We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thyme For Kitchens And Interior Furniture

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

About

Welcome

A new kitchen is a fantastic opportunity to create an amazing space for the heart of your home. We provide a personal service with professional design, planning and installation, which are vital to the success of your project.

Whether it's a modern build or a listed building, we embrace the many facets involved in creating the best design and finish for you as we understand how important it is to get it right.

We offer both Modular and Hand Made kitchens with bespoke designs in a variety of woods and painted finishes.

Jonathan and Rebecca Bilson look forward to helping you soon please contact us to discuss your kitchen needs.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • fitted furniture and design
    • kitchen furniture
    • kitchen tile

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen doors, worktops and some new units. Absolutely delighted with the result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon Bilson and his son Joseph did the work. We are very happy with it. They spotted a few mistakes and sorted them out immdeiately without me having to say anything. Would definitey recommend them- True craftsmen who were painstking in their work. Delightful and tidy. Absolutely delighted with the result.
Jill , Surrey11/04/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete kitchen and utility room refit from Thyme for Kitchens finished in Sept this year. We were very impressed by their designs and also that, unlike many other kitchen designers, they manage every aspect of the project, including organising the electrician, plumber, tiler and decorator, which made life so much easier for me. It was also a big plus to be able to use a small, local family business. There are so many decisions to make in planning a new kitchen and I always felt I could trust the advice Jonathan gave me about what would work best for our family. His wife Rebecca came with me to the granite showroom to help me choose the worktops and their son Joseph, who is absolutely meticulous in his attention to detail, fitted the kitchen. Everyone who worked on the project was polite and pleasant to be around – and always left the place clean and tidy. The standard of workmanship is very high. We are really thrilled with our new kitchen and can't say enough good things about Thyme for Kitchens.
Site User27/11/2015
Would highly recommend Thyme for Kitchens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Stoneham Fitted Kitchen and built-in appliances supplied and fitted by Thyme for Kitchens. The project was completed on 20/05/2013. The whole experience was completely seamless from end to end , and the project management and professionalism of both Jonathan Bilson and his team of very capable tradesmen made the whole thing go like clockwork. Any issues or snags that arose during the project (and there were some small ones , only to be expected on a project like this) were immediately escalated and dealt with in a very timely fashion. All the tradesmen were courteous, helpful , punctual, tidy and polite at all times. Two and a half years later and absolutely nothing to report, everything is still running like clockwork, all the draws and doors open and close like new, all the appliances are working as new, and we are so pleased with the kitchen.
jammydodger999924/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joseph replaced our worktop, sinks and taps. We are very happy with the work and can have no complaints. I had originally thought I wanted a glass worktop which turned out to be very impractical andexpensive. Thyme for Kitchens took great care and trouble to help me decide what wouldwork best and their attention to even the smallest details ensured an excellent finish. Theoriginal kitchen was fitted by them about 25 years ago and is still in good order so this was just a modification to update some aspects.
Elizabeth, Surrey27/07/2015
Thyme for Kitchens did an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thyme for Kitchens planned, designed and built my new kitchen
Sue, Surrey28/05/2015
New study fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Thyme to refurbish our kitchen. This was a great success and led us to use them on the study. The team provides a high quality integrated service
Alan, Surrey03/04/2015
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had A full kitchen refit in 2003 then after moving house a full kitchen refit in 2011. Dishwasher change in 2015 (as we chose to use an existing dishwasher in the 2011 refit and this was renewed in 2015).Thyme for Kitchens offers a very high standard of service. Great attention was paid to what we were looking for and plenty of advice and consultation was part of the process both in the planning stage and also throughout the project when possible choices occurred. Workmanship standard is exceptionally high.
Judith, Surrey05/01/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second Kitchen supplied & fitted by Thyme for Kitchens.With around 12 years falling between the two.We were very impressed by the whole process,from design to costing to fitting. All completed within budget and on time.This is our second Kitchen supplied & fitted by Thyme for Kitchens.With around 12 years falling between the two.We were very impressed by the whole process,from design to costing to fitting. All completed within budget and on time. Thyme for kitchens being a small family business you feel you are getting a very friendly,but professional service,Jonathan Bilson Designed our kitchen,showing great patience and skill in producing an individual design we are very pleased with.Joseph fitted our kitchen,showing consideration and professionalism tf the highest standard,His attention to detail is second to none.We were even lucky enough to have the help of Rebecca Bilson who helped us with the colour scheme of the work tops & cabinets. All in all,Thyme for kitchens are a company I would highly recommend without hesitation.
Kevin, Surrey10/11/2014
Kitchen design, supply and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We still remember the day that the Thyme for Kitchens people arrived to kit our kitchen, and we felt a weight lifting. Our builders were OK, but Thyme for Kitchens were so professional that we knew there would be no problems that we would have to deal with for a while. Jonathan Bilson oversaw the project, whilst his son did most of the work
Jonathan, Surrey10/05/2014
High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of fitted kitchen, including plumbing, electrical work and painting of cabinets Painting of walls and ceiling (extra). It did seem a bit pricey but worth it for the work done and the service received. I would like to see the decorating of the walls and ceiling included in the price, not as an extra. There was a lot of attention to detail in the planning stages and throughout the project to make sure that the kitchen was just what was required. Plenty of time for discussing options and preferences. The whole team were polite, friendly and reliable and they always cleaned up at the end of the day. Joseph was meticulous and hard-working and the company is very well managed.
Carol, Surrey03/03/2014