We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Thyme For Kitchens And Interior Furniture

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

About

Welcome

A new kitchen is a fantastic opportunity to create an amazing space for the heart of your home. We provide a personal service with professional design, planning and installation, which are vital to the success of your project.

Whether it's a modern build or a listed building, we embrace the many facets involved in creating the best design and finish for you as we understand how important it is to get it right.

We offer both Modular and Hand Made kitchens with bespoke designs in a variety of woods and painted finishes.

Jonathan and Rebecca Bilson look forward to helping you soon please contact us to discuss your kitchen needs.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • fitted furniture and design
    • kitchen furniture
    • kitchen tile

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Second kitchen Thyme Kitchen has fitted for us.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thyme Kitchens planned and installed our kitchen 18 years ago. When it came to updating/renewing the kitchen this year we chose them again. Amazingly the old kitchen was in very good condition but was looking dated. Jonathan designed several changes that has further opened out the space allowing an even great utilisation of the space available. He and his team were responsive to the inevitable tweaks along the journey, taking them in their stride. They were timely, tidy, courteous and above all friendly to work with. We are delighted with the result and would engage them again in another 18 years time! We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a quality kitchen designed and installed by experts. Bill Cowing
Bcowing20/08/2018
Our perfect kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan and Thyme for Kitchens has recently completed our brand new kitchen. From the beginning of the planning process and at each stage Thyme for Kitchens were absolutely professional, friendly and courteous and always willing to discuss any changes that were needed. The whole team were undoubtedly the most efficient we have ever come across, each stage being completed on time. We can unhesitatingly recommend them for their total professionalism, friendliness and efficiency. We will use Jonathan and team for any future work. Don and Sandra .Surrey
Barfoot22/12/2017
Great family firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our utility room completely redone and are extremely pleased. We chose Thyme for Kitchens because they have previously done two kitchens for us and a bathroom very successfully. Jonathan and his team are very well organised and carry out all works to a very high standard. He is prepared to spend a lot of time with the client on the design and gives very clear drawings with updates as needed. A particular strength is that he has been working with the same people e.g. electrician, plumber, painter for many years and knows they are reliable. Lorenzo and Joseph do a superb job at fitting and doing any necessary carpentry work. Great attention to detail and everything kept very tidy and clean.
England05/09/2017
Stunning transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with our new fitted bedroom. Jonathan and his team are professional, considerate and highly skilled. They have a very keen eye to attention for detail. Jonathan made excellent suggestions as well as working with our wishes. It was a pleasure to work with thyme for Kitchens and we recommend them without reservation.
Mr and Mrs M10/05/2017
12 years and still love my kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan designed my kitchen 12 years ago. It was a fun and exciting experience. He was very professional and the 3D facility allowed me to really 'feel' what my kitchen would be like. 12 years on it still feels great, is super to work in and I don't think there is anything that I would change. The units still look good and work perfectly. I have had to replace my fridge freezer which is why I contacted Jonathan again. I was impressed that he still had details on file and was able to advise on a replacement. He was as ever very helpful. I would recommend them unreservedly.
White Rose12/04/2017
Lovely new kitchen, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy to recommend Thyme Kitchens. They built a beautiful new kitchen for us, on time and on budget. Jonathan and his team did a great job and were always calm, courteous and helpful. Their attention to detail was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble in order to make things just right.
S.Baker08/03/2017
A new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen designed and fitted to all my requirements by Jonathan of Thyme for Kitchens and it is just perfect. The work was done skilfully and with as little disruption as possible. Jonathan uses the best people to do the work and each one was brilliant at his trade and very pleasant to deal with. I am delighted with the result and it is much admired by all my friends. Everything works perfectly
Pat Goode16/12/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once more they have provided us with a dream kitchen. The design is perfect for everyone's needs, from pull our shelves, so there is no more getting every thing out to find that one item stuck at the back to the simple centre piece. Every item has it's right place. We could not be more pleased, with their attention to detail, the care and time taken to make sure every thing fitted well and creating an ideal look.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/10/2016
Absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really happy with the work done by Jonathan, I though he was absolutely fantastic. They were a fantastic team, the work was delightful and they were always on time. They are definitely worth the price and the end product is amazing. Very pleasant and just brilliant!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/08/2016
A great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenzo refurbished an existing Stoneham kitchen for me. I was very pleased with the service and the communication during the work. In general it was a very refreshing experience, they were a great company to deal with.
Chris, Surrey16/06/2016
Kitchen doors, worktops and some new units. Absolutely delighted with the result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathon Bilson and his son Joseph did the work. We are very happy with it. They spotted a few mistakes and sorted them out immdeiately without me having to say anything. Would definitey recommend them- True craftsmen who were painstking in their work. Delightful and tidy. Absolutely delighted with the result.
Jill , Surrey11/04/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete kitchen and utility room refit from Thyme for Kitchens finished in Sept this year. We were very impressed by their designs and also that, unlike many other kitchen designers, they manage every aspect of the project, including organising the electrician, plumber, tiler and decorator, which made life so much easier for me. It was also a big plus to be able to use a small, local family business. There are so many decisions to make in planning a new kitchen and I always felt I could trust the advice Jonathan gave me about what would work best for our family. His wife Rebecca came with me to the granite showroom to help me choose the worktops and their son Joseph, who is absolutely meticulous in his attention to detail, fitted the kitchen. Everyone who worked on the project was polite and pleasant to be around – and always left the place clean and tidy. The standard of workmanship is very high. We are really thrilled with our new kitchen and can't say enough good things about Thyme for Kitchens.
Site User27/11/2015
Would highly recommend Thyme for Kitchens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Stoneham Fitted Kitchen and built-in appliances supplied and fitted by Thyme for Kitchens. The project was completed on 20/05/2013. The whole experience was completely seamless from end to end , and the project management and professionalism of both Jonathan Bilson and his team of very capable tradesmen made the whole thing go like clockwork. Any issues or snags that arose during the project (and there were some small ones , only to be expected on a project like this) were immediately escalated and dealt with in a very timely fashion. All the tradesmen were courteous, helpful , punctual, tidy and polite at all times. Two and a half years later and absolutely nothing to report, everything is still running like clockwork, all the draws and doors open and close like new, all the appliances are working as new, and we are so pleased with the kitchen.
jammydodger999924/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joseph replaced our worktop, sinks and taps. We are very happy with the work and can have no complaints. I had originally thought I wanted a glass worktop which turned out to be very impractical andexpensive. Thyme for Kitchens took great care and trouble to help me decide what wouldwork best and their attention to even the smallest details ensured an excellent finish. Theoriginal kitchen was fitted by them about 25 years ago and is still in good order so this was just a modification to update some aspects.
Elizabeth, Surrey27/07/2015
Thyme for Kitchens did an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thyme for Kitchens planned, designed and built my new kitchen
Sue, Surrey28/05/2015
New study fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously used Thyme to refurbish our kitchen. This was a great success and led us to use them on the study. The team provides a high quality integrated service
Alan, Surrey03/04/2015
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had A full kitchen refit in 2003 then after moving house a full kitchen refit in 2011. Dishwasher change in 2015 (as we chose to use an existing dishwasher in the 2011 refit and this was renewed in 2015).Thyme for Kitchens offers a very high standard of service. Great attention was paid to what we were looking for and plenty of advice and consultation was part of the process both in the planning stage and also throughout the project when possible choices occurred. Workmanship standard is exceptionally high.
Judith, Surrey05/01/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second Kitchen supplied & fitted by Thyme for Kitchens.With around 12 years falling between the two.We were very impressed by the whole process,from design to costing to fitting. All completed within budget and on time.This is our second Kitchen supplied & fitted by Thyme for Kitchens.With around 12 years falling between the two.We were very impressed by the whole process,from design to costing to fitting. All completed within budget and on time. Thyme for kitchens being a small family business you feel you are getting a very friendly,but professional service,Jonathan Bilson Designed our kitchen,showing great patience and skill in producing an individual design we are very pleased with.Joseph fitted our kitchen,showing consideration and professionalism tf the highest standard,His attention to detail is second to none.We were even lucky enough to have the help of Rebecca Bilson who helped us with the colour scheme of the work tops & cabinets. All in all,Thyme for kitchens are a company I would highly recommend without hesitation.
Kevin, Surrey10/11/2014
Kitchen design, supply and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We still remember the day that the Thyme for Kitchens people arrived to kit our kitchen, and we felt a weight lifting. Our builders were OK, but Thyme for Kitchens were so professional that we knew there would be no problems that we would have to deal with for a while. Jonathan Bilson oversaw the project, whilst his son did most of the work
Jonathan, Surrey10/05/2014
High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of fitted kitchen, including plumbing, electrical work and painting of cabinets Painting of walls and ceiling (extra). It did seem a bit pricey but worth it for the work done and the service received. I would like to see the decorating of the walls and ceiling included in the price, not as an extra. There was a lot of attention to detail in the planning stages and throughout the project to make sure that the kitchen was just what was required. Plenty of time for discussing options and preferences. The whole team were polite, friendly and reliable and they always cleaned up at the end of the day. Joseph was meticulous and hard-working and the company is very well managed.
Carol, Surrey03/03/2014
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Thyme for my kitchen in 2010 and most recently for my bathroom in 2013. No complaints whatsoever. Happy with the work
David, Surrey01/10/2013
Kitchen design, supply and project management.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thyme For Kitchens was recommended to us by various people we know and when we visited first, we were impressed with the approach of both Bilsons (Mr and Mrs). There was no hard sell but they gave the clear impression that they understood how we wanted our kitchen to be and helped us to put that into effect through an imaginative yet practical design. We chose cabinets, appliances, tiles, socket and lighting position as a team and were never pushed and always guided. The finished article is wonderful and we cannot recommend them highly enough.
Nick, Surrey10/08/2013
Trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen fitted along with office furniture and fittings in office and full wall of shelving built into lounge .It is nice to work with a company who you can trust absolutely, the whole service, craftsmanship and ethos of the company is just what you would want
Simon, Surrey01/08/2013
2 Kitchens and 1 bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thyme for Kitchens are very customer focussed. The lead man, Jonathan Bilson, goes to great lengths to help customers make choices regarding style, facilities and colour without any of the usual pressurised salesmanship. He kept us informed at every stage of his work and highlighted further options as the jobs progressed. We have felt totally confident in him and his workforce which has taken the the stress out of the process for us.
Neil, Surrey20/07/2013
very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mr Bison to help me to redesign my kitchen to maximise the storage space and this he did, very creatively. His price included detailed plans that he drew up after consulting with me about my needs. He also undertook to complete the major part of the work within two weeks and this he achieved. The people who worked on the project were all unfailingly pleasant and considerate and left the site tidy and clean. I was very pleased with the result and would recommend Thyme for Kitchens as an excellent company, particularly where a customised design is needed.
Janice, Surrey01/03/2013
Fitted Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Jonathan Bilson as my Project Manager on my property. I found there were no problems at all, he had a good team of workers who worked very well together. My kitchen is my pride and joy even three years later. If I moved I would have Jonathan again in fact he did my previous kitchen.
Heather, Surrey15/07/2012
Absolutely wonderful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen installed 4 years ago. We are extremely happy with the work - no remidals required.
Lynn, Surrey20/06/2011