quick emergency issue and the other 2 more permanent fixes to the initial problem. In total we have had a new immersion tank, heating elements, roof tanks, a timer, booster and all wiring done by the team. They worked quickly, efficiently and I’m more than happy with all the work done. Big thanks to Joe and Lucas
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom Refurbishment: A friendly, professional experience carried out speedily and most competently. Communication was excellent and tidyness was exemplary. Would not hesitate to use this company again.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Repairs to covered walkway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and his team provided a competitive quote, came out to support a collapsing covered walkway at very short notice, and made every possible effort to get hold of my preferred paint type and colour (which was difficult to source). Communication was good too, with Joe responding very quickly to any messages I left on his answerphone. Happy with the work done to repair the walkway.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of this company twice now and am very impressed with all aspects of their work. They work to a high standard and keep to their word and have an eye for detail. Communications are of paramount importance and there is no lack of keeping in touch either, any problem is immediately dealt with and money isn't wasted on unnecessary items. I have no problem in recommending Joe and his team and look forward to using him again in the future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe and his team have just completed a fantastic refurbishment of a downstairs shower room. We also had some problems with the floor in our dining room, which they also took care of. From the initial meeting with Joe, right through to the end of the job, we felt we were in safe, competent hands. Joe kept us up to date at every stage of the project, and made sure all the work was done to a high professional standard. The guys made sure they cleaned up as much as they could at the end of every day, often staying late and coming in at the weekend just to get the job done on time. We can highly recommend them as a trustworthy company, and would not hesitate to use them again.
Sosusan Smith Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Great team! Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had major repairs carried out on a sun room. The work was done very well, communication was on the whole really good. Cost was great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed wood, glass and lead replacing on a leaded roofed, curved window. They also suggested the addition of guttering to drain away the rain water. I was given an estimate for the work to be carried out and a starting date. During the work I asked for some additional repairs to the surrounding brick work which would obviously incurred extra costs. The work was carried out in the timescale given. All the chaps involved were punctual, considerate and willing to go the extra mile. At all times the stress was on what I wanted and my convenience. The completed work went beyond my expectations. I would, without hesitation, recommend this trader to others. I am likely to call on them myself in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Highly recommended tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full house refurbishment including new kitchen, bathroom & boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Disability- Friendly Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this company by a friend who has a mental health disability who was very happy with the job they did for him. I needed somebody who could work with mental health disability as I have one too. The job was to convert the bathroom so my physically disabled mother could use it. From the outset Joe the proprietor greatly exceeded what I might have expected in terms of advice with getting grants to have the work done (and advising me no VAT was due to my mother’s disability). What also helped was that his daughter is a registered Occupational Therapist and so she was able to help with the project to ensure Mum would be able to use the facility. The project design was spot on and the work was started and completed soon after giving Joe the go ahead. Both Mum and I are very happy with the quality of the work. Joe and his colleague take great pride in their work as is obvious from looking at the quality of the works. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Clive H Travis Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Excellent Allround Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External work to window and flat roof requiring a skilled carpenter, releasing roof including new guttering and reporting of the wall.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Polite, Professional and 100% Skilled Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the bathroom converted for level access so my disabled mother could use it. I am also disabled and was recommended the company by a disabled friend. The proprietor has a disabled father and showed me what he had done for him. The work was carried out on time with the minimum disruption and the proprietor Joe and his colleague were polite and professional at all times. The work was carried out with great pride and was to our satisfaction. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Parquet Floor repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three Shires Property Services provided a quote quickly for a job many other companies didn't even reply to. Joe was superb at providing options and matching exactly the parquet flooring already in place. John ( Three Shires ) who carried out the work was a hard worker, polite, tidy and prompt and the resulting parquet floor infill was perfect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Great Work, Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I had used this trader and I am really pleased with the work they carried out. The team were honest, friendly, tidy and a pleasure to work with. I had a bathroom refurbished and I am pleased to say that they worked really hard to keep me happy to achieve the bathroom of my dreams.
Kjhita Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to fit a new kitchen and bathroom. The work took around 2 week, slightly more than expected but extra work was required. They arrived on time as per arrangement and the carpenter came every day. All the work they did was excellent and the plumbing and carpentry was skilfully carried out. The tiling was just as I wanted and the final effort was super. Great work John and Joe!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Lucio, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015
expensive but good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used the services of this company to fix the problem with opening a side door as well as to install a lock on the garage door. This is a small job but makes a big difference in daily life. Also, it was my first experience with this trader so I wanted to test the services before moving to bigger jobs that I have. I was impressed by punctuality and reliability of the trader. Also, the work, even though it was a small one, was performed to a very good standard. I am very happy with the experience and am going to use this company again. Highly recommend.
CMR402182512 Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Reliable & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used on more than one occasion, most recently for a new bathroom. The traders pricing structure is very reasnoble and he is clean and tody with the work.
Paul, Bedford Posted on 13/12/2014 , work completed 13/12/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work took 8 days - fitting new kitchen units, fitting a new breakfast bar and moving the gas boiler. The trader was never pushy and I found him to be informative and punctual.
Pairs, Bedford Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Good quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guiseppe changed the boiler in my house to a combi model. I've also used him to perform the same job in another of my properites. He is a polite man and I have no problems with the work.
Neil, Milton Keynes Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014